Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

My One and Only Duke

My One and Only Duke

‘Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic’ Mary Balogh

‘Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure’ Tessa Dare


Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Today bestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh.

A funny thing happened on the way to the gallows . . .
One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he’s declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the vilest slums, and now he’s ready to use every dirty trick he knows to find the enemy who schemed against him.

There was just one tiny problem . . .
Jane Winston, widowed and pregnant, crosses paths with Quinn while her father is preaching to the prisoners. Believing his days are numbered, Quinn offers Jane marriage as a way to guarantee her independence and provide for her child. Neither thinks they’ll actually have a future together.

They were wrong.
He’s a wealthy gutter rat out for vengeance. She’s a minister’s daughter who must turn a marriage of desperation into a proper ducal union. Are they doomed from the start or destined for a happily-ever-after?

Also includes the bonus novella Once Upon a Christmas Eve from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt!
When his carriage wheel snaps in a snowstorm, Adam Rutledge, Viscount d’Arque, is forced to seek shelter at the home of the most maddening, infuriating and utterly beguiling woman he’s ever met.

A Library Journal Best Book of 2018
Named to BookPage’s Best Books of 2018
Named to All About Romance’s Best Books of 2018

Praise for Grace Burrowes:

‘Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!’ Eloisa James

Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories…Grace Burrowes’s romances have them all’ Mary Balogh

‘Grace Burrowes writes from the heart – with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you’re not reading Grace Burrowes you’re missing the very best in today’s Regency Romance!’ Elizabeth Hoyt

‘Skillfully crafted and exquisitely written, Burrowes’ latest is pure gold; a brilliant launch to a promising series’ Library Journal, starred review

‘Burrowes is a writer of towering talentUSA Today Happy Ever After

‘An extremely touching love storyMy One and Only Duke is her most vivid, compelling portrait of the [Regency] era yet’ BookPage, ‘Best Books of 2018’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 6th November 2018

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780349419862

Reviews

I loved this book. From utter despair and rage to happiness and boundless optimism, this is a story that spans the gamut of human emotion. Burrowes is a writer of towering talent
Happy Ever After