Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

How to Start a Revolution

How to Start a Revolution

For fans of Reni Eddo-Lodge, Laurie Penny and Laura Bates, How to Start a Revolution is an examination of fourth wave feminism and political youth culture. It is also a much-needed reminder that government by and for the people requires our input.

Journalist Lauren Duca wrote her now famous article ‘Donald Trump is Gaslighting America’ just after Trump’s election. It went viral and was viewed over 1.5 million times. The article examined Trump’s lies, fake news and manipulative language much before the mainstream media picked up on it, and it put Teen Vogue on the map.

Now, in How to Start a Revolution, Duca explores the post-Trump political awakening and reimagines what an equitable democracy would look like, while providing smart and practical advice for how to challenge the status quo.

Combining extensive research and first person reporting, Duca tracks her generation’s shift from political alienation to political participation. She also draws on her own story as a young woman catapulted to the front lines of the political conversation (all while figuring out how the hell to deal with her Trump-supporting parents).

‘Lauren Duca is the millennial feminist warrior queen of social media. I cannot wait to hear more from this fearless and important new voice’ (Ariel Levy, author of Female Chauvinist Pigs)
Read More

Genre: Society & Social Sciences / Politics & Government

On Sale: 17th September 2019

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9780349011905

Reviews

The firebrand journalist explores how young people can challenge the status quo
The i