Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Season in the Snow

A Season in the Snow

What do readers think?

‘Will warm the cockles of any frozen heart and fill you with the joy magic and sparkle of the festive season.’ *****


‘Perfect escapism from rainy England!’ Bee Books Beauty Blog

‘This is the perfect Christmas book for the dog lover in your life!’ *****

‘I loved this book and the way it made me feel so cosy and wintery.’ *****

*********

Escape to the mountains this Christmas…

Alice Bright loves her life. She has a job she adores, a devoted family, and friends she’d lay down her life for.

So when tragedy strikes, bringing with it Bear – a rapidly-growing puppy in need of a home – it turns Alice’s whole world upside down. She retreats inside her flat, and inside herself, with only her new companion for company.

But one-bedroom London flats aren’t made for mountain dogs, and so Alice lets Bear push her out of her comfort zone to his homeland: the mountains of Switzerland. Could a change of scene in snowy serenity be just the thing to help Alice fall in love with life again?

A Season in the Snow is the perfect read this Christmas, promising snowy mountains, Christmas markets and heart-warming seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swain and Sue Moorcroft.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 28th November 2019

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780751574487

Reviews

Perfect escapism from rainy England!
Bee Books Beauty Blog
A poignant, moving story about healing, about finding yourself afresh and letting the joy come back to you, and not forgetting that there is always hope. I absolutely adored the bunch of characters, supporting each other without knowing that they're doing it, it was beautiful.
OnMyBookshelf Blog