Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Aftermath

Aftermath

‘Armstrong deftly works suspense into the narrative…more than just a typical murder mystery.’ – Booklist

‘A powerful thriller that will surprise you at every turn.’ – Kirkus

Three years after losing her brother Luka in a school shooting, Skye Gilchrist is moving home. But there’s no sympathy for Skye and her family because Luka wasn’t a victim; he was a shooter.

Jesse Mandal knows all too well that the scars of the past don’t heal easily. The shooting cost Jesse his brother and also his best friend – Skye.

Jesse and Skye are haunted by the unanswered questions of that terrible day. But the more they hunt for the truth of what really happened, the closer they get to a new killer.

A tragedy ripped them apart. A mystery will bring them together. A powerful, gripping YA thriller by New York Times number one bestseller Kelley Armstrong.

Books by Kelley Armstrong:

Women of the Otherworld series
Bitten
Stolen
Dime Store Magic
Industrial Magic
Haunted
Broken
No Humans Involved
Personal Demon
Living with the Dead
Frost Bitten
Walking the Witch
Spellbound
Thirteen

Nadia Stafford
Exit Strategy
Made to be Broken
Wild Justice

Rockton
City of the Lost
A Darkness Absolute
This Fallen Prey
Watcher in the Woods
Alone in the Wild

Darkest Powers
The Summoning
The Awakening
The Reckoning

Otherworld Tales
Men of the Otherworld
Tales of the Otherworld
Otherworld Nights
Otherworld Secrets
Otherworld Chills

Darkness Rising
The Gathering
The Calling
The Rising

Cainsville
Omens
Visions
Deceptions
Betrayals
Rituals
Read More

Reviews

Fans of Laura Ruby's Bone Gap and April Henry's Girl, Stolen will be drawn to...Armstrong's sinister tale.
SLJ
Thrills and mystery from a pro.
KIRKUS REVIEWS
Enough twists to keep any suspense fan happy, but it's the deeper theme of trying to disentangle oneself from the place society says you belong that resonates strongest.
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY