We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Velocity Weapon

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9780356512426

Price: £25

ON SALE: 12th June 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

‘A brilliantly plotted yarn of survival and far-future political intrigue’ Guardian

***SHORTLISTED FOR THE PHILIP K. DICK AWARD***

The last thing Sanda remembers is her gunship exploding.

She expected to be recovered by salvage-medics and to awaken in friendly hands, patched-up and ready to rejoin the fight. Instead she wakes up 230 years later, on a deserted enemy starship called The Light of Berossus – or, as he prefers to call himself, ‘Bero’.

Bero tells Sanda the war is lost. That the entire star system is dead.

But is that the full story? After all, in the vastness of space, anything is possible . . .

Dazzling space battles, deadly galactic politics and rogue AI collide in Velocity Weapon, an epic space opera from award-winning author Megan E. O’Keefe.

Praise for Velocity Weapon

‘An entertaining SF thriller’ SciFiNow

‘Furious action sequences, funny dialogue, and a plot that will keep you guessing every step of the way’ K. B. Wagers

‘Velocity Weapon is fast-paced, twisty, edge-of-your-seat fun. Space opera fans are in for a massive treat!’
Marina J. Lostetter

Reviews

The twists come fast and furious . . . This one shouldn't be overlooked
B&N Scifi & Fantasy Blog
An entertaining SF thriller
SciFiNow
A mix of space opera action and interplanetary political shenanigans, Velocity Weapon is a good match for readers of John Scalzi
Omnivoracious/Amazon Book Review
Full of twists, feints, and deception, O'Keefe's latest presents a visionary world rife with political intrigue and space adventure
Booklist - starred review
O'Keefe keeps the pace pumping, timing the big twists perfectly
SFX
Meticulously plotted, edge-of-your-seat space opera with a soul; a highly promising science-fiction debut
Kirkus
A brilliantly plotted yarn of survival and far-future political intrigue
Guardian
A complicated, thoughtful tale that skillfully interweaves intrigue, action, and strong characterization
Publishers Weekly
A great premise, compelling plot, and engaging cast of characters . . . from an author worth keeping an eye on
Amazing Stories
A well-written tale of space adventure, underhanded political dealings and AI rights all wrapped up in a fast-paced plot and a well-thought-out world. A must-read for fans of James S. A. Corey and Alastair Reynolds
Bookbag