Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Crossed Hearts

Crossed Hearts

Have you ever known a real life matchmaker? Meet Victoria Lesser, whose day job is to change the lives of those around her for the better . . .

Leah Gates always enjoys a good challenge – with words or otherwise. Still, she should have known better than to leave New York City for this. Knee-deep mud, lashing rain, a burned-down cabin…so much for the R&R that she hoped to find in rural New Hampshire. What had her friend Victoria Lesser been thinking?

Garrick Rodenheiser is stunned and wary when Leah turns up shivering on his porch. A beautiful woman, miles from nowhere, spells trouble for him. But he can’t just slam the door in her face – any more than he can shut out the storm of passion she will bring with her . . .

Welcome to the second installment of the Matchmaker Trilogy, a true classic for fans of Susan Wiggs, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. With over 30 million copies of her books in print, Barbara Delinsky is one of the world’s best beloved authors.

‘Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future. Diane Chamberlain

‘Each one of your stories is unique and takes me away, as if I’m living the story. Don’t stop!’ Goodreads
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 2nd October 2014

Price: £2.99

ISBN-13: 9780349405155