Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor - Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780356504858
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2015
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405534048
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2015

Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel

By Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

From the creators of the wildly popular Welcome to Night Vale podcast comes this New York Times bestselling mystery of appearances and disappearances. The Telegraph calls Night Vale a 'cultural phenomenon' and Time Out says it's 'as hilarious as it is macabre'. For fans of Stephen King, Serial, Twin Peaks and of course the number one iTunes podcast itself. Now in paperback

WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE . . . a friendly desert community where the sun is hot, the moon is beautiful, and mysterious lights pass overhead while its citizens pretend to sleep. It's a town like your town, with a city hall, a bowling alley, a diner, and a radio station reporting all the news that's allowed to be heard. It might be more like your town than you'd like to admit.

In this ordinary town where ghosts, aliens and government conspiracies are parts of everyday life, the lives of two women, with two mysteries, are about to converge.

From the creators of the wildly popular Welcome to Night Vale podcast comes an original mystery of appearances and disappearances about the ways we all struggle to find ourselves, no matter where we live.

Biographical Notes

Joseph Fink created and co-writes the Welcome to Night Vale podcast, novel and touring live show. In his mid-twenties he started Commonplace Books, producing two collections of short works which he edited at his office job when his boss wasn't looking. He is from California but doesn't live there anymore.

Jeffrey Cranor co-writes the hit podcast, novel and touring live show Welcome to Night Vale. He has also written more than one hundred short plays with the New York Neo-Futurists, co-wrote and co-performed a two-man show about time travel with Joseph, and collaborated with choreographer (also wife) Jillian Sweeney to create three full-length dance pieces. Jeffrey lives in New York State.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780356504865
  • Publication date: 19 Jan 2017
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Orbit
Orbit

Mostly Void, Partially Stars: Welcome to Night Vale Episodes, Volume 1

Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor
Authors:
Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor
Orbit

Great Glowing Coils of the Universe: Welcome to Night Vale Episodes, Volume 2

Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor
Authors:
Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor

'Hypnotic' NEW YORK TIMES 'Incredible' BUZZFEED 'Brilliant' BOING BOING Downloaded over 100 million times in podcast form, Welcome to Night Vale is now yours to take home in print for the first time. Collecting such fan favourite episodes as 'A Blinking Light Up on the Mountain' and 'First Date', this volume contains the full second season of scripts for the #1 international bestselling podcast, with bonus material including: · Beautiful illustrations by series artist Jessica Hayworth to accompany each episode · Behind-the-scenes commentary from the New York Times bestselling authors · Guest essays by Night Vale performers and notable fans such as Cecil Baldwin (Cecil), Mara Wilson (The Faceless Old Woman), Hal Lublin (Steve Carlsberg) among others · The full script to Night Vale's sell-out live show, 'The Debate' The Great Glowing Coils of the Universe is an absolute must-have whether you're a fan of the podcast or discovering the wonderful world of Night Vale for the first time. (Don't miss Mostly Void, Partially Stars, featuring the very first year of podcast scripts, or Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel.)

Piatkus

The Hating Game

Sally Thorne
Authors:
Sally Thorne

'The next Sophie Kinsella.' Bustle'A smart and funny modern romance.' Good Housekeeping 'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny.' The New York TimesNEMESIS (n) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome2) A person's undoing3) Joshua TemplemanLucy Hutton, professional 'nice girl', prides herself on being loved by everyone at work - except for imposing, impeccably attired Joshua Templeman. Trapped together in the world's shiniest shared office, they've become entrenched in an addictive rivalry. There's the Staring Game, The Mirror Game, The HR Game. Lucy can't let Joshua beat her at anything, especially when a huge promotion comes up for grabs. This is her chance to finally get the better of the man she can't seem to get out of her office, or her head. If Lucy wins, she'll be Joshua's boss. If she loses, she'll resign. The race is on - and the real games have only just begun...'A brilliant, biting, hilarious new voice. The Hating Game will take the romcom world by storm. One of the best I've read, ever.' Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author'An addictive, dazzling debut. The Hating Game is bursting at the seams with love (and hate) and heart.'Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author'Deliciously fun and super sexy, Sally Thorne's The Hating Game stole my life for two days. I couldn't put it down until Lucy and Josh's all-consuming hateship changed into a tentative friendship and then a juicy, tender, adorable love.' Valerie Frankel, bestselling author of Four of a Kind'Funny, smart, fresh, and thoroughly enjoyable from the first delicious page to the last. I highly recommend.' Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Sphere

After the Last Dance

Sarra Manning
Authors:
Sarra Manning

Brian Ruckley

Brian Ruckley lives in Edinburgh. He has worked for a series of organisations dealing with environmental and youth development issues, but now writes full time.

Christine Feehan

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Christine Feehan has received numerous honours including being a nominee for the Romance Writers of America RITA and receiving a Career Achievement Award from ROMANTIC TIMES. Visit her at www.christinefeehan.com

Dan Simmons

Dan Simmons was born in Peoria, Illinois, in 1948, and grew up in various cities and small towns in the Midwest. He received his Masters in Education from Washington University in St. Louis in 1971. He worked in elementary education for eighteen years, winning awards for his innovative teaching, and became a full-time writer in 1987. Dan lives in Colorado with his wife, Karen, and has a daughter in her twenties. His books are published in twenty-nine counties and many of them have been optioned for film.

Darynda Jones

Darynda Jones's writing has won her several awards, including a 2009 Golden Heart in the Paranormal Category for First Grave On The Right and the 2012 RITA awards for Best New Book. She lives in New Mexico, with her husband of more than 25 years and two sons.

Elizabeth Hoyt

Elizabeth Hoyt is the New York Times bestselling author of over seventeen lush historical romances including the Maiden Lane series. Publishers Weekly has called her writing "mesmerizing." She also pens deliciously fun contemporary romances under the name Julia Harper. Elizabeth lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, with three untrained dogs, a garden in constant need of weeding, and the long-suffering Mr. Hoyt.

Glenda Larke

Glenda Larke was born in Western Australia. She trained as a teacher and taught English in Australia, Vienna, Tunisia and Malaysia. She published Havenstar, a fantasy novel, with the now defunct Virgin Worlds in the UK, to enthusiastic reviews. She currently combines her passion for writing fantasy with an equal passion for birdwatching and rainforest conservation. Glenda has two children and lives in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, with her husband.

Ian Irvine

Ian Irvine has worked in many countries in the Asia-Pacific region. An expert in marine pollution, he has developed some of Australia's national environmental guidelines. Ian is married and lives in the mountains of northern New South Wales.

Jayne Castle

Jayne Ann Krentz, who also writes historical and futuristic fiction under the pseudonyms Amanda Quick and Jayne Castle respectively, has more than fifty NEW YORK TIMES bestsellers under various pen names; more than twenty-five million copies of her books are in print. She lives in the Pacific Northwest

Kate Elliott

KATE ELLIOTT is the author of many novels, including BLACK WOLVES, COURT OF FIVES, the Spiritwalker trilogy, the Novels of the Jaran, and the Crossroads trilogy. KING'S DRAGON, the first novel in the Crown of Stars series, was a Nebula Award finalist, and THE GOLDEN KEY (with Melanie Rawn and Jennifer Roberson) was a World Fantasy Award finalist. Kate was born in Iowa, raised in Oregon, and now lives in Hawaii. She invites you to visit her website at kateelliott.com or follow her on Twitter @KateElliottSFF.

Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong lives in rural Ontario, Canada, with her family and far too many pets. She is the author of the international bestselling Women of the Otherworld series, and many other highly acclaimed novels, including the Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising YA trilogies, and the Cainsville series.

Ken MacLeod

Ken MacLeod graduated with a BSc from Glasgow University in 1976. Following research at Brunel University, he worked in a variety of manual and clerical jobs whilst completing an MPhil thesis. He previously worked as a computer analyst/programmer in Edinburgh, but is now a full-time writer. He is the author of twelve previous novels, five of which have been nominated for the Arthur C. Clarke Award, and two which have won the BSFA Award. Ken MacLeod is married with two grown-up children and lives in West Lothian.

Keri Arthur

Keri Arthur is an award-winning author of thrilling paranormal romances. She's a dessert and function cook by trade. She has one daughter, and lives in Australia. Visit her at www.keriarthur.com

Linda Howard

Linda Howard is an award-winning NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author. She lives in Alabama with her husband and one golden retriever.

Lisa Kleypas

Lisa Kleypas is the author of numerous historical romance novels. In 1985, she was named Miss Massachusetts and competed in the Miss America pageant. After graduating from Wellesley College she published her first novel at twenty-one. Lisa is married and has two children. Visit her at www.lisakleypas.com

MaryJanice Davidson

MaryJanice Davidson has written in a variety of genres, including contemporary romance, paranormal romance, erotica and non-fiction. She lives in Minnesota. Visit her at www.maryjanicedavidson.net

Nigel Cawthorne

Nigel Cawthorne is the author of a number of successful popular history books. His writing has appeared in over 150 newspapers, magazines and partworks - from the Sun to the Financial Times, and from Flatbush Life to The New York Tribune. He lives in London.