Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Not the Duke's Darling

Not the Duke's Darling

‘Hoyt’s writing is almost too good to be true’ Lisa Kleypas

New York Times
bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt brings us the first book in her brand new Greycourt Series – perfect for fans of Tessa Dare and Eloisa James!


Freya de Moray is many things: a member of the secret order of Wise Women, the daughter of disgraced nobility and a chaperone living under an assumed name. What she is not is forgiving. So when the Duke of Harlowe – the man who destroyed her brother and led to the downfall of her family – appears at the country house party she’s attending, she does what any Wise Woman would do: she starts planning her revenge.

Christopher Renshaw, the Duke of Harlowe, is being blackmailed. Intent on keeping his secrets safe, he agrees to attend a house party where he will put an end to this coercion once and for all. Until he recognises Freya, masquerading amongst the party revellers, and realises his troubles have just begun. Freya knows all about his sins. Sins he’d much rather forget. But she’s also fiery, bold, and sensuous – a temptation he can’t resist. When it becomes clear Freya is in grave danger, he’ll risk everything to keep her safe. But first, Harlowe will have to earn Freya’s trust – by whatever means necessary.

‘[Hoyt] marries her irresistibly witty writing style with an intrigue-steeped plot’ Booklist

‘Tender and hot and heartbreaking’ Love In Panels
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 18th December 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349421520