Related to: 'Dark Heart'

Constable

Fox Hunt

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
Constable

Patriot Act

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
Constable

Blood Oil

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & PublisherLachlan Fox . . . on a bad day he's the man you needOil prices are rocketing. Terror attacks have destabilised the global economy. The White House believes the Nigerian oil fields are the key to safeguarding America's future . . . but someone else sees them as an opportunity to increase their own power.Enter Lachlan Fox: graduate of ADFA; ex-Navy Clearance Diver; served in Iraq, East Timor and Afghanistan; international investigative journalist. The right man for the wrong place.Travelling from New York to Nigeria, Fox is hunting the story. He's seen combat action before, but this time it's personal. Wrestling with demons that push him right to the edge and leave him exposed like never before, will Fox uncover the truth in time? Or will his quest for revenge see him go too far?The Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan'A big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum' Jeffery Deaver 'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker . . . Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

Liquid Gold

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & PublisherSix names and one GPS location. A death list.When ex-navy operative turned investigative journalist Lachlan Fox blows open the story of the decade, simmering tensions between India and Pakistan hit boiling point. A continent's water -- liquid gold -- is at stake and one man thinks nothing of a potential all-out war when there is big money to be made. Before helpless millions die, Fox is determined to expose the corrupt Umbra Corporation, and the man behind it, to the world. With hefty prices on their heads, Fox and his trusted man-at-arms, Al Gammaldi, are pitted against time, terrorist cells and rogue secret agents funded by dirty money. Flanked by news agency GSR and the FBI, Fox and Gammaldi are going to give as good as they get, but nothing can prepare them for the ferocity of this fight. Fox knows that truth alone triumphs . . . and this time it's going to hurt.The Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

Red Ice

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'An absolute must read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al' Bookseller & PublisherA secret deal, a desperate Russian, one man stands in his wayInvestigative journalist and ex-navy operative Lachlan Fox is holidaying with friends in the French countryside, ready for a well-deserved break. But when the extradition of an infamous criminal goes horribly wrong, and is somehow tied to the assassination of a Russian diplomat in Paris, Fox is forced back into action. Over one relentless day, Fox travels from Paris to Shanghai to unravel a 100-year mystery. With a price on his head and navigating between the FBI, the CIA and the French police, who can he trust? Racing against time, Fox is the one man who can stand in the way of a global catastrophe. The Lachlan Fox SeriesFox HuntPatriot ActBlood OilLiquid GoldRed IcePraise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

The Agency

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
Constable

The Spy

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee Child, international bestselling author.Jed Walker is the man you want watching your back.A sinister group - code-named Zodiac - has launched devastating global attacks. Twelve targets across the world, twelve code-named missions.Operating distinct sleeper cells, they are the ultimate terrorist organisation, watching and waiting for a precise attack to activate the next group. It is a frightening and deadly efficient way to stay one step ahead. And cause the most chaos. For ex-CIA operative Jed Walker, chaos is his profession. On the outer, burned by his former agency, he is determined to clear his name. Stopping Zodiac is the only way. Desperate to catch the killers and find the mastermind, he can't afford to lose the next lead, but that means that sometimes the terrorists have to win.Ultimately, it all comes down to Walker: he's the only one who can break the chain and put the group to sleep . . . permanently. It's exactly eighty-one hours until deadline.Praise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald

Constable

The Hunted

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
Constable

Kill Switch

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan
ATOM

Quarantine

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

Jesse has survived the chasers. He's survived the roving bands of humans. And he might even have started to make some new friends.But the quarantine period is up. The army is coming in. And Jesse's about to learn that the real test of survival has only just begun.

ATOM

Survivor

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

Jesse is alone. His friends are gone. His supplies are gone. And the chasers, the zombies, are getting bolder.So when he starts to see signs of life, of other humans, he can't believe his luck. But in post-incident New York, the only thing more dangerous than the chasers, are the survivors.

ATOM

Chasers

James Phelan
Authors:
James Phelan

Jesse is on a school trip in New York when his subway carriage is rocked by an explosion. When he and three friends crawl out of the wreckage they discover a city in chaos. Streets are deserted. Buildings are in ruins. And the only other survivors are infected with a virus that turns them into horrifying predators. . .

Aimee Molloy

Aimee Molloy is the author of the New York Times non-fiction bestseller However Long the Night, as well as the co-author of several other books, including Rosewater, which was made into a movie by Jon Stewart. Film rights for The Perfect Mother have been optioned by Sony/Tri Star with Kerry Washington set to star in and produce the adaptation. Aimee lives in Brooklyn with her family.

Alex Gray

Alex Gray was born and educated in Glasgow. After studying English and Philosophy at the University of Strathclyde, she worked as a visiting officer for the DHSS, a time she looks upon as postgraduate education since it proved a rich source of character studies. She then trained as a secondary school teacher of English. Alex began writing professionally in 1993 and had immediate success with short stories, articles and commissions for BBC radio programmes. She has been awarded the Scottish Association of Writers' Constable and Pitlochry trophies for her crime writing. A regular on the Scottish bestseller lists, her previous novels include Five Ways to Kill a Man, Glasgow Kiss, Pitch Black, The Riverman, Never Somewhere Else, The Swedish Girl and Keep the Midnight Out. She is the co-founder of the international Scottish crime writing festival, Bloody Scotland, which had its inaugural year in 2012.

Ann Leckie

The record-breaking winner of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke and British Science Fiction Association Awards for her debut novel, Ann Leckie lives in St Louis, Missouri, with her husband, children and cats. You can find her website at www.annleckie.com or chat to her on Twitter at @Ann_Leckie.

Caroline England

Caroline England was born and brought up in Yorkshire and studied Law at the University of Manchester. She was a divorce and professional indemnity lawyer before leaving the law to bring up her three daughters and turning her hand to writing. Caroline is the author of The Wife's Secret, previously called Beneath the Skin, and the top-ten ebook bestseller My Husband's Lies. Betray Her is her third novel. She lives in Manchester with her family.To find out more about Caroline, visit her website www.carolineenglandauthor.co.ukor follow her on social media:Twitter: @CazEnglandFacebook: www.facebook.com/CazEngland1Instagram: www.instagram.com/cazengland1

Cath Weeks

Cath Weeks was born and raised in Somerset. Her debut novel, Blind, was published in 2017 and she was named as an Author to Watch by Elle magazine. Cath lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.

Clare Mackintosh

With over 2 million copies of her books sold worldwide, number one bestseller Clare Mackintosh is multi-award-winning author of I Let You Go, which was a Sunday Times bestseller and the fastest-selling title by a new crime writer in 2015. It also won the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year in 2016. Both Clare's second and third novels, I See You and Let Me Lie, were number one Sunday Times bestsellers. All three of her books were selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club, and together have been translated into over thirty-five languages.Clare is patron of the Silver Star Society, a charity based at the John Radcliffe hospital in Oxford, which supports parents experiencing high-risk or difficult pregnancies. She lives in North Wales with her husband and their three children. For more information visit Clare's website www.claremackin­tosh.com or find her at www.facebook.com/ClareMackWrites or on Twitter @ClareMackint0sh #ILetYouGo #ISeeYou #LetMeLie

D. J. Molles

D.J. Molles has two published short stories, 'Darkness' and 'Survive,' which won a short fiction contest through Writer's Digest. The Remaining series (The Remaining, The Remaining: Aftermath, The Remaining: Refugees, andThe Remaining: Fractured) are his first novels and have been met with overwhelming success. He lives in the South East of the US with his wife and daughter.

Dennis Lehane

Dennis Lehane is the author of bestsellers Mystic River, Shutter Island, Gone Baby Gone, and Live By Night, all of which have been made into award-winning films. He is one of the most celebrated and critically acclaimed authors of his generation and the recipient of the Shamus Award for Best First Novel, the Edgar, Anthony and Barry awards for Best Novel, and the Massachusetts Book Award in Fiction. His work has been translated into over three dozen languages. He has written for The Wire, Boardwalk Empire, Bloodline, and the forthcoming Mr Mercedes, based on the Stephen King novel. Dennis was born and raised in Dorchester, Massachusetts, and lives in California with his family.