We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Marked

Marked

Alex Verus is tracking down dangerous magical items unleashed into the world by Dark Mages – however, when the Light Council decide they need his help in negotiating with the perpetrators, Alex must use all his cunning and magic to strike a deal.

The ninth novel in the urban fantasy series which began with Fated – the Alex Verus novels are magic-filled fan favourites, perfect for readers of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 3rd July 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780356507224

Reviews

Harry Dresden would like Alex Verus tremendously - and be a little nervous around him. I just added Benedict Jacka to my must-read list
Jim Butcher
Jacka writes a deft thrill-ride of an urban fantasy - a stay-up-all-night read. Alex Verus is a very smart man surviving in a very dangerous world
Patricia Briggs
London's hidden wizardly community spell-blast each other entertainingly in this urban fantasy romp . . . highly enjoyable
Sun
Filled with tense and compelling writing
SFX
Whoop-ass excitment from the new master of magical London
Charles Stross