Related to: 'Red Ice'

Constable

Fox Hunt

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & Publisher.An international crisis. An ex-navy hero. Time's running out.It's hard to bury a past. Lachlan Fox is about to discover it's ever harder to dig it back up.While most of the world's intelligence resources have been tied up in Afghanistan and Iraq, the President of Chechnya has been making plans -- and the clock is ticking.A world away, disillusioned ex-navy operative Lachlan Fox is on a diving trip with his best friend. From the moment they lift a mysterious metallic object off the sea floor, the two men set in motion a chain of events that will drag them into the corrupt world of international politics and arms races.From East Timor to Grozny, Washington to New York and Venice to Iran, Lachlan Fox is forced into an adrenaline-fuelled quest to save his friend, himself . . . and the world. 'A rollicking post-Cold War terrorism tale' Sun HeraldThe Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

Patriot Act

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
Constable

Blood Oil

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
Constable

Liquid Gold

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
Constable

The Agency

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
Constable

The Spy

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee Child, international bestselling author.Jed Walker is the man you want watching your back.A sinister group - code-named Zodiac - has launched devastating global attacks. Twelve targets across the world, twelve code-named missions.Operating distinct sleeper cells, they are the ultimate terrorist organisation, watching and waiting for a precise attack to activate the next group. It is a frightening and deadly efficient way to stay one step ahead. And cause the most chaos. For ex-CIA operative Jed Walker, chaos is his profession. On the outer, burned by his former agency, he is determined to clear his name. Stopping Zodiac is the only way. Desperate to catch the killers and find the mastermind, he can't afford to lose the next lead, but that means that sometimes the terrorists have to win.Ultimately, it all comes down to Walker: he's the only one who can break the chain and put the group to sleep . . . permanently. It's exactly eighty-one hours until deadline.Praise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

Dark Heart

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
Constable

The Hunted

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee ChildWhen the hunters become the hunted, ex-CIA agent Jed Walker is the man you need. In 2011, Seal Team Six killed Osama Bin Laden. Now, four years later, someone is eliminating Team Six - one by one they are turning up dead.Jed Walker, ex-CIA, is an outsider back in the game. He's been chasing down a sinister group code-named Zodiac that the big guns - MI5, CIA, the Pentagon - have failed to eradicate. But as Walker follows the trail of bodies, uncovering secrets and making connections he's not supposed to make, he finds the answers are closer to home than he ever imagined.Revenge is the obvious motive, but nothing is ever that simple in love or in war.Can Walker find who's responsible before the body count grows higher?Can he stop another terror attack before more innocent bystanders suffer?When the line between the good and the bad become blurred, when the hunters become the hunted, only one man can save us all.Praise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

Kill Switch

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee ChildJed Walker has 48 hours to save the world.The countdown has begun ...The world is under cyber attack. The secretive terror outfit, known as Zodiac, are preparing to unleash chaos. The options for the hackers are endless. From massive data breaches, take-downs of critical infrastructure, and commandeering military hardware, nothing networked is safe. Knowing where they will strike is half the battle. The only thing certain is their intent to create a devastating global catastrophe. The US President has the power to enact the Internet Freedom Act - the 'Kill Switch'. Turning off the Net will stop the attacks. But it's not that simple. The US will plummet into pandemonium if electronic communications cease. The rest of the world will follow. One man, ex-CIA operative Jed Walker, has 36 hours to stop the terrorists. But for Jed, Zodiac isn't the only thing he has to worry about. To protect the future he must reconnect with a woman from his past. No matter which way he turns, he has tough choices to make. Not everyone will get out alive. For Walker the countdown starts now . . .Praise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald

ATOM

Quarantine

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
ATOM

Survivor

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
ATOM

Chasers

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

Ace Atkins

Ace Atkins is a former Pulitzer Prize-nominated journalist who cut his teeth as a crime reporter in the newsroom of the Tampa Tribune. He published his first novel at the age of 27 and became a full-time novelist at 30. Ace lives on a historic farm outside Oxford, Mississippi with his family.

Alex Gray

Alex Gray was born and educated in Glasgow. After studying English and Philosophy at the University of Strathclyde, she worked as a visiting officer for the DHSS, a time she looks upon as postgraduate education since it proved a rich source of character studies. She then trained as a secondary school teacher of English. Alex began writing professionally in 1993 and had immediate success with short stories, articles and commissions for BBC radio programmes. She has been awarded the Scottish Association of Writers' Constable and Pitlochry trophies for her crime writing. A regular on the Scottish bestseller lists, her previous novels include Five Ways to Kill a Man, Glasgow Kiss, Pitch Black, The Riverman, Never Somewhere Else, The Swedish Girl and Keep the Midnight Out. She is the co-founder of the international Scottish crime writing festival, Bloody Scotland, which had its inaugural year in 2012.

Amer Anwar

Amer Anwar grew up in West London. After leaving college he had a variety of jobs, including warehouse assistant, comic book lettering artist, a driver for emergency doctors and chalet rep in the French Alps. He eventually landed a job as a creative artworker/graphic designer and spent a decade and a half producing artwork, mainly for the home entertainment industry. He holds an MA in Creative Writing from Birkbeck, University of London and is a winner of the Crime Writers' Association Debut Dagger Award. Brothers in Blood is his debut novel and the first in the Zaq and Jags series.

C. J. Cooper

C. J. Cooper grew up in a small village in south Wales before moving to London as a student. She graduated with a degree in Ancient History and Egyptology and spent seven months as a development worker in Nepal. On her return to Britain she joined the civil service, where she worked for 17 years on topics ranging from housing support to flooding. She hung up her bowler hat when she discovered that she much preferred writing about psychotic killers to ministerial speeches. She lives in London with her husband and two cats.

Caleb Carr

Caleb Carr is a military historian and a bestselling novelist, contributing editor to MHQ: The Quarterly Journal of Military History and contributor to the World Policy Journal.

Cath Staincliffe

Cath Staincliffe is an award winning novelist, radio playwright and creator of ITV's hit series Blue Murder. Cath's books have been shortlisted for the CWA Best First Novel award. She was joint winner of the CWA Short Story Dagger in 2012. Letters To My Daughter's Killer was selected for the Specsavers Crime Thriller Book Club on ITV3 in 2014. Cath also writes the Scott & Bailey books based on the popular ITV series. She lives with her family in Manchester.

Chris Brookmyre

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full-time novelist with the publication of his award-winning debut Quite Ugly One Morning, which established him as one of Britain's leading crime authors. His Jack Parlabane novels have sold more than one million copies in the UK alone, and Black Widow won both the McIlvanney Prize and the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

Christobel Kent

Christobel Kent was born in London and educated at Cambridge. She has lived variously in Essex, London and Italy. Her childhood included several years spent on a Thames sailing barge in Maldon, Essex with her father, stepmother, three siblings and four step-siblings. She now lives in both Cambridge and Florence with her husband and five children.