Tilly Tennant - The Little Village Bakery - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Little Village Bakery

By Tilly Tennant

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

Help yourself to a generous slice of Victoria sponge, a perfect cup of tea and a big dollop of romance. Welcome to the Little Village Bakery.

Help yourself to a generous slice of Victoria sponge, a perfect cup of tea and a big dollop of romance. Welcome to the Little Village Bakery.

Meet Millie. Heartbreak has forced her to make a new start and when she arrives at the old bakery in the little village of Honeybourne she is determined that this will be her home sweet home. Her imagination has been captured by the tumbledown bakery but with no running water and dust everywhere, her cosy idea of making cakes in a rural idyll quickly crumbles.

Luckily the locals are a friendly bunch and step in to help Millie. One in particular, Dylan, a laid-back lothario, soon captures her attention.

But just as Millie is beginning to settle in, an unexpected visitor from her past suddenly turns up determined to ruin everything for her. It's time for Millie to face the skeletons in her closet if she's going to live the dream of running her little village bakery, and her blossoming romance with Dylan.

A charming heartwarming novel about love, life and new beginnings perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Debbie Johnson.

Biographical Notes

Tilly Tennant was born in Dorset, the oldest of four children, but now lives in Staffordshire with a family of her own. After years of dismal and disastrous jobs, including paper plate stacking, shop girl, newspaper promotions and waitressing (she never could carry a bowl of soup without spilling a bit), she decided to indulge her passion for the written word by embarking on a degree in English and creative writing. She wrote a novel in 2007 during her first summer break at university and has not stopped writing since. She also works as a freelance fiction editor, and considers herself very lucky that this enables her to read many wonderful books before the rest of the world gets them.

Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was her debut novel; published in 2014 it was an Amazon bestseller in both the UK and Australia. In 2016 she signed to the hugely successful Bookouture and is currently working on her tenth Tilly Tennant novel. She also writes as Sharon Sant, where she explores the darker side of life, and Poppy Galbraith, where things get a little crazier. Find out more about Tilly and how to join her mailing list for news and exclusives at www.tillytennant.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780751548570
  • Publication date: 27 Jul 2017
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Bookouture
Sphere

This Child of Ours

Sadie Pearse
Authors:
Sadie Pearse

You know what's best for your child. Don't you? Riley Pieterson is an adventurous girl with lots of questions. There's plenty she doesn't know yet; what a human brain looks like. All the constellations in the night sky. Why others can't see her the way she sees herself. When Riley confides in her parents - Sally and Theo - that she feels uncomfortable in her own skin, a chain of events begins that changes their lives forever. Sally wants to support her daughter by helping her be who she dreams of being. Theo resists; he thinks Riley is a seven-year-old child pushing boundaries. Both believe theirs is the only way to protect Riley and keep her safe. With the wellbeing of their child at stake, Sally and Theo's relationship is pushed to breaking point. To save their family, each of them must look deeply at who they really are. A story of a marriage in crisis and a child caught in the middle, this is a beautiful novel of parents and their children, and how far we're prepared to go in the name of love.

Sphere

Blackpool Lass

Maggie Mason
Authors:
Maggie Mason
Constable

A Cold Death in Amsterdam

Anja de Jager
Authors:
Anja de Jager

Amsterdam-based Lotte Meerman is a cold case detective recovering from the emotional devastation of her previous investigation. She is angry and mentally scarred - but being a police officer is the only thing she wants to do. A tip-off leads Lotte to an unresolved ten-year-old murder case in which her father was the lead detective. When she discovers irregularities surrounding the original investigation that make him a suspect, she decides to cover for him. Now she has to find the real murderer before she's discovered, otherwise her father will be arrested and she will lose her job, the one thing in life that is keeping her focused and sane . . .Praise for Anja de Jager'An impressive debut . . . de Jager is as good on dodgy family relations as she is on police procedure' The Times'The book succeeds as a portrait of both a city and, in its heroine, a delightfully dysfunctional personality' Sunday Express'A novel brilliantly evoking the isolation of a woman with an unbearable weight on her conscience' Sunday Times

Sphere

Career of Evil

Robert Galbraith
Authors:
Robert Galbraith

When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg.Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed. There are four people from his past who he thinks could be responsible - and Strike knows that any one of them is capable of sustained and unspeakable brutality.With the police focusing on the one suspect Strike is increasingly sure is not the perpetrator, he and Robin take matters into their own hands, and delve into the dark and twisted worlds of the other three men. But as more horrendous acts occur, time is running out for the two of them...A fiendishly clever mystery with unexpected twists around every corner, Career of Evil is also a gripping story of a man and a woman at a crossroads in their personal and professional lives. You will not be able to put this book down.

Piatkus

Blue Dahlia

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Black Rose

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Winter Rose

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

In Dreams

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

An exclusive Nora Roberts short story.Drawn to a castle in the forests of Ireland, a beautiful young woman becomes the link to a stranger's past - and the curse that has trapped him for ever in the eternity of his own dreams . . .

Piatkus

Ever After

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

An exclusive Nora Roberts short story.Allena has always struggled to get her life on track. And, true to form, on a trip to Ireland she is distracted by a beautiful ancient pendant and a strange storm leaves her stranded on a distant island.Allena is forced to take shelter with her rescuer: the rugged and surly Conal. But Conal is horrified to see Allena wearing the pendant - a sign that fate is catching up with him. He fights it at every turn, but the enchanting Allena alters his life in ways he never thought possible.

Piatkus

Spellbound

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

An exclusive Nora Roberts short story.Roguish and overworked, world-famous photographer Calin Farrell is struggling to shut out the strangely vivid dreams that beset his childhood. Then, on a visit to Ireland, a glimpse of the bewitchingly beautiful Bryna changes everything.When Bryna reveals that their destinies are bound by an ancient spell, Calin laughs it aside. But if Calin does not fight for her, Bryna will face a terrifying fate.

Piatkus

Chasing Fire

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Face The Fire

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Key Of Light

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Key Of Knowledge

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

You are the Key. The lock awaits. Librarian Dana Steele has always considered herself to be an enlightened woman but her recent experiences at Warrior's Peak have required much more of her than just an open-mind. Along with Malory Price and Zoe McCourt she has had to take a huge leap of faith and believe in the ancient mythic story she has been told. It is a tale of a young Celtic god who fell for a human girl and of their three daughters, demi-goddesses all, who were cast into an eternal sleep, their mortal souls placed under lock and key. And in each generation three are chosen who have the power to release them - if they dare accept a challenge that could promise them great riches but also grave danger And now it is Dana's turn. Three women. Three keys to find. If one fails, they all lose. If they all succeed - money, power and a new destiny awaits. It will take more than intellect, more than determination. They will have to open their hearts, their minds, and believe that everything and anything is possible.

Piatkus

Key Of Valour

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Heaven And Earth

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Sea Swept

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

A family conflict is set to make waves . . .After years of fast living and reckless excitement, Cameron Quinn is called home to help care for his adopted brother Seth, a troubled young boy not unlike Cameron once was. Dark, brooding and fiercely independent, Cameron's life changes overnight as he has to learn to live with his brothers again.Old rivalries and new resentments flare between the passionate Quinn boys as they try to set aside their differences. But when Seth's fate falls into the hands of Anna, a tough but beautiful social worker, the tide starts to turn. She alone has the power to bring the Quinns together - or tear them apart . . .

Piatkus

Dance Upon The Air

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Inner Harbour

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts

A dangerous secret is coming to shore . . .Philip Quinn has done everything to make his life perfect. With his career on the fast track and a condo overlooking the Inner Harbour, his life on the streets is firmly in the past. But one look at his adopted brother Seth and the memories come flooding back. In Seth he sees the boy he once was. Seth's future seems assured - until Dr Sybill Griffin shows up in the sleepy town of St Christopher's. She claims to be researching the town for her new book, but Philip is sure she is hiding something. While he is determined to uncover her motives, Sybill cannot deny her own growing feelings for the intense and mysterious Quinn - but the secret she hides has the power to shatter the brothers' lives for ever . . .

Piatkus

Rising Tides

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts