We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Cottage by the Sea

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780751545531

Price: £8.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

THE BESTSELLING NOVEL FROM THE MULTI-MILLION-COPY-SELLING AUTHOR

For three friends, one summer will change everything . . .

Grace has been best friends with Ella and Flick forever. The late-night chats, shared heartaches and good times have created a bond that has stood the test of time.

When Ella invites them to stay for a week in her cottage in South Wales, Grace jumps at the chance to see her old friends. She also hopes that the change of scenery will help her reconnect with her distant husband.

Then Flick arrives; loveable, bubbly, incorrigible Flick, accompanied by the handsome and charming Noah.

And all at once they realise this is going to be one week which will change all their lives forever…

A Cottage by the Sea is the bestselling reader favourite by Carole Matthews, filled with breath-taking romance, heart-warming friendships, and a whole lot of laughter. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Cathy Bramley and Sarah Morgan.

YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE CAROLE MATTHEWS:

‘A life-affirming story full of joy and hopeCATHY BRAMLEY

‘A sun-filled, fun-filled wonderful escapist adventure’ MILLY JOHNSON

A wonderful setting where dark clouds part to reveal a happy ending’ KATIE FFORDE

‘An irresistibly warm-hearted story’ TRISHA ASHLEY

Warm, witty and hopeful – I was charmed’ SARAH MORGAN

The queen of funny, feel-good fiction‘ MIKE GAYLE

A COTTAGE BY THE SEA was a Sunday Times bestseller on 31st March 2013

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

A perfect summer read
Sidmouth Herald
This book is a complete pleasure to read! A Cottage by the Sea is a brilliant holiday read - one of Carole Matthews' best books to date!
Fabulous Magazine
Deftly done with some bittersweet depth, and an achingly romantic heart
Star Magazine
This book is an absolute delight and one of her very best . . . Totally absorbing, a fabulous holiday read!
Hot Brands, Cool Places
A Cottage by the Sea is a warm, romantic tale of love and friendship, loyalty and betrayal. Holidays with friends may never seem the same again!
Take a Break
A captivating book, vivid descriptions full of twists and turns. A must-read
Stevenage Comet
Perfect summer reading. No one does it better than Carole, and this bittersweet story of friendship, marriage and romance is beautifully handled by a writer at the top of her game
Rowan Coleman