Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Kill For Me

Kill For Me

‘Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive’
Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X

For years, two sisters have vied for the turf of their dead crime boss father. Across the streets of Guatemala City, bodies have piled up; the US Drug Enforcement Agency, operating far from its own borders, is powerless to stop the fighting.

But now one sister has a weapon that could finally win the war – a cold, amoral hitman known, fittingly, as ‘Victor’.

Freed from previous employers the CIA and MI6, Victor is a killer for-hire whose sense of self-preservation trumps all else. Yet as betrayal and counter-betrayal unspool in the vicious family feud, Victor finds himself at the centre of a storm even he could be powerless to stop.

Acclaimed bestseller Tom Wood blows the completion away with his twisting, relentless new thriller, perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 26th July 2018

Price: £13.99

ISBN-13: 9780751565706

Reviews

Kill For Me is just a really great book like those before it. Genuinely as a reader you can't ask for more than that. Pick up any one and you won't be disappointed. Highly recommended
Liz Loves Books (blog)
I really, really enjoyed this story - what a fantastic plot line! I will admit that this is the first book I have read by this author and I can be 100% honest when I say it certainly won't be my last
Donna's Book Blog
While inventively and relentlessly violent, this gung-ho thriller will tick all the boxes for the legion of military action fans out there
Irish Independent
I would recommend this book for anyone who is a fan of James Patterson, Lee Child, and Jo Nesbo. This thrilling adventure is one heck of a ride
Books Beyond the Story (blog)
Very exciting, and I recommend it if you are a fan of hitman novels, and also if you enjoy spy novels and espionage (I felt elements of John le Carre too)
Buttercup Review (blog)
Kill For Me is a fast paced thriller that grabbed me from the start. Tom Wood is fast becoming a favourite author of mine as his books are incredibly readable and gripping
Over The Rainbow (Blog)
I would recommend Kill For Me to every thriller/action genre reader because they won't regret picking this book up. Tom Wood will take you on a thrilling rollercoaster of a ride
Breathing Through Pages (blog)
I cannot recommend this book enough, especially for those who love an intriguing, exciting and clever plot with a surprisingly likeable amoral killer
Mystery People
I'm a fan of Tom Wood's full-throttle capers featuring enigmatic hitman Victor, a cool killer who lives in the shadows and doesn't ever trust anybody who hires him. He's like Jack Reacher with ice in his veins, and Wood's writing toolbox has much of the same high-end equipment as Lee Child's... It's a blast
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
A gritty, fast-paced and gripping read. One to read if you like your thrillers hard hitting, hot and humid and your characters emotionally and professionally complex
The Book Trail (blog)
There are thousands of thrillers you could pick up for your next read. Make the decision easier, get this one
Weekend Sport