Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Heal
Go on a fascinating scientific and spiritual journey in this eye-opening book that explores the body’s incredible ability to heal itself – perfect for fans of Deepak Chopra and Anita Moorjani.

When we receive diagnoses from medical professionals, we are often so overwhelmed that we give up authority over our own health and wellbeing. But the truth is, we have more control over our health and life that we have been led to believe, and that belief is at the core of our body’s capacity to heal itself.

Based on the groundbreaking documentary of the same name, director Kelly Noonan Gores follows two people on their healing journeys, while combining science-backed research and real-world testimonials from experts like Marianne Williamson, Bruce Lipton, Deepak Chopra, Bernie Siegel, Anita Moorgani, Kelly Brogan, and many others, to offer hope and alternative treatments for the many people suffering from a variety of chronic illnesses. By identifying the emotional roots of illnesses, we can tap into the body’s healing powers and discover that although healing can be complex and deeply personal, it can also happen spontaneously in a moment.

Heal shows us that science and spirituality are united and demonstrates that our thoughts, beliefs, and emotions have a huge impact on our overall health and the ability to recover from illness and injury.
Read More

Genre: Health & Personal Development

On Sale: 22nd October 2019

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9780349425566

Reviews

I've always had a deep passion for wellness and living organically. A holistic approach to healing is important as it includes mental, emotional, spiritual and physical elements. Contained in this book are insights for anyone wanting to live a healthier lifestyle.
Miranda Kerr, supermodel and founder/CEO of Kora Organics
Heal will open your mind and help you re-create your perception, which is an essential step for healing, and often the only one needed. This book should be compulsory reading for medical students, practising doctors and patients alike.
Dr Alejandro Junger, New York Times bestselling author of Clean
The science, the esoteric solutions and the heart intelligence bundled into Heal is the map to total wellness. Repeat: So many answers to our illnesses are embedded in here. This is a wake up call from the future.
Danielle LaPorte, creator of The Desire Map Course
A must-read on your wellness journey, Heal offers a groundbreaking look at what happens when we become aware of our own innate healing powers and use them to change our health - for the better!
Maria Menounos, host of Better Together with Maria Menounos podcast and CEO of AfterBuzz TV network