Laura Wright - Eternal Captive - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Eternal Captive

Number 3 in series

By Laura Wright

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A sensational new vampire paranormal romance series for fans of Charlaine Harris and J.R. Ward.

Lucian Roman knows he must stay away from Bronwyn Kettler for sanity's sake. Since feeding her his blood, he can think of nothing else but possessing her - fighting an uncontrollable desire to kill her, if need be, and the vampire she has sworn to wed.

Bronwyn, a brilliant vampire genealogist, can never escape her connection to Lucian. He sustained her when she was starving. He still rules her dreams. And when the nights get dark enough, she still craves him, but although his essence still courses through her body, she has found a true mate in someone else.

But when a dangerous enemy threatens Bronwyn, only Lucian - bound to her for ever by blood - can save her life. Even if it means sacrificing his own . . .

Biographical Notes

Laura Wright is passionate about romantic fiction. Though she's spent most of her life immersed in acting, singing and competitive ballroom dancing, when she found the world of writing and books and endless cups of coffee she knew she was home. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two young children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780748129447
  • Publication date: 07 Feb 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Piatkus
Orbit

The Thousand Deaths of Ardor Benn

Tyler Whitesides
Authors:
Tyler Whitesides

Ardor Benn is no ordinary thief - master of wildly complex heists, he styles himself a Ruse Artist Extraordinaire. When a priest hires him for the most daring ruse yet, Ardor knows he'll need more than quick wit and sleight of hand. Assembling a dream team of forgers, disguisers, schemers and thieves, he sets out to steal from the most powerful king the realm has ever known. But it soon becomes clear there's more at stake than fame and glory - Ard and his team might just be the last hope for human civilisation.

Orbit

Shadowborn

David Dalglish
Authors:
David Dalglish

The final breathtaking novel in the Seraphim trilogy by USA Today bestselling author David DalglishThe protective dome has collapsed, and midnight fire rains down upon the five floating islands that house the last remnants of humanity. What started as a small rebellion has grown to all-out war, but Kael Skyborn no longer trusts the mysterious leader Johan, nor his disciples. Bree Skyborn is the Phoenix of Weshern and the face of the rebellion, but her skill is not enough to escape the entire army of Center hunting her down. When she's captured, Kael no longer cares about the war or the call for independence. All that matters is rescuing his sister from the clutches of those who would use her to merge the elemental power of demons with the blood of mankind.Both sides hold their secrets, which could be their ultimate undoing.

Orbit

Kings of the Wyld

Nicholas Eames
Authors:
Nicholas Eames

'An outstanding debut which will make you laugh and cry and hold your breath. This is a book that has it all' - K. J. ParkerClay Cooper and his band were once the best of the best - the meanest, dirtiest, most feared and admired crew of mercenaries this side of the Heartwyld. But their glory days are long past; the mercs have grown apart and grown old, fat, drunk - or a combination of the three. Then a former bandmate turns up at Clay's door with a plea for help: his daughter Rose is trapped in a city besieged by an enemy horde one hundred thousand strong and hungry for blood. Rescuing Rose is the kind of impossible mission that only the very brave or the very stupid would sign up for. It's time to get the band back together for one last tour across the Wyld.'A fantastic read, a rollicking, page-turning, edge-of-your-seat road-trip of a book' - John Gwynne

Orbit

The Autumn Republic

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan
Hachette Audio

The Fifth Season

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin
Piatkus

Bonded

Laura Wright
Authors:
Laura Wright

The Triple C Ranch is full of cowboys, romance and danger... Ranch hand Blue Perez's once simple life is spinning out of control. He's discovered he has three half-brothers, and they're not ready to accept his claim on the ranch. Also, Blue's girlfriend may have betrayed him in the worst way possible. And after one evening of drowning his sorrows at the bar, there's someone he can't get out of his mind, a woman who says she's carrying his child.Following a night of breathtaking passion in the arms of a man who now rules her dreams, waitress Emily Shiver is contemplating her next step. Blue is determined to be a part of her life, yet she would rather raise the baby on her own. But when she becomes the target of someone's dark obsession, Emily must let Blue in - to both her heart and her future.

Orbit

A Dance of Chaos

David Dalglish
Authors:
David Dalglish
Orbit

The High Druid's Blade

Terry Brooks
Authors:
Terry Brooks

Secrets revealed. Powers unleashed. A legend in the making . . .It is said that Paxon Leah is descended from the royals and warriors who once waged war with magical weapons. But those heroes are long gone now, and there is nothing enchanted about the antique sword that hangs above Paxon's fireplace. Little does Paxon know though, that extraordinary circumstances are about to overturn his simple world . . . and rewrite his destiny.From the international bestselling author Terry Brooks comes a thrilling new adventure - and an unforgettable new hero.Praise for Terry Brooks:'If you haven't read Terry Brooks, you haven't read fantasy'Christopher Paolini'I can't even begin to count how many of Terry Brooks's books I've read (and re-read) over the years' Patrick Rothfuss'I would not be writing epic fantasy today if not for Shannara' Peter V. Brett'A master of the craft . . . required reading' Brent Weeks

Orbit

A Crown for Cold Silver

Alex Marshall
Authors:
Alex Marshall
Piatkus

Brash

Laura Wright
Authors:
Laura Wright
Orbit

Skin Game

Jim Butcher
Authors:
Jim Butcher
Orbit

The Dagger's Path

Glenda Larke
Authors:
Glenda Larke
Orbit

The Awakened Kingdom

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin

SOME TRUTHS MUST BE LEARNED THE HARD WAY...As the first new godling born in thousands of years - and the heir presumptive to Sieh the Trickster - Shill's got big shoes to fill. She's well on her way when she defies her parents and sneaks off to the mortal realm, which is no place for an impressionable young god. In short order she steals a demon's grandchild, gets herself embroiled in a secret underground magical dance competition, and offends her oldest and most powerful sibling.But for Eino, the young Darren man whom Shill has befriended, the god-child's silly games are serious business. Trapped in an arranged marriage and prohibited from pursuing his dreams, he has had enough. He will choose his own fate, even if he must betray a friend in the process - and Shill might just have to grow up faster than she thinks.

Orbit

Jinn and Juice

Nicole Peeler
Authors:
Nicole Peeler

'Peeler has done it again . . . A delightful read filled with action, humour, heart and a heroine to cheer for' - Kevin HearneWhat would you do to end your curse? Born in ancient Persia, Lyla turned to her house Jinn, Kouros, for help in escaping an arranged marriage. Kouros granted her wish: Cursing Lyla to live a thousand years as a Jinn herself.Now, her servitude is ending . . . But there are a few obstacles in Lyla's path to freedom. A Magi intent on binding her again and a Jinn bent on vengeance, not to mention the nightmare from her past that threatens to make her curse permanent - and claim her very soul.Jinn and Juice is the first in a new series by fantasy writer Nicole Peeler, set in a world of mysterious magic and immortal curses.'Nicole Peeler is a master at weaving humour and romance together to create addictive stories' - Richelle Mead'Peeler is perfect. Jinn and Juice is her best urban fantasy yet' - Kat Richardson

Orbit

Scion Of Cyador

L. E. Modesitt Jr.
Authors:
L. E. Modesitt Jr.
Piatkus

Broken

Laura Wright
Authors:
Laura Wright
Orbit

The Way of Shadows: The Graphic Novel

Brent Weeks, Andy MacDonald
Contributors:
Brent Weeks, Andy MacDonald

THE PERFECT KILLER HAS NO FRIENDS, ONLY TARGETS.For Durzo Blint, assassination is an art. And he is the city's most accomplished artist, his talents required from alleyway to courtly boudoir. For Azoth, survival is precarious. Something you never take for granted. As a guild rat, he's grown up in the slums and learned the hard way to judge people quickly - and to take risks. Risks like apprenticing himself to Durzo Blint. But to be accepted, Azoth must turn his back on his old life and embrace a new identity and name. As Kylar Stern, he must learn to navigate the assassins' world of dangerous politics and strange magics - and cultivate a flair for death.See Brent Weeks's New York Times bestselling fantasy of assassins and thieves come to life in this graphic novel adaptation with art by Marvel and DC Comics artist Andy MacDonald.

Orbit

A Crown Of Swords

Robert Jordan
Authors:
Robert Jordan
Orbit

Knife Of Dreams

Robert Jordan
Authors:
Robert Jordan
Orbit

Pack

Lilith Saintcrow
Authors:
Lilith Saintcrow