Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Penhaligon's Gift

Penhaligon's Gift

The thrilling third installment in Terri Nixon’s Penhaligon Saga series – perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

Cornwall, 1911. Freya Penhaligon is eagerly awaiting the return of her beau, the historian Tristan MacKenzie, but the surprise arrival of her mother on the same coach brings uneasiness and suspicion to more than the Penhaligon family.

When Tristan proposes marriage to Freya it feels like the beginning of a new life for her, and an excuse to shake off their troubled past; but not all his family are pleased with the news, and Freya finds herself viewed with hostility and mistrust.

Meanwhile the Batten family is launching an ambitious new building project, but, faced with financial difficulties, and family secrets coming to light, they discover that station and privilege are no barriers to intrigue and disaster.

When Freya finally discovers the truth behind Isabel’s return, it shakes her to the core and makes her look at life with new eyes. Life in Caernoweth is on the cusp of change, but can she embrace what lies in store?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 6th December 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349418797

Reviews

This is the kind of novel that makes you look forward to bedtime so you can read some more - an epic true romance story
Historical Novel Society