Related to: 'Breakfast In Bed'

The original Pop Idol

Will Young Memoir Set for October 2012

Little, Brown Book Group is delighted to announce the acquisition of Will Young's autobiography, set for publication by Sphere Books this autumn.

by Nora Roberts

The Witness: Chapter 1

Chapter One of Nora Roberts' thrilling romance, The Witness.

Chapter One

The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds

Read the first chapter of the latest book in Alexander McCall Smith's Sunday Philosophy Club series. The victim of an important art theft appeals to Isabel Dalhousie, Edinburgh philosopher and sleuth, for help.

First Published November 2007; Updated Winter 2011

Our Environmental and Ethical Policy

Hachette UK is committed to working with environmental organisations to ensure that its policies and practices not only protect the environment but also improve it wherever practical. Our environmental policy is part of a broader range of social responsibility policies that include a focus on working conditions at our own sites and those of suppliers, a responsible attitude to our suppliers, equal opportunities and charitable giving.

Eleanor Moran

Eleanor Moran is an executive producer for TV drama at the BBC. She is the author of two previous novels, Stick or Twist and Mr Almost Right.

Forever

Too Tempting to Resist

Cara Elliott

The Marquess of Haddan, Gryffin Owain Dwight (Gryff to his friends) has grown tired of his life as a rakehell rogue and he's ready to turn over a more serious leaf but fearing that any serious endeavors from a man reputed to be a devil-may-care soldier would be laughed at, he keeps his essays on landscape design a secret. When invited to a country house party by a group of indolent young rakes who look up to him, he accepts only because the estate is famous for its magnificent grounds. Never does he suspect that a chance encounter in the garden will change his life forever.A widow at just 24, Eliza, Lady Lampson, has already rescued her impoverished noble family by marrying for money once. Now that she's free, she has no interest in remarrying and wants only to pursue her passion for gardening and botanical paintings on her family's ancestral estate. She is wary of her brother's rakish friends and goes out of her way to avoid any contact when they are visiting from London but when she meets the infamous marquess in the gardens, she instantly senses their powerful mutual attraction and though she tries to fight it, she and Gryff embark on an illicit affair. Unfortunately for Eliza, her irresponsible brother is incurring staggering new debts and begging her to rescue him financially by wedding a rich friend - a debauched nobleman who has plans to force Eliza into using her art to help him with his criminal activities. Meanwhile she and Gryff continue to meet and find that their physical passion is matched by a joining of their creative talents - a publisher is producing a fancy book of Gryff's essays and he's chosen Eliza to do the botanical illustrations. Eliza hopes that the money she earns will free her from her family's selfish demandsbut an ultimatum from her brother and his friend makes her future seem increasingly grim ... until Gryff decides to fight unscrupulous rivals and his own inner demons, hoping for the seed of a new life to take root between him and Eliza.

Little, Brown

Fools Rush In

Anthea Turner

For the last ten years Anthea Turner has probably been the most popular presenter on TV. She has also been the constant target of extraordinary media attention, regularly on the front pages of national newspapers. In FOOLS RUSH IN Anthea presents herself as her fans have never seen before. It is a forthright, emotive & inspiring account of the life of a great survivor tinged with tragedy. It's the story of what it's really like to live on 'Planet Fame' & the price its inhabitants often have to pay, & a compelling insider's account of:*Working at Radio 1 and her fraught relationship with DJ Bruno Brookes.*Presenting the BBC's 'Top of the Pops', the first female non-Radio 1 DJ to do so.*'doing the settee' on GMTV breakfast television (and working with Eamonn Holmes).*Presenting the 'National Lottery Live' on BBC on Saturdays to millions.* And, last but not least, 'Blue Peter'. FOOLS RUSH IN describes Anthea's marriage to Peter Powell, its painful break-up when she found herself in love with Grant Bovey & its consequences, and where one of TV's most luminous personalities goes from here.

FaithWords

The Hatmaker's Heart

Carla Stewart
The start of a magnificent new trilogy

An Extract from The Summer Queen

Overflowing with scandal, sex, triumph and tragedy. Read the first chapter of The Summer Queen, the gripping new novel from New York Times Bestseller, Elizabeth Chadwick.

The summer must-read from Kate Furnivall

EXTRACT: SHADOWS ON THE NILE

Beautifully written, compulsively plotted and truly satisfying – Shadows on the Nile is a summer must-have for fans of Julia Gregson, Rosie Thomas and other sumptuous historical romances Indulge yourself with this sneak-peek at the first chapter now.

by Mark Billingham

Rush Of Blood: An Extract

Read the first chapter of best-selling Mark Billingham's thrilling new novel 'Rush of Blood'.

by Judy Finnigan

Eloise - An Extract

Compulsively-readable and incredibly haunting, this is the debut novel from broadcaster, journalist and Book Club champion, Judy Finnigan. Read chapter one.

Environmental and Ethical Policies

Here at the Little Brown Book group we're committed to working with environmental organisations to ensure that our policies and practices not only protect the environment but also improve it wherever practical. Our policy is part of a broader range of social responsibility policies that include a focus on working conditions at our head office, a responsible attitude to our suppliers, equal opportunities and charitable giving.

Sphere

Forbidden Desires

Marina Anderson
Sphere

Bossypants

Tina Fey

Once in a generation a woman comes along who changes everything. Tina Fey is not that woman, but she met that woman once and acted weird around her.Before 30 Rock, Mean Girls and 'Sarah Palin', Tina Fey was just a young girl with a dream: a recurring stress dream that she was being chased through a local airport by her middle-school gym teacher. She also had a dream that one day she would be a comedian on TV. She has seen both these dreams come true.At last, Tina Fey's story can be told. From her youthful days as a vicious nerd to her tour of duty on Saturday Night Live; from her passionately halfhearted pursuit of physical beauty to her life as a mother eating things off the floor; from her one-sided college romance to her nearly fatal honeymoon - from the beginning of this paragraph to this final sentence.Tina Fey reveals all, and proves what we've all suspected: you're no one until someone calls you bossy.

How To Books

Start and Run A Bed & Breakfast

David Weston, Louise Weston
Piatkus

The Wedding Planner

Melanie La'Brooy

The big day is fast approaching, but so is a big disaster...Sabrina Falks is the golden girl - a star actress engaged to the too-good-to-be-true Edward. Her younger sister Mimi is funny and bright but hopelessly lost, with no career prospects, no money, no love life and a string of disastrous mistakes in her past.When Sabrina asks Mimi to be her bridesmaid, Mimi soon learns that 'bridesmaid' actually means 'unofficial wedding planner - servant, slave and general dogsbody'. And, to her horror, she knows that it's going to take more than just patience to whip up the wedding of the century, especially when the official wedding planner has a murky secret that could rock Sabrina and Edward's world...

Piatkus

Lay it Down

Cara McKenna

Backbreaking days, wild nights, and the hard hum of steel between your thighs...Vince Grossier is the self-crowned outlaw king around here. When his town's slick new mayor invites a shady casino development to town, the invaders' cut-throat takeover tactics quickly turn deadly. With the police turning a blind eye, it's up to Vince. It's time to fight back. It's time to call in the Desert Dogs.Finally free of a controlling ex, Kim Paget's not looking to be taken for a ride-not on the back of some tattooed roughneck's bike and definitely not in his bed. But when she finds evidence that her bosses are rattlesnake-dangerous, Kim must entrust her safety to the man who threatens danger of a whole different kind.'Sweet, smoking hot, standout' Beth Kery'Gritty and compelling. McKenna is a master at capturing realistic situations and characters' Maya Banks

Sphere

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings . . . Actually

Ali McNamara

Movie addict Scarlett O'Brien is finally living the jet-setting life she's dreamed of - but it all hangs by a shiny, golden thread.Flying between London and New York, running two businesses, planning her wedding to handsome fianc?, Sean, with best friends Oscar and Maddie - life couldn't be better.But then Scarlett meets paparazzi darling, Gabriella Romero, and life suddenly becomes even more extravagant and glamorous. As she begins to experience the other side to being rich and famous, it's not only Scarlett's perfect wedding that's put in jeopardy, but her whole world.Indulge in all your favourite rom-coms at once with this warm, fun tale of what happens when you really live the glitz and the glamour.

How we gave back in 2013

Our ethical and social commitments

Read on to find out more about our staff initiatives and charitable commitments in 2013.

Forever

Too Wicked To Wed

Outspoken and independent, Lady Alexa Bingham enjoys the heady freedom of making all her own decisions, even though the challenges of overseeing her family's country estate are daunting. But when a chance encounter with London's most notorious rake awakens a secret longing for adventure, she accepts her aunt's invitation for a Season in Town . . . only to find that breaking the rules of the ton has serious consequences.The Earl of Killingworth uses his rakehell reputation to hide the fact that poverty has forced him to work for a living. As the owner of a gambling den and brothel, Connor has no time for glittering ballrooms or innocent young ladies. But after a reckless wager leaves him with a new business partner, he is forced to take a risky gamble . . . Will the cards fall in their favor? Alexa and Connor begin to play a dangerous game of intrigue and deception as they seek to outwit a cunning adversary who wants to put them permanently out of business. But if they are not careful, it is the flames of their own fiery attraction that may destroy them.