Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Unhoneymooners

The Unhoneymooners

‘Witty and downright hilarious . . . a perfect feel-good romantic comedy’ Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient

A NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER!


Discover a witty and swoonworthy romance from the New York Times bestselling duo behind Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating and Roomies.
________________________________

For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime . . .

Olive Torres is used to being the unlucky twin: from inexplicable mishaps to a recent layoff, her life seems to be almost comically jinxed. By contrast, her sister Ami is an eternal champion . . . she even managed to finance her entire wedding by winning a slew of contests. Unfortunately for Olive, the only thing worse than constant bad luck is having to spend the wedding day with the best man (and her nemesis), Ethan Thomas.

Olive braces herself for wedding hell, determined to put on a brave face, but when the entire wedding party gets food poisoning, the only people who aren’t affected are Olive and Ethan. Suddenly there’s a free honeymoon up for grabs and Olive will be damned if Ethan gets to enjoy paradise solo.

Agreeing to a temporary truce, the pair head for Maui. After all, ten days of bliss is worth having to assume the role of loving newlyweds, right? But the weird thing is . . . Olive doesn’t mind playing pretend. In fact, the more she pretends to be the luckiest woman alive, the more it feels like she might be.

The Unhoneymooners is a heartwarming and hilarious romance perfect for anyone who has ever felt unlucky in love.
________________________________

Find out why readers LOVE Christina Lauren

‘What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts‘ Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal

A sexy, hilarious rom-com … Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally ThorneBooklist

Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as freeKirkus Reviews

A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss!Library Journal (starred review)

Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes – enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences – to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every wordPublishers Weekly (starred review)

‘Delicious, steamy, feel good romp’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Pure perfection’ Goodreads reviewer
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 14th May 2019

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9780349417608

Reviews

Lauren channels the elements of beloved romantic comedies... the dual perspectives of Evie and Carter will have readers ripping through the book to find out if these two can work things out
Booklist on Dating You, Hating You
Witty and downright hilarious
Helen Hoang, author of <i>The Kiss Quotient</i>
The stellar writing team behind Christina Lauren is back in top form in this light, funny and unflinchingly honest stand-alone novel about growing up, standing up and falling in love
RT Magazine, Top Pick on Dating You, Hating You
A delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word
Publishers Weekly (starred review)
Sassy and appealing, writing duo Lauren's latest endeavour is sure to please. A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss!
Library Journal (starred review)
Filled with high jinks, pop-culture references, and grin-inducing flirtation, it's truly a romance for the 21st century. A smart, sexy romance for readers who thrive on girl power
Kirkus Reviews on Dating You, Hating You
Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO
Fangirlish