Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Copperettes at War

The Copperettes at War

The war is over – but has their friendship just begun?

Essex, 1918

Working at the local munitions factory has given Aggie the freedom she’s long desired. But the Great War is coming to an end, and the men are coming home. Determined to hold on to her new-found independence, Aggie decides to join the Women’s Police Service and become a Copperette.

Like Aggie, Mim wants nothing more than to do her bit for her country. Never one to shy away from hard work, she’s eager to help her fellow women and keep up morale – even if that does mean opening her home to Aggie and helping her train.

With the last days of war upon them, Aggie and Mim face shocking loss. But in the face of great hardship, can they find a way to work together?

Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Donna Douglas, this is a heart-warming story of love, loss and friendship, set against the backdrop of wartime England.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 17th September 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780751570878