Related to: 'Beyond Mindfulness'

Amber Hatch

Amber Hatch is a writer, teacher, and childminder. She is established as a parenting and a mindfulness expert. Amber began to practise daily Buddhist meditation with the Samatha Centre in 2009. Since 2013 she has helped to organise family retreats at the centre in Wales. She has run numerous classes and groups for parents in Oxford, including a natural parenting toddler group and a mindfulness support group for parents. Her parenting book, Nappy Free Baby, was published by Vermillion in 2015. With her illustrator husband, Alex Ogg, she created Colouring for Contemplation (Watkins 2015), and More Colouring for Contemplation (Watkins, 2016).

Anne Jones

Anne Jones is a gifted and experienced healer. She regularly tours the world (America, South Africa, Australia and the Far East) lecturing, running workshops and giving healing. She is the founder of Ripple UK Ltd and Hearts and Hands, an international healing organisation.

Cindy De La Hoz

Cindy De La Hoz is the author of several books on film and fashion- among them, Audrey and Givenchy, Lucy at the Movies, and Lana: The Memories, the Myths, the Movies, which Leonard Maltin called "one of the best books about a star I've ever read." She has also edited numerous books on film history and women's lifestyle subjects. Cindy lives in Philadelphia, PA.

Claire Montanaro

Claire Montanaro had a full and successful corporate career, before setting up her own specialist consultancy, Inlumino Global, 12 years ago. Claire herself works as a spiritual teacher, counsellor, channel and lecturer throughout the world.

Don Yaeger

Don Yaeger is an award-winning speaker, business leadership coach, a nine-time New York Timesbestselling author, and longtime Associate Editor for Sports Illustrated.

Gill Edwards

Gill Edwards is a clinical psychologist, working for the NHS. She has been involved in mind-body medicine for the past thirty years, runs workshops on Conscious Medicine and has set up a group of doctors and practitioners to pioneer new approaches to health care.

Greg Goode

Dr. Greg Goode is known for a unique combination of penetrating insight, comfort with both Eastern and Western sources, and a down-to-earth sense of humor. He is the author of Standing as Awareness, Nondualism in Western Philosophy and many popular articles. Greg studied psychology at the University of California, and philosophy at the University of Rochester and the Universität zu Köln. He became drawn to self-inquiry initially through the work of Brand Blanshard, George Berkeley, the Chinmaya Mission and Arsha Vidya Gurukulam. Greg's spiritual search came to its sweet conclusion through the Direct-Path influences of Francis Lucille and Sri Atmananda. Greg is a member of the American Philosophical Practitioners Association and serves as the technical consultant for their peer-reviewed journal, Philosophical Practice.

James van Praagh

James Van Praagh is a world-famous medium who is renowned for conveying messages and conversations between worlds. He has appeared on numerous radio and television programmes, and was resident expert on NBC's The Other Side. He lives in Los Angeles.

Jean Klein

Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United States.

Jenny Smedley

Jenny Smedley is a qualified past-life regressionist, author, TV and radio presenter, international columnist and spiritual consultant, specialising in the subjects of past lives and angels. She writes regular columns for Chat It's Fate, Fate and Fortune and Soul and Spirit magazines in the UK, Take 5 in Australia and Lucky Break in New Zealand.

Joan Tollifson

Joan Tollifson writes and talks with people about the living reality Here / Now. She has an affinity with both Buddhism and Advaita, but she belongs to no formal tradition. Her approach is simple and down-to-earth, pointing beyond concepts and beliefs to the immediacy of direct knowing and being. Her first book, Bare-Bones Meditation, was published by Bell Tower in 1996. Joan has lived in Northern California, rural New York, Chicago, and Southern Oregon. Her main teacher was Toni Packer, but she spent time with many other teachers as well.

Jon E. Lewis

Jon E. Lewis is a historian and writer, whose books on history and military historyare sold worldwide. He is also editor of many The Mammoth Book of anthologies, including the bestselling On the Edge and Endurance and Adventure.He holds graduate and postgraduate degrees in history. His work has appeared in New Statesman, the Independent, Time Out and the Guardian. He lives in Herefordshire with his partner and children.Praise for his previous books:England: The Autobiography:'A triumph' Saul David, author of Victoria's ArmyThe British Soldier: The Autobiography:'this thoughtful compilation . . . almost unbearably moving.' Guardian'Compelling tommy's eye view of war.' Daily Telegraph'What a book. Five stars.' Daily Express

Jon Kabat-Zinn

Jon Kabat-Zinn, PhD, is founding Executive Director of the Center for Mindfulness in Medicine, Health Care, and Society at the University of Massachusetts Medical School. He is also the founding director of its renowned Stress Reduction Clinic and Professor of Medicine emeritus at the University of Massachusetts Medical School. He teaches mindfulness and Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) in various venues around the world. He received his Ph.D. in molecular biology from MIT in 1971 in the laboratory of Nobel Laureate, Salvador Luria.He is the author of numerous bestselling books about mindfulness and meditation. Overall, his books have been translated into over 30 languages.

Julie Montagu

Julie Montagu, The Flexi Foodie, is one of London's top yoga and nutrition teachers and was recently named as one of the Top 10 Holistic Health Icons in the world and one of Britain's most inspiring women. Julie is the author of three international best-selling books: Superfoods, Eat Real Food and Superfoods, Superfast. She has her own column called 'Small Moments of Self-Care' in the hugely popular Grazia magazine and is a regular contributor for Mind Body Green. Married with four children, Julie divides her time between London and the family estate at Mapperton.

Larry Dossey

Larry Dossey, M.D., is a physician of internal medicine. He was a battalion surgeon in Vietnam, chief of staff at Medical City, Dallas Hospital and a member of Hillary Clinton's Task Force on Health Care Reform. He has lectured all over the world.

Nikki Van De Car

Nikki Van De Car is a blogger, knitter, and mother whose books What To Knit When You're Expecting and What To Knit: The Toddler Years chronicle the way her knitting changed as her daughter grew. Her popular knitting blog has received over 1.5 million pageviews since its inception in June 2008, and her patterns have been published in Interweave and Ply magazines, among others. Nikki lives in Hawaii with her family.

Running Press

Running Press, Running Press Kids, and Running Press Miniature Editions publish books that inspire, entertain and delight readers with innovative formats and irresistible packages for humor, pop culture, activity, cooking and self-help titles. The long-running miniature editions program features original bestsellers like Grow Your Own Mini Bonsai and top licenses like Harry Potter.

Ruth White

Ruth White is an accredited psychotherapist and maintains a private practice. She is also a spiritual consultant, working as a channel for guidance from Gildas - her well-known discarnate Guide, running groups in the UK and Germany and a correspondence course in spiritual growth.

Scott Kiloby

Scott Kiloby is a noted author, teacher, and international speaker on the subject of non-dual wisdom as it applies to addiction, depression, anxiety, and trauma. He is founder of a worldwide community of Living Inquiries facilitators who work with people in over twelve different countries. He is also cofounder of The Kiloby Center for Recovery in Rancho Mirage, CA, the first addiction, anxiety, and depression treatment center to focus primarily on mindfulness.

Stephen Joseph

Stephen Joseph is a professor of psychology, health and social care at the University of Nottingham, UK, where he is co-director of the Centre for Trauma, Resilience and Growth and an honorary consultant psychologist in psychotherapy. He has published more than two hundred academic papers, seven academic books and is the author of What Doesn't Kill Us (Piatkus). He is often asked to comment in the media on topical events relating to his work.