Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Falcon Throne

The Falcon Throne

‘Complex and engrossing; fans of George R.R. Martin and Joe Abercrombie should particularly take note’ – Publisher’s Weekly

‘A truly epic read full of intrigue and betrayal anchored in wonderful characters’ – John Gwynne, author of MALICE

EVERY CROWN IS TARNISHED BY THE BLOOD OF AMBITION.

In a divided kingdom, some will do anything to seize the crown.

A BASTARD LORD, rising up against his tyrant cousin, sheds more blood than he bargained for.

A ROYAL CHILD, believed dead, sets his eyes on regaining his father’s stolen throne.

A DUKE’S WIDOW, defending her daughter, defies the ambitious lord who’d control them both.

And TWO BROTHERS, divided by ambition, will learn the true meaning of treachery.

All of this will come to pass, and nothing will remain as it once was. Royal houses will fall, empires will be reborn, and those who seek the Falcon Throne will pay for it in blood.

Nobody is innocent. Every crown is tarnished. Welcome to the start of a major new epic fantasy series from the million-copy bestselling Karen Miller.

Books by Karen Miller:

Kingmaker, Kingbreaker Series
The Innocent Mage
The Awakened Mage
A Blight of Mages

Godspeaker
Empress of Mijak
The Riven Kingdom
The Hammer of God

Fisherman’s Children
The Prodigal Mage
The Reluctant Mage

Tarnished Crown
The Falcon Throne
Prince of Glass
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 11th June 2015

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781841499505

Reviews

Miller is clearly a very talented writer: her characterisation is a masterclass in nuance and sensitivity, and she has a visceral way with action
SFX
A writer who seems to set the rule for the genre
WATERSTONE'S BOOKS QUARTERLY
Top-notch fantasy . . . a masterclass writer
SFFWORLD
Complex and engrossing; fans of George R.R. Martin and Joe Abercrombie should particularly take note
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
The sheer scope and genius of this series dazzles... stylistically brilliant
SPECULATING ON SPECFIC
Blood, dirt and backstabbing . . . impressively elaborate and detailed . . . this dark world will draw you in
SCIFINOW
It will entrap you and hold you captive, you will look up from its pages to discover you have lost hours
APN NETWORK
A truly epic read full of intrigue and betrayal anchored in wonderful characters
John Gwynne, author of MALICE
Excellent writing, amazing characters, intricate woven plotlines, and lots and lots of blood, most of that unfortunately spurting from the wrong people. No elves or dragons, but some of the most in-depth world-building I've ever read, and the heroes (and anti-heroes) could shake themselves off the page. This book drew me in with the opening sentence and held me until the end . . . I remain breathless from the read.
Library Thing
Fans of George R.R. Martin, Robert Jordan and other such writers of epic fantasy will find much to like here . . . a compelling read
READING LARK
Miller's numerous fans will definitely stay for the long haul
Sunday Canberra Times
A major new epic fantasy begins
Queensland Times
A truly epic read full of intrigue and betrayal anchored in wonderful characters - some I loved and some I loathed, but all I wanted to know more about. Whether it's combat, politics or human interaction Karen Miller is on the money. Loved it.
John Gwynne on THE FALCON THRONE
Well-constructed fantasy.... This is a dark fantasy that should appeal to fans of Game of Thrones.
RT BOOK REVIEWS on THE FALCON THRONE
Mammoth first instalment packed with political intrigue and widescreen action.
BARNES & NOBLE book blog on THE FALCON THRONE