We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Everyone Who Can Forgive Me is Dead

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781408719565

Price: £16.99

ON SALE: 6th February 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Twists and turns a plenty!’ RED

‘My favourite debut of the year . . . utterly compelling’ LUCY CLARKE

‘Thriller fans will lap up this tense tale’ PRIMA

‘One of the most chilling reads of the year’ M. W. CRAVEN

‘Totally gripping’ RACHEL ABBOTT
__________________________________________

THEY CALL ME THE LUCKY ONE. THEY DON’T KNOW I LIED.


Nine years ago, Charlie Colbert’s life changed for ever.

On Christmas Eve, as the snow fell, her elite graduate school was the site of a chilling attack. Several of her classmates died. Charlie survived.

Years later, Charlie has the life she always wanted at her fingertips: she’s editor-in-chief of a major magazine and engaged to the golden child of the publishing industry.

But when a film adaptation of that fateful night goes into production, Charlie’s dark past threatens to crash into her shiny present.

Charlie was named a ‘witness’ in the police reports. Yet she knows she was much more than that.

The truth about that night will shatter everything she’s worked for. Just how far will she go to protect it?
__________________________________________

THE GRIPPING DEBUT THRILLER OF 2024. A dark and deeply compulsive read that will keep you racing through the pages late into the night, perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Gillian McAllister and Girl A by Abigail Dean.

‘Clever and unsettling’ ANDREA MARA

‘The breakout debut thriller of 2024’ CELIA WALDEN

‘Knife-sharp and utterly immersive’ ANDREA BARTZ

‘Guaranteed to keep you up past your bedtime’ LAURIE ELIZABETH FLYNN

‘Intoxicatingly sharp . . . I never wanted to stop reading’ CLEMENCE MICHALLON

‘Compelling and engrossing’ KATY WATSON

‘A nail-biting ride’ ASHLEY WINSTEAD

‘Dark and dazzling’ JENNIFER HILLIER

‘Propulsive’ KATHERINE ST. JOHN

‘Twists I did not see coming’ ASHLEY TATE

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

My favourite debut of the year. Clever, pacy and utterly compelling
Lucy Clarke, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE HIKE and ONE OF THE GIRLS
A delicious crime debut full of false memories and unreliable narrators, which means twists and turns a plenty!
Red
Witty, tightly plotted, knife-sharp, and utterly immersive . . . had me flaking on plans to squeeze in one more chapter. Fans of Jessica Knoll and Megan Miranda, meet your new favorite author
Andrea Bartz, author of Reese's Book Club pick WE WERE NEVER HERE
Thriller fans will lap up this tense tale
Nina Pottell, Prima
A propulsive read, rife with tension from page one . . . this is a book I struggled to put down
Katherine St. John, author of THE LION'S DEN
What an absolute treat! I was hooked from the first chapter and I never saw the twists coming. It is brilliantly written, sharp and dark - I loved it!'
Jessica Irena Smith, author of THE SUMMER I VANISHED
An intoxicatingly sharp thriller. Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead deftly explores trauma and the dark things we believe ourselves capable of. I never wanted to stop reading it, and I can't wait for Hollander's next novel
Clémence Michallon, internationally bestselling author of THE QUIET TENANT
Knife-sharp
Woman's Own
Slick, satisfying, smart and perfectly paced, this is the breakout debut thriller of 2024
Celia Walden, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick PAYDAY
Big Little Lies fans will love it!
Peterborough Telegraph
Fans of Jessica Knoll's Luckiest Girl Alive will love this tautly-constructed thriller . . . Hollander paints an engrossing tale of a woman coming to terms not only with the ghosts of her past but her own true nature. A nail-biting ride that will keep readers turning pages long into the night
Ashley Winstead, author of THE LAST HOUSEWIFE
Exactly the kind of thriller I love. It's a deliciously conflicting feeling to wonder when the shiny perfection of a new life built over a terrible secret will begin to tarnish, and in her first novel, Hollander doles out the suspense as masterfully as any veteran author . . . A dark and dazzling debut
Jennifer Hillier, author of THINGS WE DO IN THE DARK
A creeping sense of dread, a slow, almost torturous, drip-feeding of information, and a highly likeable, yet unsettlingly unreliable narrator. It all builds to one of the most chilling and interesting reads of the year. Highly recommended.
M. W. Craven, author of Sunday Times bestseller and Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year THE BOTANIST
Compelling and engrossing . . . From the dark academia feel of the flashback scenes to the glossy, magazine world of the present, this book had me constantly uncomfortable and off balance - in exactly the way I imagine the author intended!
Katy Watson, author of Waterstones Thriller of the Month pick THE THREE DAHLIAS
Darkly bittersweet, with a plot that will keep you hooked throughout, it's one if you were a fan of Girl A or The Secret History
Belfast Telegraph
A pacy, suspenseful read that kept me glued to the end
Ali Lowe, author of THE RUNNING CLUB
A clever, dark and entirely engrossing thriller that had me hooked from the first page
Cressida McLaughlin, author of The Cornish Cream Tea series
An impressive first crime novel . . . both an investigation of a very cold case and a portrayal of a woman on the edge
Literary Review
Totally gripping . . . grabbed me from the start, and didn't let go until I had finished the last page. Each characters is unique and so clear that, by the end of the book, I felt as if knew them all, and that I had been there with them throughout the story
Rachel Abbott, author of DON'T LOOK AWAY
From the crisp prose to the cunning twists I did not see coming, I absolutely inhaled this clever, touching, feverishly compulsive thriller . . . should be at the top of every thriller lover's TBR list. I cannot wait to watch this brilliant debut soar
Ashley Tate, author of TWENTY-SEVEN MINUTES
This compulsive lead debut certainly delivered on its publisher's promise of keeping me up all night
The Bookseller
Fresh and original, glossy, clever, and unsettling, this is dark academia at its absolute best
Andrea Mara, Sunday Times bestselling author of ALL HER FAULT
A proper thriller with plenty of twists and turns
Press and Journal
Relentlessly twisty and bitingly sharp . . . guaranteed to keep you up past your bedtime. With an undercurrent of smart, dark humor, a chilling mystery at its core, and long-buried secrets resurfacing, this electrifying debut will grip readers and not let go. Voicey, unpredictable, and wholly addictive
Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of THE GIRLS ARE ALL SO NICE HERE
A strong debut novel, this is a proper thriller with plenty of twists and turns . . . well-paced and solidly plotted
Daily Mirror