We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Fake Mate

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349439648

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 5th December 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Addictive, epically smutty and the breath of fresh air the romance genre didn’t know it needed‘ ELENA ARMAS, New York Times bestselling author



Two wolf shifters agree to be fake mates but unexpectedly find something real in this steamy paranormal romantic comedy by Lana Ferguson, perfect for fans of Rosie Danan

Fake mate . . . or perfect date?

Mackenzie hasn’t had a successful date in months. She’s only a year out of residency, and her grandmother’s obsession with finding the perfect mate threatens to drive her barking mad, so it should be a small thing when she lies about meeting someone . . . until she blurts out the name of the last man she would ever date: Noah ‘The Big Bad Wolf of Denver General’ Taylor.

Noah, interventional cardiologist and all-round grump, has spent his entire life hiding what he is – an unmated alpha. But when an anonymous tip brings everything to light, he’s left with two choices: come clean to the board and risk his career or find himself a mate. So, when the chatty, overly friendly ER doctor asks him to be her fake boyfriend the same day he’s called to meet the board, it must be kismet, right?

Mackenzie gets her grandmother off her back, and Noah gets the chance to prove he can continue to work without a real mate – it’s a mutually beneficial business transaction. But when the fake-mate act turns to a very real friends-with-benefits arrangement, lines start to blur, and they quickly realise love is a whole different kind of animal.

Praise for Lana Ferguson

‘Like if Ali Hazelwood and Tessa Bailey had a smutty baby. I devoured every page’ RUBY DIXON

Smart, fun, sexy, and sizzling with romantic tension‘ SARA DESAI

Charming. Funny. Primal. Ferguson’s paranormal romance manages to be sweet and spicy at the same timeBooklist

Rosie Danan fans should snap this upPublishers Weekly, starred review

Funny, sweet, and very hot‘ Shondaland

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

An overall delightful experience . . . Funny, sweet, and very hot, The Fake Mate is the ideal venture into mystic romance
Shondaland
The Fake Mate delivers the best of my two favourite worlds: a grumpy dark-haired doctor who - literally - howls to the moon, and the high stakes fake-dating conundrum he's thrusted into. Make no mistake, Lana weaves fantastically the elements we love from a paranormal romance (namely, attractive shifters with extremely interesting drives), with the humour characteristic from the best contemporary rom-com you can get your hands on. This book is addictive, epically smutty and the breath of fresh air the romance genre didn't know it needed
Elena Armas, New York Times bestselling author
What begins as a typical fake relationship story quickly slides into a delightfully endearing study of two people overcoming expectations
Publishers Weekly
Charming. Funny. Primal. Ferguson's paranormal romance manages to be sweet and spicy at the same time, with two likable leads who can't ignore their wolfish urges
Booklist
Whether you're new to the omega-verse or a long-time fan, the scorching The Fake Mate will thrill those in search of a book that turns the heat all the way up
BookPage
This fun, steamy romance has interesting, well-drawn characters who happen to be shifters . . . Fans of fake relationships will appreciate Ferguson's paranormal twist on the trope
Library Journal