We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Grey Bastards

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780356511634

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 19th June 2018

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘AN ADDICTIVELY READABLE – AND UNDENIABLY COOL – FANTASY MASTERWORK’ Kirkus

‘FILTHY, CHARISMATIC AND FRANKLY EXCELLENT’ Mark Lawrence

BRING ON THE ORCS . . .

Jackal is proud to be a Grey Bastard, member of a sworn brotherhood of half-orcs. Unloved and unwanted in civilized society, the Bastards eke out a hard life in the desolate no-man’s-land called the Lots, protecting frail and noble human civilization from invading bands of vicious full-blooded orcs.

But as Jackal is soon to learn, his pride may be misplaced. Because a dark secret lies at the heart of the Bastards’ existence – one that reveals a horrifying truth behind humanity’s tenuous peace with the orcs, and exposes a grave danger on the horizon.

On the heels of the ultimate betrayal, Jackal must scramble to stop a devastating invasion – even as he wonders where his true loyalties lie.

A standout adventure fantasy debut that’s down, dirty and damn good fun – perfect for fans of Joe Abercombie, Mark Lawrence, Markus Heitz’s Dwarves series and Stan Nicholl’s Orcs series.

‘A gritty adventure with a fantastic, foul-mouthed voice . . . Fans of Abercrombie’s The First Law . . . will like this a lot’ Django Wexler

‘A bloody good tale of battle, betrayal and war pigs’ Brian McClellan

‘Jonathan French has to be lauded for his plot ingenuity, bawdry charm and vicious characters. The Grey Bastards has instantaneously catapulted him into my must-read list’ Fantasy Book Critic

‘I’d like to raise a tankard to The Grey Bastards’ brilliance’ Fantasy Faction

For more Bastards action, check out the sequel: THE TRUE BASTARDS

What's Inside

Read More Read Less