Related to: 'Pictures of You'

M.C. Beaton

Hamish Macbeth

Hamish Macbeth is a lanky, tall, red-haired unambitious man who wants nothing more than a quiet life with his beloved dog, but being the police constableof Lochdubh, this is a pleasure that is denied to him as he investigates many peculiar and singular crimes in his beloved Scottish highlands.

Sphere

Before and Again

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Grand Central Publishing

Facets

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

Uplift

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

Blueprints

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

The Real Thing

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Have you ever known a real life matchmaker? Meet Victoria Lesser, whose day job is to change the lives of those around her for the better . . . After breaking her leg, aerobics instructor Deirdre Joyce was fit company for no one. Especially not for equally disgruntled Neil Hersey, whose reputation as a lawyer had been unjustly tarnished. Craving solitude and healing, both Deirdre and Neil turn to their wily friend Victoria, who owns property on a remote island and has her own ideas about what her two friends really need. Stranded together off the coast of Maine, the two do nothing but fight . . . and fight . . . until they have to finally give into the attraction neither of them can deny . . . Welcome to the first installment of the Matchmaker Trilogy, a true classic for fans of Susan Wiggs, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. With over 30 million copies of her books in print, Barbara Delinsky is one of the world's best beloved authors. 'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain'An unforgettable love story by one of the all-time greats' Goodreads

Piatkus

Crossed Hearts

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Have you ever known a real life matchmaker? Meet Victoria Lesser, whose day job is to change the lives of those around her for the better . . . Leah Gates always enjoys a good challenge - with words or otherwise. Still, she should have known better than to leave New York City for this. Knee-deep mud, lashing rain, a burned-down cabin...so much for the R&R that she hoped to find in rural New Hampshire. What had her friend Victoria Lesser been thinking? Garrick Rodenheiser is stunned and wary when Leah turns up shivering on his porch. A beautiful woman, miles from nowhere, spells trouble for him. But he can't just slam the door in her face - any more than he can shut out the storm of passion she will bring with her . . . Welcome to the second installment of the Matchmaker Trilogy, a true classic for fans of Susan Wiggs, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. With over 30 million copies of her books in print, Barbara Delinsky is one of the world's best beloved authors. 'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain 'Each one of your stories is unique and takes me away, as if I'm living the story. Don't stop!' Goodreads

Piatkus

The Invitation

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Have you ever known a real life matchmaker? Victoria Lesser's spent years meddling with the hearts of her friends and clients, determined to change their lives for the better. Well now, it's payback time! If ever there was a man to challenge Victoria, Samson's the one. A Latin professor who cooks and speaks French, German, and Russian, Samson has an ancient map that he is convinced will lead to buried treasure. Tempted on board this modern-day pirate's ship, Victoria embarks on the adventure of a lifetime. Could it be that the indomitable Victoria has finally met her match? This is the final installment of the Matchmaker Trilogy, a true classic for fans of Susan Wiggs, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. With over 30 million copies of her books in print, Barbara Delinsky is one of the world's best beloved authors. 'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain

Piatkus

The Dream Unfolds

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Available for the first time in ebook, Barbara Delinsky's beloved Crosslyn Rise series, The Dream, The Dream Unfolds, and The Dream Comes True, consists of three sets of love stories. While there's no texting and no Google, there is great conflict. And great sex.Sometimes building a home can become a labor of love . . .As The Dream Unfolds, the building begins. As part of the consortium, Gideon Lowe has invested every last nickel to help save Crosslyn Rise. He knows how to keep his projects on time and on budget and his crew focused - until Christine Gillette shows up.Christine is the project's interior designer. Independent and self-contained, she finds Gideon intimidating to the extreme. Talk about focus? He homes in on her and doesn't let up. But Christine has responsibilities, fears and a secret that will take readers by surprise. For fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jill Shalvis and Marie Force, The Dream Unfolds is a love story between two people who thought they had everything they wanted . . . until they start to need each other

Piatkus

The Dream

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Available for the first time in ebook, Barbara Delinsky's beloved Crosslyn Rise series, The Dream, The Dream Unfolds, and The Dream Comes True, consists of three sets of love stories. While there's no texting and no Google, there is great conflict. And great sex.Picture a grand old Colonial home standing proudly on a hill, a rolling front lawn that spills down to the sea, and five generations of a family loving every one of its seventeen rooms . . . But age has crept up, and the sole family member living there still can barely afford to heat the place, much less cover the taxes and cost of repairs. She knows a way to save it, preserving its glory and charm, but she needs help.Jessica Crosslyn will spare no effort nor expense to rebuild her ancestral home. But joining forces with architect Carter Malloy is the one thing she cannot do.She's known him since childhood - he was always a bully, and he was especially unkind to her - she can't imagine working with him now. Unless Carter has truly changed . . . and Jessica can finally forgive him? Home: it's where the heart is. Can love be found there too?'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain'An unforgettable love story by one of the all-time greats' Goodreads

Piatkus

The Dream Comes True

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

The final book of the Crosslyn Rise trilogy pits true opposites against each other . . . Like its sisters, The Dream Comes True was written before the age of cell phones, texting, and Google. Fortunately, emotions don't go out of style Nina Stone, the realtor who is marketing Crosslyn Rise, is a bundle of aggressive energy; petite and short-haired, a workaholic driven by the need for independence and financial security. John Sawyer, consortium member and potential buyer, is tall, shaggy-haired, and laid-back; not one to rush through life, he takes his time considering every word and act. He is also a single parent whereas to Nina, children are positively alien.The Dream Comes True is a love story between two people whose lives are so full that they don't think they need love. But here's a timeless notion from an author with over 30 million books in print: we all need love!'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future' Diane Chamberlain

Canvas

Sweet Salt Air

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Can the bonds of friendship weather a betrayal? Charlotte and Nicole were once best friends, spending long, idyllic summers together in Nicole's family home on the island of Quinnipeague, but they have since grown apart. After ten years, their writing careers bring them back together - to write a cookbook about island food in their childhood haven. When both women reunite, it becomes clear that they are both guarding secrets of the years spent apart. But when Charlotte learns that her secret is the key to saving Nicole's husband's life, she must face her painful past and risk the consequences that honesty might bring ...

Canvas

The Forever Instinct

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Canvas

Home Fires

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Grand Central Publishing

Commitments

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Grand Central Publishing

Heart Of The Night

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Assistant D.A. Savannah Smith, her jealous sister Susan, and society wife Megan Vandermeer are old friends-and sometimes bitter rivals. Then one horrifying night, Megan is kidnapped. Now, Savannah and Susan must move beyond the secrets and mistrust that have stood between them for years and team up to find their friend. While following a dangerous trail filled with lies and deception, the sisters find themselves mesmerized by two charismatic men. One is Jared Snow, the radio star with the voice Savannah cannot resist. The other is Sam Craig, the tough detective whose rugged sensuality Susan cannot deny. Shocking revelations will force each woman to reassess her life...and how far she is willing to go for the man she loves.

Grand Central Publishing

Twilight Whispers

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Canvas

Escape

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Ali McNamara

Ali McNamara attributes her over-active and very vivid imagination to one thing - being an only child. Time spent dreaming up adventures when she was young has left her with a head bursting with stories waiting to be told.When stories she wrote for fun on Ronan Keating's website became so popular they were sold as a fundraising project for his cancer awareness charity, Ali realised that not only was writing something she enjoyed doing, but something others enjoyed reading too. Ali lives in Cambridgeshire with her family and two Labradors. When she isn't writing, she likes to travel, read, and people-watch, more often than not accompanied by a good cup of coffee. Her dogs and a love of exercise keep her sane!To find out more about Ali visit her website: www.alimcnamara.co.uk or follow her on Twitter: @AliMcNamara

Amanda Quick

Amanda Quick is a pseudonym for Jayne Ann Krentz, the author of forty NEW YORK TIMES bestsellers under various pen names; more than twenty-five million copies of her books are in print. She lives in the Pacific Northwest. Visit her at www.krentz-quick.com

Carole Matthews

Carole Matthews is the Sunday Times bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the top ten bestsellers The Cake Shop in the Garden, A Cottage by the Sea, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses, The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas and Calling Mrs Christmas. In 2015, Carole was awarded the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award. Her novels dazzle and delight readers all over the world and she is published in more than thirty countries.For all the latest news from Carole, visit www.carolematthews.com, follow Carole on Twitter (@carolematthews) and Instagram (matthews.carole) or join the thousands of readers who have become Carole's friend on Facebook (carolematthewsbooks).