Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Red Ice

Red Ice

‘An absolute must read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al’ Bookseller & Publisher

A secret deal, a desperate Russian, one man stands in his way

Investigative journalist and ex-navy operative Lachlan Fox is holidaying with friends in the French countryside, ready for a well-deserved break. But when the extradition of an infamous criminal goes horribly wrong, and is somehow tied to the assassination of a Russian diplomat in Paris, Fox is forced back into action.

Over one relentless day, Fox travels from Paris to Shanghai to unravel a 100-year mystery. With a price on his head and navigating between the FBI, the CIA and the French police, who can he trust?

Racing against time, Fox is the one man who can stand in the way of a global catastrophe.

The Lachlan Fox Series
Fox Hunt
Patriot Act
Blood Oil
Liquid Gold
Red Ice

Praise for James Phelan:

James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven’t seen an international thriller like this for a long timeJeffery Deaver

A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fanSteve Berry

A corker … Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a wordSydney Morning Herald
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 13th June 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472129338