Related to: 'Where She Went'

From the brilliant Libba Bray

The Diviners – amazing new acquisition for Atom

We recently acquired The Diviners, by Libba Bray, which is a wonderfully-drawn tale of Jazz-Age New York. With a heroine who is fierce yet vulnerable, a cast of intriguing characters with prophetic abilities, and a supernatural and sinister serial killer, The Diviners shows off Bray’s remarkable talents as an author and is sure to appeal to lovers of both historical and paranormal fiction.

Constable

Wilderness

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

It's easy to die out there.It's easy to kill too.If you love gripping psychological thrillers like Gone Girl, The Wife Between Us and The Innocent Wife, then you will be hooked by this addictive suspense novel about one wife's revenge.__________________________Two weeks, 1,500 miles, three opportunities for her husband to save his own life. It isn't about his survival - it's about hers.Shattered by the discovery of her husband's affair, Liv knows they need to leave the chaos of New York to try to save their marriage. Maybe the roadtrip that they'd always planned, exploring America's national parks, just the two of them, would help heal the wounds.But what Liv hasn't told her husband is that she has set him three challenges. Three opportunities to prove he's really sorry and worthy of her forgiveness.If he fails? Well, it's dangerous out there. There are so many ways to die in the wilderness. And if it's easy to die, then it's easy to kill too.If their marriage can't survive, he can't either.____________________Praise for B. E. Jones:'The perfect thriller' Buzz'Irresistible' Catriona McPherson'Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce'A fantastic read' My Weekly

Constable

Halfway

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones
Constable

Make Him Pay

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones
Constable

Fear the Dark

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

An intriguing thriller from the author of Where She Went, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Ruth Ware.'There's been an accident . . .'When Ellis Andrews wakes to a knock on the door in the middle of the night, he's devasted to learn that his wife Rae has been killed in a car accident in the New England town of Chareham. Was Rae's death simply a case of 'wrong place, wrong time' as the local police would have him believe? Or is there something more sinister at work? When Ellis uncovers Rae's diary and reads the disturbing accounts of the 'night terrors' she's been suffering since childhood, he's unwilling to accept that there could be a link between them and her fatal car accident, until he begins to dream of Rae each night - and starts to doubt his own sanity . . .Fear The Dark is a multi-stranded mystery about a man searching for answers; the power of grief and guilt; and the ability of love to shape lives or break them apart.~ Previously published as Dreamcatcher ~Praise for B. E. Jones'Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce'I got completely sucked in by this . . . irresistible!' Catriona McPherson'Bev Jones is a first class writer . . . I can thoroughly recommend this book' ***** Amazon Reviewer'A gripping summer must-read! Addictive!' ***** Amazon Reviewer'A compelling psychological thriller that will have you constantly thinking, 'just one more page' and leave you feeling haunted . . . A stomach-knotting depiction of grief and loss intertwined with an addictive, sophisticated crime thriller - Don't miss it!' ***** Amazon Reviewer

Constable

The Lies You Tell

B. E. Jones
Authors:
B. E. Jones

Alex Kava

Alex Kava is the New York Times bestselling author of the critically acclaimed series featuring former Marine Ryder Creed and his K9 dogs, and the international bestselling Maggie O'Dell series. Published in thirty-two countries with over six million copies sold, Kava's novels have been on a multitude of international bestseller lists. She is a member of the Nebraska Writers Guild and International Thriller Writers. Kava and her pack of Westies divide their time between Omaha, Nebraska and Pensacola, Florida.

Amer Anwar

Amer Anwar grew up in West London. After leaving college he had a variety of jobs, including warehouse assistant, comic book lettering artist, a driver for emergency doctors and chalet rep in the French Alps. He eventually landed a job as a creative artworker/graphic designer and spent a decade and a half producing artwork, mainly for the home entertainment industry. He holds an MA in Creative Writing from Birkbeck, University of London and is a winner of the Crime Writers' Association Debut Dagger Award. Brothers in Blood is his debut novel and the first in the Zaq and Jags series.

B. E. Jones

B.E. Jones is a former journalist and police press officer, now a novelist and book obsessive. She was born in a small village in the South Wales valleys, north of Cardiff and started her journalism career with Trinity Mirror newspapers before becoming a broadcast journalist with BBC Wales Today.She has worked on all aspects of crime reporting (as well as community news and features) producing stories and content for newspapers and live TV. Most recently she worked as a press officer for South Wales Police, dealing with the media and participating in criminal investigations, security operations and emergency planning. Perhaps unsurprisingly she channels these experiences of 'true crime,' and her insight into the murkier side of human nature, into her dark, psychological thrillers set in and around South Wales.

Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris is a New York Times bestselling author who has been writing for over thirty-five years. Born and raised in the Mississippi Delta, she is the author of the Aurora Teagarden mysteries, basis for the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Aurora Teagarden original movies; the Midnight, Texas series, now airing on NBC; the Sookie Stackhouse urban fantasy series, basis for the HBO show True Blood; the Lily Bard mysteries; the Harper Connelly mysteries; and the co-author of the graphic novel trilogy Cemetery Girl. Harris now lives in Texas with her husband and two rescue dogs.

Charles Stross

Charles Stross is a full-time science fiction writer and resident of Edinburgh, Scotland. The author of seven Hugo-nominated novels and winner of three Hugo awards for best novella, two of which are part of the Laundry Files series, Stross's works have been translated into over twelve languages. As the owner of degrees in pharmacy and computer science, he graduated as the world's only academically qualified cyberpunk writer just as cyberpunk died. Today he describes his job as telling lies for money and tormenting his imaginary friends. Follow his blog at http://www.accelerando.org/ and his Twitter feed at @cstross.

Claire North

Claire North is a pseudonym for Catherine Webb, a Carnegie Medal-nominated author whose debut novel was written when she was just fourteen years old. She has fast established herself as one of the most powerful and imaginative voices in modern fiction. Her first book published under the Claire North pen name was The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August, which became a word-of-mouth bestseller and was shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award. The follow-up, Touch, was described by the Independent as 'little short of a masterpiece'. Her next novel The Sudden Appearance of Hope won the 2017 World Fantasy Award for Best Novel, and The End of the Day was shortlisted for the 2017 Sunday Times/PFD Young Writer of the Year Award. Her latest novel 84K received widespread critical acclaim and was described by bestselling author Emily St. John Mandel as 'an eerily plausible dystopian masterpiece'. She lives in London.

Colin Falconer

Colin Falconer is an internationally best-selling English-born Australian author. He has published over 50 books that have been translated into 23 languages, including incredible commercial successes such as HAREM and AZTEC. Research for his novels has led him to chasing tornadoes in Texas, diving with sharks in South Africa and running with the bulls in Spain.

Dervla McTiernan

Dervla McTiernan was born in County Cork, Ireland to a family of seven. She studied corporate law at the National University of Ireland, Galway and the Law Society of Ireland, and practiced as a lawyer for twelve years. Following the global financial crisis she moved with her family to Western Australia, where she now works for the Mental Health Commission. She lives in Perth with her husband and two children.

E. S. Thomson

E. S. Thomson's work has been longlisted for the CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger, and shortlisted for the Saltire Prize, the Scottish Arts Council First Book Award and the William MacIlvanney Crime Book of the Year Award. She has a PhD in the social history of medicine, and tries to fit as much medical history into her books as possible. She works as a university lecturer by day, and writes by night. Elaine lives in Edinburgh with her two sons.

Gilly Macmillan

Gilly Macmillan is the New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew and The Perfect Girl. She trained as an art historian and worked at The Burlington Magazine and the Hayward Gallery before starting a family. Since then she's worked as a lecturer in photography, and now writes full-time. She resides in Bristol, England.

Heather Child

Heather Child's experience in digital marketing has brought her into close contact with the automation and personalisation technologies that herald the 'big data' age. She lives in Bristol and Everything About You is her debut novel. Find her on twitter at @Heatherika1.

J. D. Robb

Nora Roberts published her first novel using the pseudonym J.D. Robb in 1995, introducing Eve Dallas, a New York City police lieutenant with a dark past, and billionaire Irish rogue, Roarke. Since then, the In Death series has sold over sixty-six million copies, with each new novel reaching number one on bestseller charts the world over. Become a fan on [f] at Nora Roberts and J.D. Robb

Jeff Abbott

Jeff Abbott is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author whose books have been published in more than twenty languages. He has been nominated for numerous awards, including three times for the Edgar Award, and has won an International Thriller Writers Award, an Agatha Award and a Macavity Award. He lives in Austin with his family.

Kate Ellis

Kate Ellis was born and brought up in Liverpool and studied drama in Manchester. She is the author of the Wesley Peterson murder mysteries as well as the Joe Plantagenet mysteries and the Albert Lincoln Trilogy set in the aftermath of the Great War.She has twice been shortlisted for the CWA Short Story Dagger and for the CWA Dagger in the Library award.Visit Kate online at: www.kateellis.co.uk

Kerry Greenwood

KERRY GREENWOOD is the author of more than forty novels and six non-fiction titles, and the editor of two collections. Phryne Fisher is her most successful series to date - there are currently 18 in the series. She lives in Australia with a registered wizard.