We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Lost War

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781405557948

Price: £21.99

ON SALE: 18th May 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘STRIKINGLY INTENSE. . . IMMERSIVE AND THOROUGHLY COMPELLING’ SFX

The war is over, but something is rotten in the state of Eidyn.

With a ragged peace in place, demons burn farmlands, violent Reivers roam the wilds and plague has spread beyond the Black Meadows. The country is on its knees.

In a society that fears and shuns him, Aranok is the first magically-skilled draoidh to be named King’s Envoy.

Now, charged with restoring an exiled foreign queen to her throne, he leads a group of strangers across the ravaged country. But at every step, a new mystery complicates their mission.

As bodies drop around them, new threats emerge and lies are revealed, can Aranok bring his companions together and uncover the conspiracy that threatens the kingdom?

A fast-paced epic fantasy, filled with swashbuckling action and expansive worldbuilding, The Lost War is perfect for fans of Nicholas Eames’ Kings of the Wyld and RJ Barker.

Praise for The Lost War:

‘An exciting, action-packed fantasy’ Mark Lawrence

Compelling and entertaining. . . inventive and fun.’ SciFiNow

‘Genuinely surprised and delighted me‘ Anna Stephens, author of Godblind

Highly entertaining fantasy. . .extremely readable’ Tom Lloyd, author of Twilight Reign

‘A blistering tale packed with action and adventureEvening News

Outstanding. . . The Lost War is easily one of the biggest surprises of the year’ Novel Notions

‘This book has a perfect blend of everythingSpells and Spaceships

The Eidyn Saga