- Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £19.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751560244
    • Publication date:15 Dec 2016
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751560268
    • Publication date:06 Apr 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780751560251
    • Publication date:15 Dec 2016

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

A beautiful and heart-warming novel about following your dreams, starting over and finding love. Perfect for fans of Cathy Kelly, Veronica Henry and Jill Mansell

A beautiful and heart-warming novel about following your dreams, starting over and finding love. Perfect for fans of Cathy Kelly, Veronica Henry and Jill Mansell

I keep my eyes closed in the shower so that I can hold onto the pretence of sleep for just a little while longer.

Christie Chapman is a single working mother who spends her days commuting to her secretarial job and looking after her teenage son, Finn. It can be tough just getting through the day but Christie has always found comfort in her love of crafting and any spare time she has is spent working on her beautiful creations. From intricately designed birthday cards to personalised gifts, Christie's flair for the handmade knows no bounds and it's not long before opportunity comes knocking. All of a sudden Christie sees a different future for her and Finn - one full of hope and possibility, and if the handsome Max Alexander is to be believed, one full of love too. It's all there for the taking.

And then, all of a sudden, Christie's world is turned upside down.

Christie knows something has to give, but what will she choose? Will she give up her dreams and the chance of real love? What price will she pay for doing the right thing? Can Christie find her happy ending in Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses?

Biographical Notes

Carole Matthews is the Sunday Times bestselling author of twenty-nine novels, including the Top Ten bestsellers The Cake Shop in the Garden, A Cottage by the Sea, The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas and The Chocolate Lovers' Wedding. In 2015, Carole was awarded the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award. Her novels dazzle and delight readers all over the world. She is published in more than thirty countries and her books have sold to Hollywood.

For all the latest news from Carole, visit www.carolematthews.com, follow Carole on Twitter (@carolematthews) and Instagram (matthews.carole) or join the thousands of readers who have become Carole's friend on Facebook (carolematthewsbooks).

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751567144
  • Publication date: 22 Dec 2016
  • Page count: 432
  • Imprint: Sphere
A gorgeous novel that will delight — Katie Fforde
I loved Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses. I was rooting for Christie from the very first page. I adored the way she kept her love for her son at the heart of everything she did. I laughed and cried and marvelled. — Cathy Bramley
Absolutely loved this wonderful book! — Sue Watson
Fabulous book - good for the soul! — Clare Mackintosh
Bereft to finish Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses. I want to stay with Christie and co forever. Beautiful book, made my heart sing when I really needed a lift — Alexandra Brown
This novel was so full of heart! — Michelle Gorman
I sat up two nights until past midnight because I just had to see what happened next — Jean Fullerton
Carole's books feel so effortless to read . . . Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses gave me the message to follow your dreams and your passions . . . Love, love, love this book! I give it a stonking 5 stars and more if I could! — Kim the Bookworm