We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Astrid Parker Doesn't Fail

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349432595

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 22nd November 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

An interior designer who is never without the perfect plan learns to renovate her love life without one in this new romantic comedy by Ashley Herring Blake, author of Delilah Green Doesn’t Care. Perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur, Casey McQuiston and Rosie Danan.

For Astrid Parker, failure is unacceptable. Ever since she broke up with her fiancé a year ago, she’s been focused on her career. So when Pru Everwood asks her to be the designer for the Everwood Inn’s renovation, which will be featured on a hugely popular home makeover show, Astrid is thrilled. Not only will the project distract her from her failed engagement and help her struggling business, but her perpetually displeased mother might finally give her a nod of approval.

However, Astrid never planned on Jordan Everwood, Pru’s granddaughter and the lead carpenter for the renovation, who despises every modern design decision Astrid makes. Jordan is determined to preserve the history of her family’s inn, particularly as the rest of her life is in shambles. When that determination turns into some light sabotage to ruffle Astrid’s perfect little feathers, the showrunners ask them to play up the tension. But somewhere along the way, their dislike for each other evolves into something quite different, and Astrid must decide what success truly means. Is she going to pursue the life that she’s expected to lead or the one that she really wants?

Why readers love Ashley Herring Blake . . .

A hot, frothy romcom with a relatable heart beating at its centre. I can’t wait for the rest of the series!Talia Hibbert

A truly exquisite romance . . . I’m wildly in love with this book‘ Rachel Lynn Solomon

A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud romp of a romanceKosoko Jackson

Snappy banter and seriously scorching chemistry; you’ll need a very cold shower after this read!‘ Lana Harper

Charming and entertaining . . . Blake’s masterful blend of sexual tension and growing affection will have readers swooning‘ Karelia Stetz-Waters

Snarky, steamy, and swoony in equal measure, I never wanted this book to end‘ Meryl Wilsner

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

If you've read the first in this series, you wouldn't think this could be even better, but somehow it is! Blake has outdone herself. She's truly a romance powerhouse and an auto buy author
Meryl Wilsner, author of Mistakes Were Made
As only she can, Ashley Herring Blake weaves magic through each corner of her work, transporting readers to an inclusive haven they'll never want to leave
Courtney Kae, author of In the Event of Love
Returning readers will be delighted to revisit Bright Falls and any romance fan will thrill at the sexual and emotional gratification on offer here
Publishers Weekly
Ashley Herring Blake knocks it out of the park again with a rivals-to-lovers story with a big beating heart! She has a knack for writing characters who feel like they could be your friends - flawed women with complex inner lives who leap off the page with personality. I wanted to give Astrid a giant hug; I wanted to give Jordan my number. Bright Falls is a world I want to live in, and I can't wait to return to!
Alison Cochrun, author of The Charm Offensive