We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Fortune Tellers' Daughters

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781408728185

Price: £7.99

ON SALE: 29th August 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

THE BRAND-NEW WARTIME SAGA BY MAGGIE MASON – PERFECT FOR READERS OF VAL WOOD, KITTY NEALE AND ROSIE GOODWIN

‘Reading a Maggie Mason book is like having a warm hug’ – NB MAGAZINE


1939
The threat of war is looming over Blackpool, but Martha and Trisha are determined not to let it dampen their spirits.

With two young evacuees for Martha to take care of, and Trisha’s market garden business growing as Britain digs for victory, the friends have their hands full.

Both are proud to see their daughters making their own way in the world, even in wartime. Sally has become a ballerina and Bonnie is training to become a doctor. The girls’ friendship brings them all happiness and hope.

But Martha is troubled by her visions for their daughters’ futures. War, tragedy and falling in love will put Sally and Bonnie’s lifelong friendship to the test. But can their families pull together and see them through?

The third and final heart-warming tale in The Fortune Tellers series from Maggie Mason, much-loved author of The Halfpenny Girls.