We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Season in the Snow

A Season in the Snow

‘Heart-warming and full of hope. I loved it’ HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

‘The most beautiful, heart-warming story. Gorgeously cosy, uplifting . . . utterly lovely book’ HOLLY MARTIN, bestselling author of Christmas at Mistletoe Cove

Escape to the mountains and fall in love this Christmas…


Alice Bright has a great life. She has a job she adores, a devoted family and friends she’d lay down her life for. But when tragedy strikes, she finds her whole world turned upside down.

Enter, Bear, a fluffy, lovable – and rapidly growing! – puppy searching for a home. Bear may be exactly what Alice needs to rekindle her spark, but a London flat is no place for a mountain dog, and soon Alice and Bear find themselves on a journey to the snow-topped mountains of Switzerland in search of a new beginning.

Amidst the warming log fires, cosy cafes and stunning views, Alice finds her heart slowly beginning to heal. But will new friends and a charming next door neighbour be enough to help Alice fall in love with life once more?

Filled with winter markets, falling snow and heart-warming seasonal romance, this is the perfect festive treat for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain.

Real readers love A Season in the Snow:

‘Will warm the cockles of any frozen heart and fill you with the joy magic and sparkle of the festive season.’ *****

‘Perfect escapism from rainy England!’ Bee Books Beauty Blog

‘This is the perfect Christmas book for the dog lover in your life!’ *****

‘I loved this book and the way it made me feel so cosy and wintery.’ *****
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 28th November 2019

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780751574487

Reviews

Perfect escapism from rainy England!
Bee Books Beauty Blog
A poignant, moving story about healing, about finding yourself afresh and letting the joy come back to you, and not forgetting that there is always hope. I absolutely adored the bunch of characters, supporting each other without knowing that they're doing it, it was beautiful.
OnMyBookshelf Blog