We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Trial of the Sun Queen

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780356523361

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 15th August 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy / Fantasy Romance

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘UTTERLY ENTHRALLING’ Rebecca Yarros, New York Times bestselling author of Fourth Wing

The Bachelor
meets The Hunger Games.
Ten women. A deadly contest. Only one can win the Sun King’s heart.

Lor has endured twelve long years of torment under the Aurora King’s rule. Her only desire is to get free and pay him back for every moment of misery she’s endured.

When a surprise release finds her in the hands of the Sun King, Lor is thrust into the spotlight as she competes against nine other Tributes for the role of queen. If she wins his heart, she’ll earn her freedom and finally get her revenge.

But Lor doesn’t belong in the Sun Queen Trials. Not only does she not understand why she was freed, she isn’t a citizen of the Sun King’s court. The other Tributes resent her presence and will stop at nothing to ensure Lor is wiped off the gameboard, permanently.

Now Lor must win, because if she loses, she dies. Or worse, she’ll be sent back into the hands of the Aurora King.

This addictive TikTok fantasy romance sensation is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Fourth Wing, Raven Kennedy and Jennifer Armentrout. Trial of the Sun Queen is the first book in a series with an eventual happy ever after.

Praise for Trial of the Sun Queen:

Trial of the Sun Queen was truly a breath of fresh air and had me white knuckling the book until the very last page. I’m on pins and needles to see what happens next!’
Hannah Nicole Maehrer, author of Assistant to the Villain

‘Magical, action-packed, steamy, intricately plotted, laden with heart-wrenching moments and heart-pounding twists — Trial of the Sun Queen is nothing short of a dark, fantastical thrill ride’
Thea Guanzon, author of The Hurricane Wars

‘I picked up Trial of the Sun Queen and was hooked from the very first sentence. This world is gripping, the plot exciting, and I loved the main character so much that I was rooting for her from the start. Nisha created a series that is addicting and visceral, with the perfect amount of spicy romance. One of my all time favourite fantasy romance reads‘ Raven Kennedy, author of Gild

Tropes include:
Enemies-to-lovers
Forced proximity
Trial to the death
Who did this to you?
Fated mates

The Artefacts of Ouranos series:
Trial of the Sun Queen
Rule of the Aurora King
Fate of the Sun King
Tale of the Heart Queen

Reviews

Magical, action-packed, steamy, intricately plotted, laden with heart-wrenching moments and heart-pounding twists -- Trial of the Sun Queen is nothing short of a dark, fantastical thrill ride
Thea Guanzon, author of THE HURRICANE WARS
Trial of the Sun Queen was truly a breath of fresh air and had me white knuckling the book until the very last page. I'm on pins and needles to see what happens next!
Hannah Nicole Maehrer, author of ASSISTANT TO THE VILLAN
I picked up Trial of the Sun Queen and was hooked from the very first sentence. This world is gripping, the plot exciting, and I loved the main character so much that I was rooting for her from the start. Nisha created a series that is addicting and visceral, with the perfect amount of spicy romance. One of my all time favourite fantasy romance reads
Raven Kennedy, author of GILD