Related to: 'Beyond Birds and Bees'

Sphere

My Sisters And Me

Lisa Dickenson
Authors:
Lisa Dickenson

From the author of You Had Me at Merlot***THE 2018 KINDLE BESTSELLER***'You are all going to completely fall in love with this story' Holly Martin'Utterly fabulous, effortlessly modern, totally irresistible' HeatThe BRAND NEW feel-good, kick-ass novel about sisterhood and second chances. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell. Available to PRE-ORDER now in paperback and ebook**** They're fixing up their childhood home. It's going to get messy. When Willow Lake asks her daughters for help renovating the family home, each has a reason to hesitate about returning to Maplewood . . . For quiet and bookish Emmy going back to the town that ridiculed her fills her with dread. The youngest Noelle is perfectly comfortable in herself now, but once wanted to fit in so badly that she walked away from her first love. A first love who still lives in Maplewood. And outspoken Rae is painfully aware of how much the townspeople hurt her little sisters growing up. She didn't protect them then, but there's no way she'll let history repeat itself. The sisters agree to go home and make the best of it. After all if they've changed over the years, it's possible the townspeople have too . . . isn't it?The BRAND NEW feel-good, kick-ass novel about sisterhood and second chances. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell.Praise for Lisa Dickenson 'PERFECT' - Miranda Dickenson 'FLAWLESS' - Holly Martin 'Sprinkled with humour' - Cathy Bramley 'HILARIOUS' - Fabulous 'Will have you laughing out loud... A must read' - Daily Express 'DELICIOUS' - Jo Thomas 'A classic' - Sun 'SPARKLING' - Sunday Express 'Feisty, fun, and fierce!' - Ali McNamara 'HEART-WARMING' - Red 'Perfect poolside reading' - The Lady 'LOVELY' - Marie Claire 'UPLIFTING' - Bella

How To Books

Making the Most of Your Relationships

William Stewart
Authors:
William Stewart
Basic Books

Girls on the Edge

Leonard Sax
Authors:
Leonard Sax

Albert Ellis

Albert Ellis, Ph.D. founded Rational Emotive Behavior Therapy (REBT), the pioneering form of the modern Cognitive Behavioural therapies. In a 1982 professional survey, Dr. Ellis was ranked as the second most influential psychotherapist in history. His name is a staple among psychologists, students, and historians around the world. He published over seven hundred articles and more than sixty books on psychotherapy, marital and family therapy, and sex therapy. Until his death in 2007, Dr. Ellis served as President Emeritus of the Albert Ellis Institute in New York, which provides professional training programs and psychotherapy to individuals, families and groups. To learn more, visit www.albertellis.org.

Alison Baverstock

Dr Alison Baverstock is an academic, author and mother of four.

Cheryl Fraser

Cheryl M. Fraser, PhD, is a Fulbright fellowship recipient, clinical psychologist, and Buddhist sex therapist, as well as an experienced meditation teacher. She writes about love and relationships, sexuality and passion, meditation and mindfulness, and what it takes to become a fully awake, happy, compassionate human being. She combines her knowledge of how the mind works with her mission to help people create sexy, passionate, playful relationships-which is encapsulated in her teaching of Mindful Loving. "Dr. Cheryl" blends expertise with personal experience, adds a dash of humor, and tells stories that inform and entertain as they help the reader rewrite their love stories, mindfully. She is based in Vancouver Island, BC, Canada.

Deborah Tannen

Deborah Tannen is the acclaimed author of You Just Don't Understand, which was on the New York Times bestseller list for nearly four years including eight months as number 1; You're Wearing THAT?: Understanding Mothers and Daughters in Conversation; I Only Say This Because I Love You: Talking to Your Parents, Partner and That's Not What I Meant! A professor of linguistics at Georgetown University, she has written for and been featured in newspapers and magazines such as the New York Times, Washington Post, USA Today, Time and Newsweek. She lives with her husband in the Washington, DC area.

Dorcas Cheng-Tozun

Dorcas Cheng-Tozun is an award-winning writer, editor, and speaker. She writes the Personal Effects column for Inc.com, which covers how start-up life impacts marriage, family, and personal well-being. She also contributes regularly to Christianity Today and its award-winning blog, Her.meneutics. Her work has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, the Unreasonable Institute blog, BlogHer, Angry Asian Man, and The Environment and Poverty Times. She lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband and adorable hapa son.

Eileen Kennedy-Moore

Eileen Kennedy-Moore, PhD, is a clinical psychologist based in Princeton, NJ, and a mom of four. A trusted expert on children's feelings and friendships, Kennedy-Moore is a professor for The Great Courses, serves on the advisory board for Parents magazine, and blogs for Psychology Today, PBS Parents, and US News & World Report. This is her sixth book. Learn more at www.eileenkennedymoore.com or www.drfriendtastic.com.

Gill Hines

Gill Hines is an educator of huge experience. She has worked with a large number of parents, young people and teachers, offering workshops, mentoring and support in a wide variety of issues.

John Holt

John Holt (1927-1985), one of this country's leading educational and social critics, was the author of ten influential books which have been translated into fourteen languages. Known both as a passionate reformer and as "the gentle voice of reason" (LIFE magazine), John Holt offers insights into the nature of learning that are more relevant today than ever before.Deborah Meier (foreword), is a renowned educator, MacArthur Fellow, and the founder of the small schools movement. She is on the faculty of the Steinhardt school of education at New York University

Lenora Chu

Lenora Chu is an American writer and journalist. She has worked as a television correspondent for Thomson Reuters and media consultant to universities and the private sector; her articles have appeared in CNNMoney, The New York Times, Science, Christian Science Monitor, and on National Public Radio programs. She holds degrees from Stanford University and Columbia's Graduate School of Journalism. She lives in Shanghai with her husband Rob Schmitz, National Public Radio's Shanghai correspondent, and their two sons.

Leonard Sax

Leonard Sax, M.D., Ph.D., is a doctor and psychologist, and the founder of the National Association for Choice in Education (NACE). The author of Boys Adrift and Girls on the Edge, Sax lives in suburban Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Lisa Dickenson

Lisa Dickenson is the pseudonym for Beyoncé. OK, FINE, THAT'S NOT TRUE. Lisa lives by the Devon seaside, stuffing cream teas in the gobs of anyone who comes to visit, and writing stuff down that she hopes is funny. Her first novel was the copyright-infringing Sweet Valley Twins: The Twins Holiday Horror, which she wrote in primary school and gave up on after five pages. Twenty-ish years later Lisa went on to be a *real author* and wrote the Novelicious Debut of the Year, The Twelve Dates of Christmas, and never looked back.Follow Lisa online for all her book news and Beyoncé-obsessing:www.lisadickenson.comTwitter @LisaWritesStuffFacebook /LisaWritesStuffInstagram lisawritesstuff

Matthew McKay

Matthew McKay, PhD, is a professor at the Wright Institute in Berkeley, CA. He has authored and coauthored numerous books, including The Relaxation and Stress Reduction Workbook, Self-Esteem, Thoughts and Feelings, When Anger Hurts, and ACT on Life Not on Anger. He has also penned two fiction novels, Us and The Wawona Hotel. McKay received his PhD in clinical psychology from the California School of Professional Psychology, and specializes in the cognitive behavioral treatment of anxiety and depression. He lives and works in the Bay Area.

Michelle Skeen

Michelle Skeen, PsyD, is a therapist who lives and works in San Francisco, CA. She has provided brief and long-term therapy for individuals and couples by utilizing schema and mindfulness-based approaches to address interpersonal issues, weight management, anger, depression, anxiety, disabilities, and trauma. She is author of Love Me, Don't Leave Me and coauthor of Acceptance and Commitment Therapy for Interpersonal Problems. Skeen is also coauthor of Communication Skills for Teens with her daughter, Kelly Skeen. She hosts a weekly radio show called Relationships 2.0 with Dr. Michelle Skeen on KCAA Radio 1050 AM and iHeart Radio. To find out more, visit her website at www.michelleskeen.com.

Paul Gilbert

Professor Paul Gilbert is the author of the bestselling Overcoming Depression and was previously Professor of Clinical Psychology at the University of Derby and Head of Specialty, Adult Mental Health for the Southern Derbyshire Mental Health Trust. He is currently based at the Mental Health Research Unit, Kingsway Hospital, Derby.

Running Press

Running Press, Running Press Kids, and Running Press Miniature Editions publish books that inspire, entertain and delight readers with innovative formats and irresistible packages for humor, pop culture, activity, cooking and self-help titles. The long-running miniature editions program features original bestsellers like Grow Your Own Mini Bonsai and top licenses like Harry Potter.

Sadie Pearse

Sadie Pearse lives in north London with her husband and two young children. This Child of Ours is her first book writing as Sadie Pearse. She has also written four novels as Vanessa Greene, and five novels as Abby Clements.

Sandi Toksvig

Sandi Toksvig went into theatre as a writer and performer after graduating from Cambridge. Well known for her television and radio work as a presenter, writer and actor, she has written more than twenty books for children and adults. She also writes for theatre and television: her film The Man starred Stephen Fry and Zoe Wanamaker and her play Bully Boy starring Anthony Andrews opened the St James Theatre, London in 2012. She was Chancellor of Portsmouth University from 2012 to 2017. In 2016 Sandi took over as chair on QI, and in 2017 she started presenting The Great British Bake Off. She lives in London and Kent.