Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Betray Her: The new gripping psychological thriller by the bestselling author of My Husband's Lies

Betray Her: The new gripping psychological thriller by the bestselling author of My Husband's Lies

***TOP TEN BESTSELLING AUTHOR***

‘I was gripped immediately’ KATERINA DIAMOND

‘Incredibly twisty . . . deliciously satisfying‘ CLAIRE ALLAN

Stunning . . . dark undercurrents and sinister twists‘ AMANDA ROBSON

Sharp and sweetly twisted. I loved it‘ HELEN FIELDS

Truly terrific!’ MARTINA COLE
_______________

Best friends forever.

That’s the pact you made.

You’d do anything for her.

And you have.

She’s always had it all.

If you could take it for yourself . . . would you?

_______________

An irresistibly compulsive psychological thriller perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Rumour and No Way Out, by the bestselling author of My Husband’s Lies.

PRAISE FOR CAROLINE ENGLAND:

A compelling tale of love, jealousy, betrayal – and a devastating secret . . a twist that I didn’t see coming!’ T. M. LOGAN

A taut, tantalising thriller SHERYL BROWNE

‘[A] fantastic novel, which holds you in its iron grip throughout . . . twists, turns, and deftly drawn characters’ S. D. ROBERTSON

Twists to leave you dizzy’ TERESA DRISCOLL

‘A sophisticated domestic noir with real emotional depth’ SAM CARRINGTON

‘This is one to really savour . . . it’s all about the beautiful writing’ LOUISE BEECH

I LOVED this book! An unstoppable thriller with more twists and turns than a corkscrew. This book had me gripped from the very first page!’ CAROLINE MITCHELL

A taut and twisted tale of toxic relationships trademark Caroline England’ RACHEL SARGEANT

‘Utterly addictive; I’ll be recommending this book to everyone I know’ VICTORIA SELMAN

‘Exquisite prose and a roller coaster ride of secrets and lies’ JANE ISAAC

A whirlwind of jealousy, illicit relationships, secrets and lies‘ PETRINA BANFIELD

Drew me in from the first page, twisted and turned, unravelling deliciously to an unexpected conclusion‘ FAITH BLEASDALE

Glamorous . . . page-turning‘ AMANDA ROBSON, author of Obsession

‘Totally absorbing‘ ELISABETH CARPENTER

A simmering cocktail of betrayal, lust and deceit in this explosively plotted thriller‘ SANJIDA KAY

An intoxicating read‘ DAVID STUART DAVIES

‘An absorbing and highly enjoyable modern morality tale about a toxic friendship with a heart of darkness’ JUDITH O’REILLY

‘Packs a knock-out final punch. Cunningly plotted and beautifully crafted’ HELEN FIELDS

‘[A] dark and twisted tale of toxic relationships’ ROZ WATKINS

‘You’ll be hooked from the first pages’ PHAEDRA PATRICK

‘A vivid account of friendship, betrayal and long-buried dark secrets’ KATE ELLIS
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 14th March 2019

Price: £13.99

ISBN-13: 9780349422787

Reviews

A sumptuous serving of domestic noir
S. D. Robertson
A taut, tantalising thriller . . . full of passion and intrigue, sexual tension and desperate longing . . . mesmerising storytelling
Sheryl Browne
A vivid account of friendship, betrayal and long-buried dark secrets
Kate Ellis
Really enjoyed this dark and twisted tale of toxic relationships
Roz Watkins
I instantly became lost in the gripping story . . . Betray Her has everything that you'd expect from a psychological thriller and much more; a whirlwind of jealousy, illicit relationships, secrets and lies that will sweep you up and carry you along until the end.
Petrina Banfield
A totally absorbing read that's beautifully written, where lives and secrets slowly unravel
Elisabeth Carpenter
Twisting triangles of love and lust distort a perfect circle of friends in this slow-burning literary thriller
Rachel Sargeant
A clever, intriguing and twisted tale that builds to a gut-wrenching conclusion
Roz Watkins
A compelling tale of love, jealousy, betrayal - and a devastating secret at the dark heart of a lifelong friendship. A great read with a twist that I didn't see coming!
T. M. Logan
[A] fantastic novel, which holds you in its iron grip throughout. Enough twists, turns, and deftly drawn characters to keep even the most demanding reader thoroughly satisfied
S. D. Robertson
Though twisty and turny, this is one to really savour as with Caroline (like in her previous books) it's all about the beautiful writing. Wonderful
Louise Beech
Praise for Caroline England:
Utterly addictive; I'll be recommending this book to everyone I know
Victoria Selman
Incredibly twisty, beautifully written, evocative and deliciously satisfying. I cannot recommend it highly enough!
Claire Allan
An intoxicating read. A thrilling blend of social drama and crime thriller. Recommended!
David Stuart Davies
Drew me in from the first page, twisted and turned, unravelling deliciously to an unexpected conclusion. A true page turner with characters that get under your skin and stay there long after you've read the last words
Faith Bleasdale
A simmering cocktail of betrayal, lust and deceit in this explosively plotted thriller about family secrets and broken friendship
Sanjida Kay
Packs a knock-out final punch. Cunningly plotted and beautifully crafted, this is England on superlative form
Helen Fields
An absorbing and highly enjoyable modern morality tale about a toxic friendship with a heart of darkness. Caroline has a real gift for creating characters you genuinely care about.
Judith O’Reilly
You'll be hooked from the first pages, and the gripping plot holds you by the scruff of the neck and doesn't let go until the twisting, turning end
Phaedra Patrick
Sharp and sweetly twisted. I loved it
Helen Fields
Twists to leave you dizzy
Teresa Driscoll
Exquisite prose and a roller coaster ride of secrets and lies
Jane Isaac
I finished it in hours! Truly a terrific read!
Martina Cole
Stunning . . . dark undercurrents and sinister twists. A top-end read
Amanda Robson
I was gripped immediately
Katerina Diamond
A thoroughly good read! A sophisticated domestic noir with real emotional depth
Sam Carrington
I LOVED this book! An unstoppable thriller with more twists and turns than a corkscrew. This book had me gripped from the very first page! Five stars from me
Caroline Mitchell
A taut and twisted tale of toxic relationships - trademark Caroline England
Rachel Sargeant