Related to: 'Halfway'

Constable

Wilderness

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

Two weeks, 1500 miles and three opportunities for her husband to save his own life. It wasn't about his survival - it was about hers. An addictive psychological thriller for fans of The Wife Between Us and Gone Girl.Shattered by the discovery of her husband's affair, Liv knows they need to leave the chaos of New York to try to save their marriage. Maybe the roadtrip that they'd always planned, exploring America's national parks, just the two of them, would help heal the wounds.But what Liv hasn't told her husband is that she has set him three challenges. Three opportunities to prove he's really sorry and worthy of her forgiveness.If he fails? Well, it's dangerous out there. There are so many ways to die in the wilderness. And if it's easy to die, then it's easy to kill too.If their marriage can't survive, he can't either./font>Praise for B. E. Jones:'The perfect thriller' Buzz'Irresistible' Catriona McPherson'Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce'A fantastic read' My Weekly

Constable

Make Him Pay

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

An irresistible, twisty thriller from the author of Where She Went, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Gillian Flynn.Jen's life is exactly how it should be. She has a steady job as a press officer for the police and a stable relationship with police inspector Dan, now her fiancé. But her stable life is thrown into turmoil when Jen receives a phone call from a mysterious woman that leaves her doubting everything. Convinced that Dan is having an affair, Jen retaliates and the next day finds her waking up in an empty bed, far from home, with a pounding headache and two used condoms beside her.Feeling guilty, Jen reconciles with a contrite Dan and the wedding plans continue. But then a video of her having sex with the stranger surfaces. Desperate to stop it being exposed to the public, Jen starts searching for the blackmailer. But as she does so, darker secrets begin to emerge and she starts to realise that there may be more to husband-to-be than she'd ever known . . .~ Previously published as Holiday Money ~Praise for B. E. Jones'Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce'I got completely sucked in by this . . . irresistible!' Catriona McPherson'Bev Jones is a first class writer . . . I can thoroughly recommend this book' ***** Amazon Reviewer'A gripping summer must-read! Addictive!' ***** Amazon Reviewer

Constable

Fear the Dark

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones
Constable

The Lies You Tell

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones
Constable

Where She Went

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

I got completely sucked in by this . . . If Rebecca had written Rebecca what you'd get is Where She Went. An irresistible voice, a unique predicament and a cast of characters that plays acid jazz on your heartstrings. Hard to take and impossible to look away - Catriona McPhersonWelcome to the strange new world of Melanie Black. She used to report on murder cases - but now she finds herself the victim of oneTV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn't remember. It's not the first time - but he ignores her even though she's in his bed. Yet when his wife walks in with a cup of tea he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her - because she is dead.But has she woken up next to her murderer? And where is her body? Why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can't leave; is she tied to this man forever? Is Melanie being punished in some way, or being given a chance to make amends?As she begins to piece together the last days of her life and circumstances leading up to her own death it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her.

Alex Kava

Alex Kava is the New York Times bestselling author of the critically acclaimed series featuring former Marine Ryder Creed and his K9 dogs, and the international bestselling Maggie O'Dell series. Published in thirty-two countries with over six million copies sold, Kava's novels have been on a multitude of international bestseller lists. She is a member of the Nebraska Writers Guild and International Thriller Writers. Kava and her pack of Westies divide their time between Omaha, Nebraska and Pensacola, Florida.

Anton Svensson

'Anton Svensson' is a pseudonym for Stefan Thunberg and Anders Roslund.Stefan Thunberg is one of Scandinavia's most celebrated screenwriters. His body of work spans popular TV series such as Henning Mankell's Wallander and Håkan Nesser's Van Veeteren as well as two of Sweden's biggest box office successes in recent years: Hamilton and Jägarna 2. While Thunberg achieved fame as a screenwriter, the rest of his family became infamous in an entirely different way: his father and brothers were Sweden's most notorious bank robbers, dubbed Militärligan (The Military Gang) by the media. Anders Roslund is an award-winning investigative journalist and one of the most successful and critically acclaimed Scandinavian crime writers of our time. Roslund is part of the New York Times bestselling author duo Roslund & Hellström, who are recipients of many prestigious awards, including the CWA International Dagger, the Glass Key and the Swedish Academy of Crime Writers' Award, and who boast sales exceeding five million copies. Films and TV series based on Roslund & Hellström's novels are in the works, both in Hollywood and Europe.

Cath Weeks

Cath Weeks was born and raised in Somerset. Her debut novel, Blind, was published in 2017 and she was named as an Author to Watch by Elle magazine. Cath lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.

Chris Brookmyre

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full-time novelist with the publication of his award-winning debut Quite Ugly One Morning, which established him as one of Britain's leading crime authors. His Jack Parlabane novels have sold more than one million copies in the UK alone, and Black Widow won both the McIlvanney Prize and the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

E. S. Thomson

E. S. Thomson's work has been longlisted for the CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger, and shortlisted for the Saltire Prize, the Scottish Arts Council First Book Award and the William MacIlvanney Crime Book of the Year Award. She has a PhD in the social history of medicine, and tries to fit as much medical history into her books as possible. She works as a university lecturer by day, and writes by night. Elaine lives in Edinburgh with her two sons.

Frances Brody

Frances Brody is the author of ten mysteries featuring Kate Shackleton as well as many stories and plays for BBC Radio, scripts for television and three sagas, one of which won the HarperCollins Elizabeth Elgin Award. A Woman Unknown was short-listed for the Mary Higgins Clark Award. Her stage plays have been toured by several theatre companies and produced at Manchester Library Theatre, the Gate and Nottingham Playhouse. Jehad was nominated for a Time Out Award.Frances lived in New York for a time before studying at Ruskin College, Oxford, and reading English Literature and History at York University. She has taught in colleges, and on writing courses for the Arvon Foundation.

Hannah Dennison

Hannah Dennison was born and raised in Hampshire but moved to Los Angeles to pursue screenwriting more than two decades ago. She has been an obituary reporter, antique dealer, private jet flight attendant and Hollywood story analyst. Hannah writes the Honeychurch Hall Mystery Series and Vicky Hill Mystery Series, both of which are set in the wilds of the English countryside. She currently divides her time between California and the West Country.www.hannahdennison.com

Jane Harper

Jane Harper is the author of the international bestsellers The Dry and Force of Nature. Her books are published in more than 36 territories worldwide, with film rights sold to Reese Witherspoon and Bruna Papandrea. Jane has won numerous top awards including the CWA Gold Dagger Award for Best Crime Novel, the British Book Awards Crime and Thriller Book of the Year, the Australian Book Industry Awards Book of the Year and the Australian Indie Awards Book of the Year. Jane worked as a print journalist for thirteen years both in Australia and the UK and now lives in Melbourne.

Jeff Abbott

Jeff Abbott is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author whose books have been published in more than twenty languages. He has been nominated for numerous awards, including three times for the Edgar Award, and has won an International Thriller Writers Award, an Agatha Award and a Macavity Award. He lives in Austin with his family.

Kate Kessler

As a child Kate Kessler seemed to have a knack for finding trouble, and for it finding her. A former delinquent, Kate now prefers to write about trouble rather than cause it, and spends her day writing about why people do the things they do. She lives in New England with her husband.

Laura Marshall

Laura Marshall grew up in Wiltshire and studied English at the University of Sussex.After almost twenty years working in conference production, in 2015 Laura decided it was time to fulfil a lifetime's ambition to write a book, and enrolled on the Curtis Brown Creative three month novel writing course. Laura's debut novel, Friend Request, was an ebook number one bestseller and was shortlisted for both the Bath Novel Award and the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize 2016. Three Litle Lies is Laura's second novel.Laura lives in Kent with her husband and two children.For more information visit Laura's website www.lauramarshall.co.uk or find her at www.facebook.com/lauramarshallauthor or on Twitter @laurajm8 #FriendRequestBook

M.C. Beaton

M.C. Beaton is the author of both the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series, as well as numerous Regency romances. Her Agatha Raisin books are currently being turned into a TV series on Sky. She lives in Paris and in a Cotswold village that is very much like Agatha's beloved Carsely.

M. R. Carey

M. R. Carey has been making up stories for most of his life. His novel The Girl With All the Gifts has sold over a million copies and became a major motion picture, based on his own BAFTA Award-nominated screenplay. Under the name Mike Carey he has written for both DC and Marvel, including critically acclaimed runs on Lucifer, Hellblazer and X-Men. His creator-owned books regularly appear in the New York Times bestseller list. He also has several previous novels including the Felix Castor series (written as Mike Carey), two radio plays and a number of TV and movie screenplays to his credit.

Mark Billingham

Mark Billingham has twice won the Theakston's Old Peculier Award for Crime Novel of the Year, and has also won a Sherlock Award for the Best Detective created by a British writer. Each of the novels featuring Detective Inspector Tom Thorne has been a Sunday Times bestseller. Sleepyhead and Scaredy Cat were made into a hit TV series on Sky 1 starring David Morrissey as Thorne, and a series based on the novels In the Dark and Time of Death was broadcast on BBC1. Mark lives in north London with his wife and two children.

Neil White

Neil White was born and brought up around West Yorkshire. He left school at sixteen but studied for a law degree in his twenties, then started writing in 1994. He is now a lawyer by day, crime fiction writer by night. He lives with his wife and three children in Preston.