Related to: 'Pictures of You'

Sphere

Before and Again

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Grand Central Publishing

Commitments

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Sabrina Stone: elegant society wife, loving mother of a severely disabled child, tragic portrait of a woman in pain. These are the impressions she conjures for investigator Derek McGill in their first meeting on the rooftop terrace of her Manhattan home. As for Sabrina, it is in their introduction that she senses a deep caring in this man. Sabrina next meets Derek in a maximum security prison--after he is convicted of murder. When curiosity and proximity bid her visit, she finds a hardened man, yet one who retains a germ of caring for her and her son. Sustained by that, Sabrina must make decisions that no wife or mother should ever have to make...and begin to fight for a wronged man's revenge.

Grand Central Publishing

Facets

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

When Hilary Cox sees her long-time lover announce on public television that he plans to marry another woman, she decides to write a tell-all expose about the mining magnate and his sordid past. Also seeking revenge is John's sister, Pamela St. George, who attempts to dissuade Hilary from completing her memoir, suggesting that there are more insidious ways to achieve her goal. Having suffered years of abuse at the hands of John, Pamela is determined to gain control of the family's tourmaline mining business. While Hilary confronts the demise of her relationship, Pamela struggles to reconnect with Cutter Reid, a man she has always loved but whom John has always kept from her. As Hilary discovers more about John than she bargained for, three decades of power, duplicity, and money culminate in a thrilling finale with one of Delinsky's most memorable villains.

Piatkus

Uplift

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

Blueprints

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

The Real Thing

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

Crossed Hearts

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

The Invitation

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Have you ever known a real life matchmaker? Victoria Lesser's spent years meddling with the hearts of her friends and clients, determined to change their lives for the better. Well now, it's payback time! If ever there was a man to challenge Victoria, Samson's the one. A Latin professor who cooks and speaks French, German, and Russian, Samson has an ancient map that he is convinced will lead to buried treasure. Tempted on board this modern-day pirate's ship, Victoria embarks on the adventure of a lifetime. Could it be that the indomitable Victoria has finally met her match? This is the final installment of the Matchmaker Trilogy, a true classic for fans of Susan Wiggs, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Elizabeth Phillips. With over 30 million copies of her books in print, Barbara Delinsky is one of the world's best beloved authors. 'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain

Piatkus

The Dream Unfolds

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Piatkus

The Dream

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Available for the first time in ebook, Barbara Delinsky's beloved Crosslyn Rise series, The Dream, The Dream Unfolds, and The Dream Comes True, consists of three sets of love stories. While there's no texting and no Google, there is great conflict. And great sex.Picture a grand old Colonial home standing proudly on a hill, a rolling front lawn that spills down to the sea, and five generations of a family loving every one of its seventeen rooms . . . But age has crept up, and the sole family member living there still can barely afford to heat the place, much less cover the taxes and cost of repairs. She knows a way to save it, preserving its glory and charm, but she needs help.Jessica Crosslyn will spare no effort nor expense to rebuild her ancestral home. But joining forces with architect Carter Malloy is the one thing she cannot do.She's known him since childhood - he was always a bully, and he was especially unkind to her - she can't imagine working with him now. Unless Carter has truly changed . . . and Jessica can finally forgive him? Home: it's where the heart is. Can love be found there too?'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain'An unforgettable love story by one of the all-time greats' Goodreads

Piatkus

The Dream Comes True

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

The final book of the Crosslyn Rise trilogy pits true opposites against each other . . . Like its sisters, The Dream Comes True was written before the age of cell phones, texting, and Google. Fortunately, emotions don't go out of style Nina Stone, the realtor who is marketing Crosslyn Rise, is a bundle of aggressive energy; petite and short-haired, a workaholic driven by the need for independence and financial security. John Sawyer, consortium member and potential buyer, is tall, shaggy-haired, and laid-back; not one to rush through life, he takes his time considering every word and act. He is also a single parent whereas to Nina, children are positively alien.The Dream Comes True is a love story between two people whose lives are so full that they don't think they need love. But here's a timeless notion from an author with over 30 million books in print: we all need love!'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future' Diane Chamberlain

Canvas

Sweet Salt Air

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Canvas

The Forever Instinct

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

The last time Jordanna laid eyes on Patrick Clayes, she was watching from the sidelines as he and her then husband were locked in fierce rivalry. A decade later, she fears the hiking trip she had planned as a retreat from the pressures of business may be less than relaxing when she finds he is her guide. Patrick is clearly still stung by the memory of his rival, and Jordanna only serves as a reminder. But though he may have been the loser then, she soon finds he outshines her ex in every other category. And against the backdrop of the New Hampshire countryside, he begins to see her as more than just his enemy's cast-off. But when the trip ends and Jordanna's faces a crisis at work, will the bond between them survive back in the real world?Praise for Barbara Delinsky: 'Delinsky reminds us that we sometimes need to revisit the past to embrace the future.' Diane Chamberlain, author of The Midwife's Confession

Canvas

Home Fires

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Grand Central Publishing

Heart Of The Night

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Assistant D.A. Savannah Smith, her jealous sister Susan, and society wife Megan Vandermeer are old friends-and sometimes bitter rivals. Then one horrifying night, Megan is kidnapped. Now, Savannah and Susan must move beyond the secrets and mistrust that have stood between them for years and team up to find their friend. While following a dangerous trail filled with lies and deception, the sisters find themselves mesmerized by two charismatic men. One is Jared Snow, the radio star with the voice Savannah cannot resist. The other is Sam Craig, the tough detective whose rugged sensuality Susan cannot deny. Shocking revelations will force each woman to reassess her life...and how far she is willing to go for the man she loves.

Grand Central Publishing

Twilight Whispers

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky
Canvas

Escape

Barbara Delinsky
Authors:
Barbara Delinsky

Have you ever wanted to walk out on your life?One Friday morning, Emily realises that, somewhere in life, she has chosen the wrong path. She's stifled by her job as a New York lawyer, she barely sees her husband, James, and their attempts to start a family have proven unsuccessful.So Emily escapes. She walks out of the office, turns her phone off, packs a bag and leaves New York. She doesn't even tell James she's leaving...But when a new path leads back to her past, and an old lover, new problems arise. As Emily begins to carve out a new life, where does that leave everything and everyone she left behind? Praise for Barbara Delinksy:'Fans of Jodi Picoult will love this...a poignant family story' Daily Express'Delinsky's writing is fluid and makes for a hard-to-put-down book as she deftly blends tense family drama with heavy political issues' Glamour'...a sensitive exploration of the prejudices that many hold but few express...a page turner that asks serious questions about America's relationship with its past' The Times'A really interesting and sometimes harrowing tale that makes for compelling reading' Sun

Ali McNamara

Ali McNamara attributes her over-active and very vivid imagination to one thing - being an only child. Time spent dreaming up adventures when she was young has left her with a head bursting with stories waiting to be told.When stories she wrote for fun on Ronan Keating's website became so popular they were sold as a fundraising project for his cancer awareness charity, Ali realised that not only was writing something she enjoyed doing, but something others enjoyed reading too. Ali lives in Cambridgeshire with her family and two Labradors. When she isn't writing, she likes to travel, read, and people-watch, more often than not accompanied by a good cup of coffee. Her dogs and a love of exercise keep her sane!To find out more about Ali visit her website: www.alimcnamara.co.uk or follow her on Twitter: @AliMcNamara

Barbara Delinsky

Barbara Delinsky lives in Needham, Massachusetts. With thirty million copies of her novels in print, in twenty-five different languages, Delinsky is one of the world's most beloved and revered storytellers.A lifelong New Englander, she uses the area as settings in most of her stories. In her spare time, Barbara enjoys kayaking, aerobics, and needlepoint; in addition to spending time with family and friends. She is also a breast cancer survivor, and strives to be a positive role model for other women facing the disease.

Carole Matthews

Carole Matthews is the Sunday Times bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the top ten bestsellers The Cake Shop in the Garden, A Cottage by the Sea, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses, The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas and Calling Mrs Christmas. In 2015, Carole was awarded the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award. Her novels dazzle and delight readers all over the world and she is published in more than thirty countries.For all the latest news from Carole, visit www.carolematthews.com, follow Carole on Twitter (@carolematthews) and Instagram (matthews.carole) or join the thousands of readers who have become Carole's friend on Facebook (carolematthewsbooks).