We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Snowfall by the Sea

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780751585148

Price: £7.99

ON SALE: 24th November 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The brand-new heart-warming seasonal romance from Isla Gordon. This is the perfect festive treat for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain!

‘Heart-warming and full of hope’ HEIDI SWAIN on A Season in the Snow


Cleo loves winter in Wavebreak Bay. As the tourists leave, the temperatures drop, the fairy lights go up and it really starts to feel like home again. It also happens to be the time of year that her best friend Eliot comes back from San Francisco.

Though the seasons change, not much else in Cleo’s life does. She’s in a people-pleasing rut taking the worst shifts at the family restaurant, pet-sitting for her parents and making little time for herself. Cleo has spent so long thinking about everyone around her that she’s lost sight of what she wants. And she wants Eliot. And she’s decided that, this year, she’s finally going to tell him.

But as the snow settles on Wavebreak Bay, Cleo’s Christmas-for-two is disrupted by the arrival of her entire family – and more guests keep arriving. As Cleo works hard to make sure everyone else is having the most wonderful time of the year, will she finally pluck up the courage to stand up for herself . . . and to follow her heart?

Filled with beach walks, hot chocolates and a will-they-won’t-they romance, this is the perfect festive treat for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain.

Praise for ISLA GORDON:

‘The most beautiful, heart-warming story. Gorgeously cosy, uplifting . . . utterly lovely book’ HOLLY MARTIN, bestselling author

‘Dogs + snow + romance = Sunday afternoon bliss!’Fabulous

A warm, beautiful read full of hope and friendship – of both the two-legged and the four-legged kind’ Laura Bambrey, author of The Beginners Guide to Loneliness

What's Inside

Read More Read Less