Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Barking

Barking

‘Tom Holt may be the most imaginative satirist to land on our shores since Douglas Adams’ – Christopher Moore

‘Holt has a zany humor that will appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett and Christopher Moore.’ – Library Journal

Monsters are roaming the streets of London. Of course, some monsters are scarier than others:

Unicorns? No bother.
Vampires? Big deal.
Werewolves? Ho hum.

Lawyers? … Aaargh!

Duncan’s boss doesn’t think that he’s cut out to be a lawyer. He isn’t a pack animal. He lacks the killer instinct. But when his best friend from school barges his way back into Duncan’s life, with a full supporting cast of lawyers, ex-wives, zombies and snow-white unicorns, it’s not long before things become distinctly unsettling.
Hairy, even.

Tom Holt’s latest comic novel is a rollercoaster ride of supernatural silliness and biting satire.

Books by Tom Holt:

Walled Orchard Series
Goatsong
The Walled Orchard

J.W. Wells & Co. Series
The Portable Door
In Your Dreams
Earth, Air, Fire and Custard
You Don’t Have to Be Evil to Work Here, But It Helps
The Better Mousetrap
May Contain Traces of Magic
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Sausages

YouSpace Series
Doughnut
When It’s A Jar
The Outsorcerer’s Apprentice
The Good, the Bad and the Smug

Novels
Expecting Someone Taller
Who’s Afraid of Beowulf
Flying Dutch
Ye Gods!
Overtime
Here Comes the Sun
Grailblazers
Faust Among Equals
Odds and Gods
Djinn Rummy
My Hero
Paint your Dragon
Open Sesame
Wish you Were Here
Alexander at World’s End
Only Human
Snow White and the Seven Samurai
Olympiad
Valhalla
Nothing But Blue Skies
Falling Sideways
Little People
Song for Nero
Meadowland
Barking
Blonde Bombshell
The Management Style of the Supreme Beings
An Orc on the Wild Side
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 1st October 2009

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780748113552