We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in award-winning author Manda Collins’ fun and flirty historical rom-com, perfect for readers of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare!

England, 1865: As one of England’s most notorious newspaper columnists, Lady Katherine Bascomb believes knowledge is power. And she’s determined to inform and educate the ladies of London on the nefarious – and deadly – criminals who are praying on the fairer sex. But when her reporting leads to the arrest of a notorious killer, Katherine flees to a country house party to escape her newfound notoriety – only to witness a murder on her very first night! And when the lead detective accuses Katherine of inflaming – rather than informing – the public with her column, she vows to prove him wrong.

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham’s refusal to compromise his investigations nearly cost him his own career, and he blames Katherine. When he discovers she’s the key witness in a new crime, he’s determined to prevent the beautiful widow from once again wreaking havoc on his case. Yet as Katherine proves surprisingly insightful and Andrew impresses Katherine with his lethal competency, both are forced to admit the fire between them is more flirtatious than furious. But to explore the passion between them, they’ll need to catch a killer . . .

Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke’s heart‘ Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 10th November 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349428017

Reviews

Quippy Victorian romance, which sees a sweet relationship bloom during the hunt for a serial killer. Both romance and mystery fans will find this a treat
Publishers Weekly
With wicked smart dialogue and incredibly strong characters, Manda Collins reminds me why I love historical romance so much. Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you'll love A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Rachel Van Dyken, No. 1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
[Manda] Collins is a delight! I read A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and, of course, the intriguing mystery. Brava!
Elizabeth Hoyt, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read
Madeline Hunter, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
When I pick up a Manda Collins book, I know I'm in for a treat. With compelling characters and a rich Victorian setting, A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem weaves mystery and romance into one enthralling tale
Tessa Dare, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author