Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald

A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald

**THE FRENCH PHOTOGRAPHER is now available to pre-order in ebook**

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER…

‘A fantastically engrossing story. I love it’ KELLY RIMMER
‘Intrigue, heartbreak… I cannot tell you how much I loved this book’ RACHEL BURTON
‘A gorgeously rich and romantic novel’ KATE FORSYTH

A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald is a deliciously evocative love story of a small-town girl with big ambitions in 1920s New York. Perfect for fans of The Paris Wife, Gill Paul, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.
***

It’s the Roaring Twenties in the Manhattan of gin, jazz and prosperity.

Women wear makeup and hitched hemlines and enjoy a new freedom to vote and work. Not so for Evelyn Lockhart, who is forbidden from pursuing her passion to become one of the first female doctors. Chasing her dream will mean turning her back on her family: her competitive sister, Viola; her conservative parents; and the childhood best friend she is expected to marry, Charlie.

In a desperate attempt to support herself through Columbia University’s medical school, Evie auditions for the infamous late-night Ziegfeld Follies on Broadway. But if she gets the part, what will it mean for her fledgling relationship with Upper East Side banker Thomas Whitman – a man Evie thinks she could fall in love with, if only she lived a life less scandalous . . .

Captivating, heartwarming, and inspiring A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald stars a young woman ahead of her time amid the fragile hearts and glamour of Jazz Age New York.


MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER…

‘If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don’t) you will love this book’ Sally Hepworth
‘Stunning . . . Will have you captivated’ Liz Byrski
‘This romance will have you enchanted’ Woman’s Day
‘Natasha Lester is our generation’s Louisa May Alcott’ Tess Woods
‘What a GEM!’ Sara Foster
‘Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life’ Courier Mail
‘I love this book’ Rachael Johns
‘Exquisite!’ Vanessa Carnevale
‘Engaging’ Herald Sun
‘An essential addition to Australian fiction’ AusRomToday
‘Utterly compelling’ Good Reading
Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply’ Jodi Gibson
‘Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched’ Annabel Abbs
‘Entertaining and provocative’ Perth Festival
‘Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.’ BetterReading
‘A captivating tale’ Daily Examiner
‘A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era’ Natalie Salvo
‘Excellent historical fiction’ The Book Muse
‘You will love this even if you’re not a regular reader of historical fiction’ Jess Just Reads
‘Storytelling at its finest’ Great Reads & Tea Leaves
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 27th March 2018

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780751573121

Reviews

Wonderful. I love this author. You will not be disappointed
SALLY HEPWORTH, bestselling author of The Family Next Door
At the novel's heart is the sparkling Evie, an endearing combination of intelligence, determination and naivety
West Australian
I love this book
RACHAEL JOHNS, author of The Greatest Gift
What a GEM!
Sara Foster
Exquisite!
VANESSA CARNEVALE
The stand-out novel of 2016
AusRom Today
Remarkable, intelligent and heartfelt
Jodi Gibson
Full of drama, heartbreak and determination, and the setting of Manhattan in the early '20s is brought to glorious, vivid life.
KATE FORSYTH, author of Beauty in Thorns
If you're mad about the Roaring Twenties and all things Gatsby, this romance will have you enchanted
Woman's Day
Natasha Lester is our generation's Louise May Alcott
Tess Woods
Stunning. Will have you captivated
LIZ BYRSKI, author of Remember Me