Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Secret History of Witches

A Secret History of Witches

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 3rd May 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780356511566

Reviews

At once sprawling and intimate, A Secret History of Witches deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters
Jordanna Max Brodsky, author of THE IMMORTALS
I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic if it had been set in various time periods, but much more expansive in scope. Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time
Laure Eve, author of The Graces
[An] epic relay race that gripped me from start to finish. Fiercely uncompromising and unsentimentally poignant, A Secret History of Witches will transfix you
Michael Bishop
A moving multigenerational saga about strong women who work behind the scenes to save the world from tyranny. A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft
Carol Goodman, author of Incubus
Morgan's transportive words will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss. Simply hold on and enjoy this mesmerizing ride
Tish Thawer, award-winning author of The Witches of BlackBrook series
An enthralling journey through time and the hearts of women with powers they must hide. Deeply moving and richly conceived. The secret is out. This is how it happened
Kay Kenyon, author of At the Table of Wolves
Poignant tale of mothers and daughters struggling to survive and preserve their craft in a hostile world. A tale full of love and betrayal, happiness and terror, it will keep you reading long into the night
Melissa Lenhardt, author of Sawbones
A grand family saga rich with historical detail and threaded through with magic. You won't want this book to end
Sharon Shinn, author of Archangel
A Secret History of Witches is an epic family saga that speaks to the strength of all women and the difference that one true heart can make, not only for herself, but for the world
Marci Jefferson, author of Girl on the Golden Coin
A Secret History of Witches examines the bonds between mothers and daughters, and the power of hidden magic to quietly save the world, particularly as the world braces for another global war
Brit + Co
Fans of Outlander, Practical Magic, and other female-empowered family sagas and historical fiction will never want to leave these deliciously absorbing pages. Louisa Morgan, I await your next book with great anticipation!
THE BERKSHIRE EDGE