Related to: 'Beyond Mindfulness'

Running Press Adult

Practical Magic

Nikki Van De Car
Authors:
Nikki Van De Car

Practical Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Crystals, Horoscopes, Psychics, and Spells is for the casual clairvoyant, the weekend witch. This charming entre into the mystical introduces readers to the wonders of modern magic, from crystals and astrology to chakras, dream interpretation, and, of course, a few spells!Focusing on three primary areas -- healing, magic, and fortunetelling - Practical Magic provides the perfect primer, with a warm, welcoming tone and spell-binding illustrations. Clear introductions on trending topics, like herbal tonics and astrological charts, are paired with home remedies, hands-on instructions, and suggested rituals in a chic, stylish format that will capture the imaginations of good witches of all ages.

New Harbinger

A Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction Workbook

Bob Stahl
Authors:
Bob Stahl

Stress and pain are nearly unavoidable in our daily lives; they are part of the human condition. This stress can often leave us feeling irritable, tense, overwhelmed, and burned-out. The key to maintaining balance is responding to stress not with frustration and self-criticism, but with mindful, nonjudgmental awareness of our bodies and minds. Impossible? Actually, it's easier than it seems. In just weeks, you can learn mindfulness-based stress reduction (MBSR), a clinically proven program for alleviating stress, anxiety, panic, depression, chronic pain, and a wide range of medical conditions. Taught in classes and clinics worldwide, this powerful approach shows you how to focus on the present moment in order to permanently change the way you handle stress. As you work through A Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction Workbook, you'll learn how to replace stress-promoting habits with mindful ones-a skill that will last a lifetime.

Piatkus

All Pets Go To Heaven

Sylvia Browne
Authors:
Sylvia Browne

Amber Hatch

Amber Hatch is a writer, teacher, and childminder. She is established as a parenting and a mindfulness expert. Amber began to practise daily Buddhist meditation with the Samatha Centre in 2009. Since 2013 she has helped to organise family retreats at the centre in Wales. She has run numerous classes and groups for parents in Oxford, including a natural parenting toddler group and a mindfulness support group for parents. Her parenting book, Nappy Free Baby, was published by Vermillion in 2015. With her illustrator husband, Alex Ogg, she created Colouring for Contemplation (Watkins 2015), and More Colouring for Contemplation (Watkins, 2016).

Billy Doyle

Billy Doyle felt a strong spiritual orientation early in life, and when in his twenties he came to explore the non-dualistic teachings of Eastern thought, he immediately resonated with them. The teachings of Ramana Maharshi, Nisargadatta Maharaj, J. Krishnamurti and Atmananda Krishna Menon had a profound effect. On encountering Jean Klein, a master of Advaita and Yoga, in 1982, he immediately knew he had met his teacher and spent many years in contact. He lives in London and teaches yoga in the Kashmir Tradition, an approach brought to the West by Jean Klein.

Carmen Warrington

Carmen Warrington is an accomplished performer, meditation artist, songwriter, celebrant and author. Carmen has a degree in psychology and is a graduate of the National Institute of Dramatic Art. Carmen lives in Melbourne and through her business, Calm and Creative, runs workshops which focus on creativity and meditation for professional artists and people who simply want to experience and develop their innate artistic talents.carmenwarrington.com.au

Cindy De La Hoz

Cindy De La Hoz is the author of several books on film and fashion- among them, Audrey and Givenchy, Lucy at the Movies, and Lana: The Memories, the Myths, the Movies, which Leonard Maltin called "one of the best books about a star I've ever read." She has also edited numerous books on film history and women's lifestyle subjects. Cindy lives in Philadelphia, PA.

David Feinstein

David Feinstein, Ph.D. is a clinical psychologist who has served on the faculties of The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and Antioch College. He is married to Donan Eden.

Deb Shapiro

Ed and Deb Shapiro are corporate consultants and personal coaches to senior management; their clients include Orange Mobile Phones, Medicentres and Channel Health TV. They are the bestselling authors of fifteen books on personal development, meditation and social action. Ed and Deb are inspired teachers who have been leading meditation retreats and personal development programmes worldwide for over 25 years.

Donna Eden

Donna Eden has been teaching people to understand the body as an energy system for two decades. She speaks to capacity crowds and runs workshops all over the world. She is married to psychologist David Feinstein.

Hans Holzer

Hans Holzer, whose investigations into the paranormal took him to haunted houses and other sites all over the world, wrote more than 140 books on ghosts, the afterlife, witchcraft, extraterrestrial beings, and other phenomena associated with the realm he called 'the other side.' Among his famous subjects was the Long Island house that inspired The Amityville Horror book and film adaptations. Holzer studied at the University of Vienna, Austria, and at Columbia University, New York, earning a master's degree in comparative religion. He taught parapsychology at the New York Institute of Technology. Holzer died in 2009. Alexandra Holzer, a Scientific Paranormal Researcher, is no stranger to the world of the supernatural. Continuing in her late father's footsteps, she is a second generation ghost hunter. Holzer has appeared on several paranormal documentaries, television and has done hundreds of national talk radio shows. Her global group 'Hunt with Holzer' carries on The Holzer Method.

Jean Klein

Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United States.

Jon E. Lewis

Jon E. Lewis is a historian and writer, whose books on history and military historyare sold worldwide. He is also editor of many The Mammoth Book of anthologies, including the bestselling On the Edge and Endurance and Adventure.He holds graduate and postgraduate degrees in history. His work has appeared in New Statesman, the Independent, Time Out and the Guardian. He lives in Herefordshire with his partner and children.Praise for his previous books:England: The Autobiography:'A triumph' Saul David, author of Victoria's ArmyThe British Soldier: The Autobiography:'this thoughtful compilation . . . almost unbearably moving.' Guardian'Compelling tommy's eye view of war.' Daily Telegraph'What a book. Five stars.' Daily Express

Martha Beck

Martha Beck is a bestselling author. She has made numerous appearances on television and radio, including the television show OPRAH. She has carried out research at Harvard Business School, and through her company Life Design, Inc. she helps clients develop their careers and their lives.

Nikki Van De Car

Nikki Van De Car is a blogger, knitter, and mother whose books What To Knit When You're Expecting and What To Knit: The Toddler Years chronicle the way her knitting changed as her daughter grew. Her popular knitting blog has received over 1.5 million pageviews since its inception in June 2008, and her patterns have been published in Interweave and Ply magazines, among others. Nikki lives in Hawaii with her family.

Regina Brett

Regina Brett has been a newspaper columnist for 19 years, 10 of them for Cleveland's Plain Dealer, where she was a finalist in 2008 and 2009 for the Pulitzer Prize in Commentary. Her first book, God Never Blinks, was a New York Times bestseller. Regina writes regularly for the Cleveland Jewish News. Her column is syndicated through Jewish News Service. She speaks regularly to companies and not-for-profit organizations.

Scott Kiloby

Scott Kiloby is a noted author, teacher, and international speaker on the subject of non-dual wisdom as it applies to addiction, depression, anxiety, and trauma. He is founder of a worldwide community of Living Inquiries facilitators who work with people in over twelve different countries. He is also cofounder of The Kiloby Center for Recovery in Rancho Mirage, CA, the first addiction, anxiety, and depression treatment center to focus primarily on mindfulness.

Stephen Joseph

Stephen Joseph is a professor of psychology, health and social care at the University of Nottingham, UK, where he is co-director of the Centre for Trauma, Resilience and Growth and an honorary consultant psychologist in psychotherapy. He has published more than two hundred academic papers, seven academic books and is the author of What Doesn't Kill Us (Piatkus). He is often asked to comment in the media on topical events relating to his work.

Sylvia Browne

Sylvia Browne is an author and psychic who has amazed and helped millions through her books and readings. She also appears regularly on The Montel Williams Show, Larry King Live, Unsolved Mysteries, CNN and Entertainment Tonight. Visit her website at www.sylvia.org.

Theresa Cheung

Born into a family of spiritualists, Theresa Cheung has been involved in the research of psychic phenomena for over twenty-five years. She has a master's degree in Theology and English from King's College, Cambridge and has written a variety of books about the paranormal, including Sunday Times bestsellers An Angel Called My Name and An Angel Healed Me. Her books have been translated into 25 different languages. Theresa has been featured in many publications, including the Daily Mail, Daily Express, Daily Mirror, Sunday Times Style magazine and Soul and Spirit magazine. She lives with her husband and children. Visit www.theresacheung.com for further information.