Related to: 'Beyond Mindfulness'

Anne Jones

Anne Jones is a gifted and experienced healer. She regularly tours the world (America, South Africa, Australia and the Far East) lecturing, running workshops and giving healing. She is the founder of Ripple UK Ltd and Hearts and Hands, an international healing organisation.

Billy Doyle

Billy Doyle felt a strong spiritual orientation early in life, and when in his twenties he came to explore the non-dualistic teachings of Eastern thought, he immediately resonated with them. The teachings of Ramana Maharshi, Nisargadatta Maharaj, J. Krishnamurti and Atmananda Krishna Menon had a profound effect. On encountering Jean Klein, a master of Advaita and Yoga, in 1982, he immediately knew he had met his teacher and spent many years in contact. He lives in London and teaches yoga in the Kashmir Tradition, an approach brought to the West by Jean Klein.

Cassandra Eason

Cassandra Eason has been writing about angels for over twenty years. She lectures, broadcasts and gives workshops on all aspects of spirituality and magic in countries including the UK, USA, Scandinavia and Australia. She is the international bestselling author of more than forty-five titles.

Cindy De La Hoz

Cindy De La Hoz is the author of several books on film and fashion- among them, Audrey and Givenchy, Lucy at the Movies, and Lana: The Memories, the Myths, the Movies, which Leonard Maltin called "one of the best books about a star I've ever read." She has also edited numerous books on film history and women's lifestyle subjects. Cindy lives in Philadelphia, PA.

David Feinstein

David Feinstein, Ph.D. is a clinical psychologist who has served on the faculties of The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and Antioch College. He is married to Donan Eden.

Deb Shapiro

Ed and Deb Shapiro are corporate consultants and personal coaches to senior management; their clients include Orange Mobile Phones, Medicentres and Channel Health TV. They are the bestselling authors of fifteen books on personal development, meditation and social action. Ed and Deb are inspired teachers who have been leading meditation retreats and personal development programmes worldwide for over 25 years.

Don Yaeger

Don Yaeger is an award-winning speaker, business leadership coach, a nine-time New York Timesbestselling author, and longtime Associate Editor for Sports Illustrated.

Donna Eden

Donna Eden has been teaching people to understand the body as an energy system for two decades. She speaks to capacity crowds and runs workshops all over the world. She is married to psychologist David Feinstein.

Gill Edwards

Gill Edwards is a clinical psychologist, working for the NHS. She has been involved in mind-body medicine for the past thirty years, runs workshops on Conscious Medicine and has set up a group of doctors and practitioners to pioneer new approaches to health care.

Hans Holzer

Hans Holzer, whose investigations into the paranormal took him to haunted houses and other sites all over the world, wrote more than 140 books on ghosts, the afterlife, witchcraft, extraterrestrial beings, and other phenomena associated with the realm he called 'the other side.' Among his famous subjects was the Long Island house that inspired The Amityville Horror book and film adaptations. Holzer studied at the University of Vienna, Austria, and at Columbia University, New York, earning a master's degree in comparative religion. He taught parapsychology at the New York Institute of Technology. Holzer died in 2009. Alexandra Holzer, a Scientific Paranormal Researcher, is no stranger to the world of the supernatural. Continuing in her late father's footsteps, she is a second generation ghost hunter. Holzer has appeared on several paranormal documentaries, television and has done hundreds of national talk radio shows. Her global group 'Hunt with Holzer' carries on The Holzer Method.

James van Praagh

James Van Praagh is a world-famous medium who is renowned for conveying messages and conversations between worlds. He has appeared on numerous radio and television programmes, and was resident expert on NBC's The Other Side. He lives in Los Angeles.

Jasper Ridley

Jasper Ridley was a former barrister turned author and became one of England's leading biographers, recent works including lives of Henry VIII and Elizabeth I. His Lord Palmerstone was winner of the James Tait Black prize. His last work, The Freemasons, was highly acclaimed.

Jean Klein

Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United States.

Jenny Smedley

Jenny Smedley is a qualified past-life regressionist, author, TV and radio presenter, international columnist and spiritual consultant, specialising in the subjects of past lives and angels. She writes regular columns for Chat It's Fate, Fate and Fortune and Soul and Spirit magazines in the UK, Take 5 in Australia and Lucky Break in New Zealand.

Joan Tollifson

Joan Tollifson writes and talks with people about the living reality Here / Now. She has an affinity with both Buddhism and Advaita, but she belongs to no formal tradition. Her approach is simple and down-to-earth, pointing beyond concepts and beliefs to the immediacy of direct knowing and being. Her first book, Bare-Bones Meditation, was published by Bell Tower in 1996. Joan has lived in Northern California, rural New York, Chicago, and Southern Oregon. Her main teacher was Toni Packer, but she spent time with many other teachers as well.

Joey Lott

Born and raised in middle America, Joey Lott left university at the age of 19 to seek his fortune in California, where he became a software development prodigy in the dot-com world, overseeing the expansion into New England of the largest, privately-held advertising agency in the world. Becoming dissatisfied with the domineering and claustrophobic nature of corporate culture, he went on to set up his own consultancy which revolutionized the approach to the treatment of clients and employees alike. On a personal level, however, Joey had from an early age suffered from intense forms of anxiety. For decades he had lived with restrictive eating disorders, obsessions, compulsions and an inescapable sense of fear. Despite his attempts to find solace through psychedelic drugs, diet, philosophy, meditation and a variety of extreme practices and beliefs, by the age of 30 he was physically sick, emotionally volatile, and obsessed with keeping any and all unwanted thoughts and experiences at bay. By this point, he had given up his career and was living on a futon mattress in a tiny cabin in the woods, so sick that he could barely move. Too exhausted now to maintain his habitual forms of emotional self-defence, an insight awakened in him: he discovered that many hidden assumptions supported the sense of imprisonment that had so restricted his life. By investigating these assumptions and welcoming every experience that came his way, he began gradually to discover that in reality nothing was as he had imagined it to be. He discovered, in fact, that the true nature of life is unbounded and utterly free. In his own words: "The secret to happiness is to let go of everything - see through every assumption." Joey now lives with his family in New Mexico, USA.

Jon Kabat-Zinn

Jon Kabat-Zinn, PhD, is founding Executive Director of the Center for Mindfulness in Medicine, Health Care, and Society at the University of Massachusetts Medical School. He is also the founding director of its renowned Stress Reduction Clinic and Professor of Medicine emeritus at the University of Massachusetts Medical School. He teaches mindfulness and Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) in various venues around the world. He received his Ph.D. in molecular biology from MIT in 1971 in the laboratory of Nobel Laureate, Salvador Luria.He is the author of numerous bestselling books about mindfulness and meditation. Overall, his books have been translated into over 30 languages.

Larry Dossey

Larry Dossey, M.D., is a physician of internal medicine. He was a battalion surgeon in Vietnam, chief of staff at Medical City, Dallas Hospital and a member of Hillary Clinton's Task Force on Health Care Reform. He has lectured all over the world.

Lisa Nichols

Lisa Nichols is a celebrated motivational speaker who has inspired millions through her seminars and her role as a featured teacher in The Secret. She is the founder of Motivating the Masses and CEO of Motivating the Teen Spirit, LLC.

Richard Sylvester

Richard Sylvester is a humanistic psychologist, therapist, and lecturer. For thirty years he engaged with a variety of spiritual practices while training in psychotherapeutic techniques and teaching counseling. Sylvester has written three previous books on non-duality: I Hope You Die Soon, The Book of No One, and Drink Tea, Eat Cake. He holds meetings about non-duality in London, England, and elsewhere. To learn more, please visitwww.richardsylvester.com.