We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Rosewater

The Arthur C. Clarke Award, 2019

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780356511351

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 14th November 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

***Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2019***
Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa’s first award for speculative fiction
Shortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel 2019
John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel

‘A magnificent tour de force’ Adrian Tchaikovsky

‘Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!’ Ann Leckie

‘Mesmerising’ M. R. Carey

‘An astonishing book. I wish I’d written it’ Lauren Beukes

Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry and the helpless – people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumoured healing powers.

Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn’t care to again – but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realisation about a horrifying future.

Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction’s most engaging new voices – perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin’s The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie’s Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer’s Southern Reach trilogy.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

The Wormwood Trilogy