Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

How to be Happy

How to be Happy

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 8th March 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780751568530

Reviews

Warm, funny, sweet and smart
Emylia Hall
A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship.
Amy E . Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake
Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness...a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion.
Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List
Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book
Katie Fforde
A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read.
Alice Peterson
Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes
Library Journal
Heartfelt and charming
Kirkus Reviews
Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored.
Publishers Weekly
Inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope
Booklist
So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page.
Tasmina Perry
A joyful, wise read
Rosie Blake
It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound.
Daisy Buchanan
I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count.
Clare Mackintosh
A life-affirming, feelgood novel; it made me laugh, cry and buy bright clothes!
Adele Parks
A magical friendship...will make you laugh as it tugs shamelessly at the heart strings
Sunday Mirror
'You'll laugh and cry . . . heartwarming'
Best
'Uplifting'
Independent
'Will make you laugh while it tugs at your heart strings'
The People