Related to: 'Beyond Mindfulness'

Piatkus

Answers from Heaven

Theresa Cheung, Claire Broad
Authors:
Theresa Cheung, Claire Broad
Seal Press

Rock Your Stars

Holiday Mathis
Authors:
Holiday Mathis

Rock your stars. Rule your world.That's Holiday Mathis's philosophy. Learn how to work the stars above, she declares, and you can get everything you want out of life right here on earth. In the lively and intelligent Rock Your Stars , syndicated columnist and rock'n roll astrologer" Holiday Mathis offers a modern manual to making every life decision, whether it's what to wear, who to love, which career ladder to climb, what colour to paint the bedroom, or how to find the right exercise plan,all by using astrology as a practical guide. Holiday tells it straight, showing women how to use astrology as a handy tool for self-analysis and daily contentment. Some people write down their dreams, some do yoga, some talk to therapists," she says. My way is to look up and start a conversation with the stars."Unlike traditional astrology books that focus only on the typical characteristics and personalities of astrological signs, Holiday focuses on day-to-day, real-life issues,romance, sex, money, family, friendship, health, style, home. Complete with Q&A's with readers, astrological analyses of trends, and insightful profiles of public personalities, Rock Your Stars is truly a must-have guide to getting it all.

Little, Brown US

The Infertility Cure

Randine Lewis
Authors:
Randine Lewis
Running Press Mini Editions

Native American Wisdom

Running Press
Authors:
Running Press

The words and evocative black/white photographs in this book provide a dramatic visual and spiritual portrayal of Native American culture. Quotations by Native American leaders inspire us with their wisdom.

Abacus

The New Primal Scream

Arthur Janov
Authors:
Arthur Janov

When THE PRIMAL SCREAM was published in 1970 it caused an international sensation. In introduced a revolutionary new approach to psychological thinking- Primal Therapy, which encourages patients to relive core experiences instead of taking refuge from reality in a comfortable half-world of neurosis. Twenty years on, THE NEW PRIMAL SCREAM takes the theory even further, showing that repressed pain is bad not only for mental but also for physical health. Citing case histories, Dr Janov shows how the application of his therapy has helped victims of incest and other abuse overcome subsequent illness. The implications are as devastating as the therapy is revolutionary.THE NEW PRIMAL SCREAM discusses and reaches some startling conclusions about illness and Primal Therapy, exploring; *Primal pain: the great hidden secrets, *Repression: the gates of the brain and loss of feeling, *How early experience is imprinted, *Illness as the silent scream, *Sex, sensuality and sexuality, *The role of weeping in psychotherapy, *Why we have to relive our childhood to get well.

Cindy De La Hoz

Cindy De La Hoz is the author of several books on film and fashion- among them, Audrey and Givenchy, Lucy at the Movies, and Lana: The Memories, the Myths, the Movies, which Leonard Maltin called "one of the best books about a star I've ever read." She has also edited numerous books on film history and women's lifestyle subjects. Cindy lives in Philadelphia, PA.

David Feinstein

David Feinstein, Ph.D. is a clinical psychologist who has served on the faculties of The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and Antioch College. He is married to Donan Eden.

David Furlong

David Furlong trained in town planning and architecture and has researched into leys and earth mysteries for 25 years. He regularly takes groups to Egypt and other sacred sites around the world.

Deb Shapiro

Ed and Deb Shapiro are corporate consultants and personal coaches to senior management; their clients include Orange Mobile Phones, Medicentres and Channel Health TV. They are the bestselling authors of fifteen books on personal development, meditation and social action. Ed and Deb are inspired teachers who have been leading meditation retreats and personal development programmes worldwide for over 25 years.

Donna Eden

Donna Eden has been teaching people to understand the body as an energy system for two decades. She speaks to capacity crowds and runs workshops all over the world. She is married to psychologist David Feinstein.

Hans Holzer

Hans Holzer, whose investigations into the paranormal took him to haunted houses and other sites all over the world, wrote more than 140 books on ghosts, the afterlife, witchcraft, extraterrestrial beings, and other phenomena associated with the realm he called 'the other side.' Among his famous subjects was the Long Island house that inspired The Amityville Horror book and film adaptations. Holzer studied at the University of Vienna, Austria, and at Columbia University, New York, earning a master's degree in comparative religion. He taught parapsychology at the New York Institute of Technology. Holzer died in 2009. Alexandra Holzer, a Scientific Paranormal Researcher, is no stranger to the world of the supernatural. Continuing in her late father's footsteps, she is a second generation ghost hunter. Holzer has appeared on several paranormal documentaries, television and has done hundreds of national talk radio shows. Her global group 'Hunt with Holzer' carries on The Holzer Method.

Jean Klein

Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United States.

Joan Tollifson

Joan Tollifson writes and talks with people about the living reality Here / Now. She has an affinity with both Buddhism and Advaita, but she belongs to no formal tradition. Her approach is simple and down-to-earth, pointing beyond concepts and beliefs to the immediacy of direct knowing and being. Her first book, Bare-Bones Meditation, was published by Bell Tower in 1996. Joan has lived in Northern California, rural New York, Chicago, and Southern Oregon. Her main teacher was Toni Packer, but she spent time with many other teachers as well.

Jon E. Lewis

Jon E. Lewis is a historian and writer, whose books on history and military historyare sold worldwide. He is also editor of many The Mammoth Book of anthologies, including the bestselling On the Edge and Endurance and Adventure.He holds graduate and postgraduate degrees in history. His work has appeared in New Statesman, the Independent, Time Out and the Guardian. He lives in Herefordshire with his partner and children.Praise for his previous books:England: The Autobiography:'A triumph' Saul David, author of Victoria's ArmyThe British Soldier: The Autobiography:'this thoughtful compilation . . . almost unbearably moving.' Guardian'Compelling tommy's eye view of war.' Daily Telegraph'What a book. Five stars.' Daily Express

Martha Beck

Martha Beck is a bestselling author. She has made numerous appearances on television and radio, including the television show OPRAH. She has carried out research at Harvard Business School, and through her company Life Design, Inc. she helps clients develop their careers and their lives.

Nikki Van De Car

Nikki Van De Car is a blogger, knitter, and mother whose books What To Knit When You're Expecting and What To Knit: The Toddler Years chronicle the way her knitting changed as her daughter grew. Her popular knitting blog has received over 1.5 million pageviews since its inception in June 2008, and her patterns have been published in Interweave and Ply magazines, among others. Nikki lives in Hawaii with her family.

Stephen Joseph

Stephen Joseph is a professor of psychology, health and social care at the University of Nottingham, UK, where he is co-director of the Centre for Trauma, Resilience and Growth and an honorary consultant psychologist in psychotherapy. He has published more than two hundred academic papers, seven academic books and is the author of What Doesn't Kill Us (Piatkus). He is often asked to comment in the media on topical events relating to his work.

Sylvia Browne

Sylvia Browne is an author and psychic who has amazed and helped millions through her books and readings. She also appears regularly on The Montel Williams Show, Larry King Live, Unsolved Mysteries, CNN and Entertainment Tonight. Visit her website at www.sylvia.org.

Theresa Cheung

Born into a family of spiritualists, Theresa Cheung has been involved in the research of psychic phenomena for over twenty-five years. She has a master's degree in Theology and English from King's College, Cambridge and has written a variety of books about the paranormal, including Sunday Times bestsellers An Angel Called My Name and An Angel Healed Me. Her books have been translated into 25 different languages. Theresa has been featured in many publications, including the Daily Mail, Daily Express, Daily Mirror, Sunday Times Style magazine and Soul and Spirit magazine. She lives with her husband and children. Visit www.theresacheung.com for further information.

Thomas Moore

Thomas Moore is the author of the phemonenal bestseller CARE OF THE SOUL. He lived as a Catholic monk for 12 years and later became a psychotherapist, with degrees in theology, musicology and religion. He now lectures extensively throughout the world.