Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Darker After Midnight

Darker After Midnight

The climactic novel in Lara Adrian’s New York Times bestselling Midnight Breed series Darker After Midnight invites readers to enter a thrillingly sensual world where danger meets desire.

After existing in secret for many centuries, maintaining a fragile peace with the humans who walk beside them, unaware, one single act of retaliation has put the entire vampire nation at risk of discovery. And it falls to the Order – a select society of Breed warriors pledged to protect their own and humankind alike – to stop Dragos, the power-hungry vampire at the centre of the conflict, before his lust for domination can explode into catastrophe.

At the centre of the Order’s quest is Stirling Chase, a troubled Breed warrior whose biggest conflict is the one he wages against his own savage nature. With addiction beckoning him towards eternal darkness, Chase’s path to redemption lies in the hands of a mysterious and beautiful young woman who may be something much more than she seems…

Praise for the Midnight Breed Series:

‘Evocative, enticing, erotic’ – J R Ward

‘Adrenaline-fuelled, sizzlingly sexy, darkly intense… addictively readable series’ – Chicago Tribune

‘A gut-wrenchingly new paranormal series by hot talent Adrian… terrific supernatural entertainment’ – Romantic Times

Smart, sexy and compelling’ – Fresh Fiction
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 26th January 2012

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9781849018777