Helen Lowe - The Gathering Of The Lost - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780748123254
    • Publication date:05 Apr 2012
Books in this series

The Gathering Of The Lost

The Wall of Night: Book Two

By Helen Lowe

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The second instalment in this incredibly addictive fantasy series - perfect for readers of Robin Hobb, George R. R. Martin and Elizabeth Moon. Epic fantasy from a David Gemmell Award-winning author.

SHE WILL NOT STAND ALONE.

Five years after the assault on her stronghold home, Malian of Night remains missing, believed dead amidst the wilds of Jaransor. But not all accept her death and now her enemies are on the hunt. Suspicion falls on heralds Tarathan and Jehane, who find themselves caught in a web of intrigue and murder amidst the Ijiri Festival of Masks. They flee bearing word of a death on the Wall - and a call to duty and honour that Malian must answer or be forsworn.

Biographical Notes

Helen Lowe is a fantasy author living in Christchurch, New Zealand. In 2012 she won the David Gemmell 'Morningstar' Award for her debut fantasy THE HEIR OF NIGHT.

This success was closely followed by THE GATHERING OF THE LOST, and Helen is currently writing DAUGHTER OF BLOOD, the third novel in the 'Wall of Night' sequence.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780356500034
  • Publication date: 21 Feb 2013
  • Page count: 608
  • Imprint: Orbit
Hachette Audio

A Plague of Giants

Kevin Hearne
Authors:
Kevin Hearne
Orbit

The Stone Sky

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin
Orbit

Conspiracy of Ravens

Lila Bowen
Authors:
Lila Bowen

'I don't care what else you've seen in the bookstore today. Read this one' - Kevin HearneFollowing the thrilling and critically acclaimed Wake of Vultures comes the next spellbinding novel in the Shadow series - a tale of the supernatural world hiding beneath the surface. Nettie Lonesome jumped off a cliff, not knowing what she'd become. She's still not sure, but the destiny of the Shadow is calling her to help someone she'd just as soon watch die. Her new sidekick, an annoying shifter named Earl, is hellbent on finding the Rangers. He's just escaped a railroad camp where monsters are held captive, their very bones used to fuel the tracks scarring Nettie's wild, beloved Durango. And he wants revenge. Nettie, now facing the truth of her own identity and going by Rhett, must decide whether to side with her friends and the badge on her chest or take off alone on the dangerous mission pulling her inexplicably toward the fight of her life.When it comes to monsters and men, the world isn't black and white. What good are two wings and a gun when your enemy can command a conspiracy of ravens?

Orbit

The Obelisk Gate

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin
Orbit

A Blade of Black Steel

Alex Marshall
Authors:
Alex Marshall

After five hundred years, the Sunken Kingdom has returned, and brought with it a monstrous secret that threatens to destroy every country on the Star. As an inhuman army gathers on its shores, poised to invade the Immaculate Isles, the members of the Cobalt Company face an ugly choice: abandon their dreams of glory and vengeance to combat a menace from another realm, or pursue their ambitions and hope the Star is still there when the smoke clears. Five villains. One legendary general. A battle for survival.

Robinson

The Mammoth Book of Cthulhu

Paula Guran
Authors:
Paula Guran
Orbit

Daughter of Blood

Helen Lowe
Authors:
Helen Lowe

A failing wall, a broken shield . . . and an enemy that will exploit every weaknessMalian and Kalan are coming home, but already it may be too late. The Wall of Night, dangerously weakened by civil war among the Derai families that garrison it, is on the verge of failing. Everywhere their ancient enemy, the Darksworn, is on the move as the threads of an old pattern begin to tighten about Kalan, and Malian searches for answers in the fabled Shield of Heaven, which every account agrees was broken beyond repair.In Grayharbor and in the Red Keep, a child and a young woman are caught in conflict's maw, as whispers gather around Dread Pass and a Darksworn prophecy points to Malian herself being the stake the ancient enemy will drive into the heart of the Derai Alliance.One of FantasyLiterature.com's Best Books of 2016.A richly told tale of strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties - Robin Hobb on THE HEIR OF NIGHT

Orbit

The Widow's House

Daniel Abraham
Authors:
Daniel Abraham
Robinson

The Mammoth Book of Dieselpunk

Sean Wallace
Authors:
Sean Wallace
Orbit

Prudence

Gail Carriger
Authors:
Gail Carriger
Orbit

Deadly Spells

Jaye Wells
Authors:
Jaye Wells
Orbit

Otherworld Nights

Kelley Armstrong
Authors:
Kelley Armstrong

Sunday Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong captivated readers with her Women of the Otherworld series of supernatural thrillers. In this new anthology, favourite characters return in stories of drama, danger and desire. Legendary werewolf partners Elena and Clay stalk the pages of this book, along with vampires, witches, half-demons and sorcerers. Filled with fan favourites and rarities, Otherworld Nights concludes with a brand-new novella, 'Vanishing Act'. This thrilling longer story is set after series finale 13, and features much-loved characters Savannah and Adam as they begin a new life - and a mysterious new case - together.

Orbit

The Shadow Rising

Robert Jordan
Authors:
Robert Jordan

The Stone of Tear, invulnerable fortress of legend, has fallen. The Children of the Dragon have risen to the call of prophecy and march to the aid of the Light. Callandor, the Sword That Is Not a Sword, is held by Rand al'Thor, the man proclaimed as the Dragon Reborn.But still the shadows lengthen and still the Forsaken grow in strength. If he is to fight them, Rand must master the male half of the True Source, a power corrupted by the Dark One, a power that drives men to madness, a power that may save or damn the world.Be sure to look out for the Wheel of Time Companion - the definitive encyclopedia for this global bestselling fantasy phenomenon.

Orbit

Winter's Heart

Robert Jordan
Authors:
Robert Jordan

Rand al'Thor, the Dragon Reborn, is slowly succumbing to the taint that the Dark One has placed upon the saidin - the male half of the True Source. His Asha'man followers are also showing signs of the insanity that once devastated the world and brought the Age of Legends to an end. And as Rand falters, the Shadow falls across a stricken land. In the city of Ebou Dar the Seanchan, blind to the folly of their cause, marshal their forces and continue their relentless assault. In Shayol Ghul the Forsaken join together to destroy the Dragon. Rand's only chance is to hazard the impossible and remove the taint from the saidin. But to do so he must master a power from the Age of Legends that none have ever dared to risk - a power that can annihilate Creation and bring an end to Time itself.Be sure to look out for the Wheel of Time Companion - the definitive encyclopedia for this global bestselling fantasy phenomenon.

Orbit

Dirty Magic

Jaye Wells
Authors:
Jaye Wells
Constable

Legacy

James Kerr
Authors:
James Kerr
Orbit

A Dance of Cloaks

David Dalglish
Authors:
David Dalglish

The Underworld rules the city of Veldaren. Thieves, smugglers, assassins . . . they fear only one man. Thren Felhorn is the greatest assassin of his time. All the thieves' guilds of the city are under his unflinching control. If he has his way, death will soon spill out from the shadows and into the streets.Aaron is Thren's son, trained to be heir to his father's criminal empire. He's cold, ruthless - everything an assassin should be. But when Aaron risks his life to protect a priest's daughter from his own guild, he glimpses a world beyond poison, daggers and the iron rule of his father.Assassin or protector; every choice has its consequences.Fantasy author David Dalglish spins a tale of retribution and darkness, and an underworld reaching for ultimate power.

Orbit

Knight's Dawn

Kim Hunter
Authors:
Kim Hunter
Orbit

Trapped

Kevin Hearne
Authors:
Kevin Hearne

After twelve years of secret training, Atticus O'Sullivan is finally ready to bind his apprentice, Granuaile, to the earth and double the number of Druids in the world. But on the eve of the ritual, the world that thought he was dead abruptly discovers that he's still alive, and they would much rather he return to the grave.Having no other choice, Atticus, his trusted Irish wolfhound, Oberon, and Granuaile travel to the base of Mount Olympus, where the Roman god Bacchus is anxious to take his sworn revenge - but he'll have to get in line behind an ancient vampire, a band of dark elves, and an old god of mischief, who all seem to have KILL THE DRUID at the top of their to-do lists.

Orbit

The Rogue

Trudi Canavan
Authors:
Trudi Canavan