Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Blind

Blind

‘It’ll make you weep’ Elle

A Closer must-read

For fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, page-turning and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby.


Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It’s what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for.

However, Charlie is blind.

For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there’s a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she’ll be able to find a way to fix him.

But is it a risk worth taking?

Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It’s a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.


Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 7th July 2016

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780349410623

Reviews

It'll make you weep
Elle