Related to: 'Beyond Mindfulness'

Amber Hatch

Amber Hatch is a writer, teacher, and childminder. She is established as a parenting and a mindfulness expert. Amber began to practise daily Buddhist meditation with the Samatha Centre in 2009. Since 2013 she has helped to organise family retreats at the centre in Wales. She has run numerous classes and groups for parents in Oxford, including a natural parenting toddler group and a mindfulness support group for parents. Her parenting book, Nappy Free Baby, was published by Vermillion in 2015. With her illustrator husband, Alex Ogg, she created Colouring for Contemplation (Watkins 2015), and More Colouring for Contemplation (Watkins, 2016).

Anne Jones

Anne Jones is a gifted and experienced healer. She regularly tours the world (America, South Africa, Australia and the Far East) lecturing, running workshops and giving healing. She is the founder of Ripple UK Ltd and Hearts and Hands, an international healing organisation.

Dannion Brinkley

Dannion Brinkley is the author of the international bestseller SAVED BY THE LIGHT. His books, tours and lectures have transformed the lives of people across the world.

David Feinstein

David Feinstein, Ph.D. is a clinical psychologist who has served on the faculties of The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and Antioch College. He is married to Donan Eden.

Deb Shapiro

Ed and Deb Shapiro are corporate consultants and personal coaches to senior management; their clients include Orange Mobile Phones, Medicentres and Channel Health TV. They are the bestselling authors of fifteen books on personal development, meditation and social action. Ed and Deb are inspired teachers who have been leading meditation retreats and personal development programmes worldwide for over 25 years.

Donna Eden

Donna Eden has been teaching people to understand the body as an energy system for two decades. She speaks to capacity crowds and runs workshops all over the world. She is married to psychologist David Feinstein.

Greg Goode

Dr. Greg Goode is known for a unique combination of penetrating insight, comfort with both Eastern and Western sources, and a down-to-earth sense of humor. He is the author of Standing as Awareness, Nondualism in Western Philosophy and many popular articles. Greg studied psychology at the University of California, and philosophy at the University of Rochester and the Universität zu Köln. He became drawn to self-inquiry initially through the work of Brand Blanshard, George Berkeley, the Chinmaya Mission and Arsha Vidya Gurukulam. Greg's spiritual search came to its sweet conclusion through the Direct-Path influences of Francis Lucille and Sri Atmananda. Greg is a member of the American Philosophical Practitioners Association and serves as the technical consultant for their peer-reviewed journal, Philosophical Practice.

J.C. Amberchele

J. C. Amberchele was born in Philadelphia in 1940. He attended a Quaker school, then colleges in Pennsylvania and New York, graduating with a bachelor's degree in psychology. In the early 1960s, Amberchele worked as a part-time instructor at a private school in Honolulu, teaching high school math and French. An athlete in high school and college, he tried his hand at auto racing in Hawaii, but soon ran out of funds. He married in 1965, worked briefly as a salesman in both Honolulu and Los Angeles, but soon divorced and returned to Hawaii. After working at odd jobs at a local marina, he began taking LSD, and subsequently joined the growing ranks of "hippies" living in the Waikiki Beach area. In 1967, Amberchele again moved to Southern California, and this time began selling marijuana to support himself. Soon he was transporting wholesale quantities to various cities in the United States, and within a year was moving marijuana north from Mexico in cars and airplanes-a "career" he followed for nearly fifteen years, and one which he admits drove him deeper and deeper into crime and "insanity." During this time, he married again, had two children, and travelled extensively, often to avoid the law. After his arrest, he began writing and studying Eastern philosophy. His first book, How You Lose, a novel, was released in 2002 (Carroll & Graf, New York). He has been a longtime meditator in prison, and has called himself a "reluctant Buddhist" since taking formal vows in 2001. As of this writing he has been incarcerated a total of twenty-nine years, and does not expect to be released soon.

James van Praagh

James Van Praagh is a world-famous medium who is renowned for conveying messages and conversations between worlds. He has appeared on numerous radio and television programmes, and was resident expert on NBC's The Other Side. He lives in Los Angeles.

Jean Klein

Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United States.

Joan Tollifson

Joan Tollifson writes and talks with people about the living reality Here / Now. She has an affinity with both Buddhism and Advaita, but she belongs to no formal tradition. Her approach is simple and down-to-earth, pointing beyond concepts and beliefs to the immediacy of direct knowing and being. Her first book, Bare-Bones Meditation, was published by Bell Tower in 1996. Joan has lived in Northern California, rural New York, Chicago, and Southern Oregon. Her main teacher was Toni Packer, but she spent time with many other teachers as well.

Jon E. Lewis

Jon E. Lewis is a historian and writer, whose books on history and military historyare sold worldwide. He is also editor of many The Mammoth Book of anthologies, including the bestselling On the Edge and Endurance and Adventure.He holds graduate and postgraduate degrees in history. His work has appeared in New Statesman, the Independent, Time Out and the Guardian. He lives in Herefordshire with his partner and children.Praise for his previous books:England: The Autobiography:'A triumph' Saul David, author of Victoria's ArmyThe British Soldier: The Autobiography:'this thoughtful compilation . . . almost unbearably moving.' Guardian'Compelling tommy's eye view of war.' Daily Telegraph'What a book. Five stars.' Daily Express

Monica Cafferky

Monica Cafferky is one of the UK's top freelance journalists, working for major newspapers and magazines.

Nikki Van De Car

Nikki Van De Car is a blogger, knitter, and mother whose books What To Knit When You're Expecting and What To Knit: The Toddler Years chronicle the way her knitting changed as her daughter grew. Her popular knitting blog has received over 1.5 million pageviews since its inception in June 2008, and her patterns have been published in Interweave and Ply magazines, among others. Nikki lives in Hawaii with her family.

Roy Stemman

Roy Stemman was a journalist and director of the weekly Spiritualist newspaper Psychic News for 20 years and is now editor of Life & Soul magazine (formerly Reincarnation International). Roy has specialised in the field of the paranormal for 30 years.

Stephen Joseph

Stephen Joseph is a professor of psychology, health and social care at the University of Nottingham, UK, where he is co-director of the Centre for Trauma, Resilience and Growth and an honorary consultant psychologist in psychotherapy. He has published more than two hundred academic papers, seven academic books and is the author of What Doesn't Kill Us (Piatkus). He is often asked to comment in the media on topical events relating to his work.

Stephen Karcher

Stephen Karcher PhD has worked with divinatory texts for more than 30 years. He was a speaker at the Eranos Foundation and supervised their I Ching Project. He is widely acknowledged to be one of the world's leading experts on the psychological and spiritual uses of divination.

Sylvia Browne

Sylvia Browne is an author and psychic who has amazed and helped millions through her books and readings. She also appears regularly on The Montel Williams Show, Larry King Live, Unsolved Mysteries, CNN and Entertainment Tonight. Visit her website at www.sylvia.org.

Thomas Moore

Thomas Moore is the author of the phemonenal bestseller CARE OF THE SOUL. He lived as a Catholic monk for 12 years and later became a psychotherapist, with degrees in theology, musicology and religion. He now lectures extensively throughout the world.

William Bloom

William Bloom has a doctorate in psychology from the LSE. He is one of the UK's most experienced teachers, healers and authors in the field of holistic development. He is a co-founder of Alternatives, founder and co-director of the Foundation for Holistic Spirituality, and has a regular column in Cygnus magazine.