Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Raven Tower

The Raven Tower

A usurper has claimed the throne. Invaders amass at the borders. And they have made their alliances with enemy gods…

For centuries the kingdom of Iraden has been protected by a god known as the Raven. But in their hour of need, the Raven speaks nothing to its people. It is into this unrest that the warrior Eolo – aide to the true heir to the throne – arrives. In seeking to help his master reclaim his city, Eolo discovers that the Raven’s Tower holds a secret. Its foundations conceal a dark history that has been waiting to reveal itself… and to set in motion a chain of events that could destroy Iraden forever.

A triumph of the imagination, The Raven Tower is the first fantasy novel by Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards. Gods meddle in the fates of men, men play with the fates of gods and a pretender must be cast down from the throne in this breathtaking fantasy masterpiece.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 26th February 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780356507019

Reviews

A powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie
Lev Grossman
A gripping story that's one part mystery, one part a new history of the world, The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I've had the privilege of reading
S. A. Chakraborty
I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange
Patrick Rothfuss, author of THE NAME OF THE WIND
Earthsea's elegance meets Sanderson's clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable
Seth Dickinson
The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful - I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay
Django Wexler