Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Honey-Don't List

The Honey-Don't List

‘Joyful, warm, touching’ Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author

Full of well-placed reminders that everything will be okBookPage

Set It Up meets The Proposal in this brand new love story from the bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners . . .
_____________

From the New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship on the rails start to feel sparks of their own.

Carey Douglas has worked for design gurus Melissa and Rusty Tripp for nearly a decade, and – more than anyone would suspect – has helped them build an empire. With a new show and a book about to launch, the Tripps are on the verge of superstardom. There’s only one problem: America’s favourite couple can’t stand each other.

James McCann, engineering genius, was originally hired as a structural engineer, but the job isn’t all he thought it’d be. The last straw? Both he and Carey must go on book tour with the Tripps and keep the wheels from falling off the proverbial bus.

Unfortunately, neither of them can quit. Carey needs health insurance and James has been promised the role of a lifetime if he can just keep the couple on track for a few more weeks. While road-tripping with the Tripps, Carey and James vow to work together to keep their bosses’ secrets hidden. But if they stop playing along – and start playing for keeps – they may have the chance to build something beautiful together . . .
_____________

Find out why readers LOVE Christina Lauren:

‘Witty and downright hilarious . . . a perfect feel-good romantic comedy’ Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient

‘Pure joy’ Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game

‘What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts‘ Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal

A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally ThorneBooklist

Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren’s fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NOFangirlish

‘Christina Lauren hilariously depicts modern dating’ Us Weekly

Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as freeKirkus Reviews

A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss!Library Journal (starred review)

Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes – enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences – to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every wordPublishers Weekly (starred review)

Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 24th March 2020

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9780349426846

Reviews

The comedic beats are sharp and always impeccably timed to temper some of the more serious moments. These moments feel like well-placed reminders that everything is going to be OK. CLo fans will be delighted that their writing is as rock solid as ever, and newcomers should look forward to beginning what will undoubtedly become a life-long love affair with the author duo
Bookpage (starred review)
Christina Lauren (The Unhoneymooners; Josh & Hazel's Guide to Not Dating) has created charming protagonists to root for . . . [a] touching romantic comedy
Shelf Awareness
Lauren (The Unhoneymooners) delivers a breezy, tongue-in-cheek rom-com as insightful as it is irreverent. Readers will laugh out loud
Publishers Weekly
[An] absorbing romance
Booklist
Fans will enjoy this charming romance
Library Journal
A toxic workplace nurtures an intoxicating romance in Lauren's (The Unhoneymooners) latest . . . supplying readers with all the drama and wit of the enemies-to-lovers trope. When a book has such great comic timing, it's easy to finish the story in one sitting
Kirkus Reviews
You're always guaranteed a good time in Christina Lauren's novels, and The Honey Don't List is no exception
MarieClaire.com
I absolutely adored this book. It was so cute and definitely one of my fav Christina Lauren books to date! Everything those two write is great, but this one was extra charming... I absolutely loved this one, it's such a fun read!
The Stripe
A refreshing and charming romance, perfect for long-time fans of the author duo and newer readers who want to have a little smile on their face for 320 pages straight
The Nerd Daily
Pitch-perfect romance
Popsugar
Set It Up meets HGTV in this newest offering by romance powerhouse duo Christina Lauren
Goodreads