Related to: 'Superhuman'

Little, Brown Young Readers US

How to Be a Supervillain: Born to Be Good

Michael Fry
Authors:
Michael Fry
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13

Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Contributors:
Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers.When the 13th Classroom is struck by purple lightning, something strange happens--all of the students get SUPERPOWERS!You might think this was superb, but it was not. (It was sorta silly.) With great gifts comes wild weather, giant roaches, atomic farts, and other tricky troubles. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, getting superpowers is not always super.If YOU could have a superpower, what would it be? The final chapter of each book encourages young readers to write their OWN chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee!The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13is the fourth title in a new chapter book series of hilarious stories about a very unlucky classroom. Each story is full of humor, action, and fun that will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classrooms.

Basic Books

The Feynman Lectures on Physics, Vol. III

Matthew Sands, Richard P. Feynman, Robert B. Leighton
Authors:
Matthew Sands, Richard P. Feynman, Robert B. Leighton
Da Capo Press

Why Does E=mc2?

Brian Cox, Jeff Forshaw
Authors:
Brian Cox, Jeff Forshaw
Basic Books

Fragile Dominion

Simon Levin
Authors:
Simon Levin
Basic Books

Why We Feel

Victor Johnston
Authors:
Victor Johnston
Basic Books

Mining the Sky

John S. Lewis
Authors:
John S. Lewis

Brian Cox

Brian Cox is a distinguished particle physicist and popular TV host who divides his time between Manchester, England, and Geneva, Switzerland.

Dustin Mackay

Dustin Mackay is an animator and story artist for Disney and most recently worked on Planes: Fire & Rescue and Tinkerbell: Legend of the Neverbeast. Dustin lives in Cypress, California.

Honest Lee

Honest Lee is a liar! You can't trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they're totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I'm lying and my stories are true. What's the truth? I have no idea. Honestly.

James M. Russell

JAMES M. RUSSELL has a philosophy degree from the University of Cambridge, a post-graduate qualification in critical theory, and has taught at the Open University in the UK. He currently works as director of a media-related business. He is the author of Brief Guides to Philosophical Classics, Spiritual Classics and Business Classics. He lives in north London with his wife, daughter and two cats.

Jeff Forshaw

Jeff Forshaw is a professor at the University of Manchester and a recipient of the Institute of Physics Maxwell Medal. He lives in Manchester, England.

João Medeiros

João Medeiros is Features Director for Wired magazine. He was born in Portugal, and came to the UK at eighteen. He has a PhD in theoretical physics at Imperial College. He has written widely for publications including The Economist, GQ and Nature. This is his first book.

Joelle Dreidemy

Joelle Dreidemy spent her childhood in the countryside among cows and books, and has been drawing since she learned to walk. She lives in France, where she makes art for books, magazines, greeting cards, and more. When she's not illustrating, she sings and plays guitar in a rock band.

Lynn Picknett

Lynn Picknett is author of Mary Magdalene: Christianity's Hidden Goddess and (with Clive Prince) Turin Shroud: How Leonardo da Vinci Fooled History and its sequel, The Templar Revelation.She is also a lecturer and consultant on UFOs and the paranormal (Meridien/Anglia TV, Talk Radio, LBC, the Museum of Photography and the British UFO Research Association). She lives in London.

Matthew J. Gilbert

Matthew J. Gilbert is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.

Max Brunner

Max Brunner began his professional career as lead writer for David World's Press's popular web comic, Barbiespawn. He's a hardcore comic book nerd and a debut author. Max lives in Cypress, California.

Michael Fry

Michael Fry has been a cartoonist for over 30 years, and is the co-creator and writer of the Over the Hedge comic strip which was turned into a Dreamworks film starring Bruce Willis and William Shatner. He lives near Austin, TX.

Mick Dawson

MICK DAWSON is one of the most experienced and successful ocean rowers in the world. To date, he has spent over 440 days at sea in rowing boats, covering a distance of over 18,000 nautical miles. He is a former Royal Marines commando, who saw active service both in the Falklands War and the Middle East. His lifelong passion for the ocean continued after his time in the Royal Marines when he went on to become a professional sailor and ultimately record-breaking ocean rower. He is currently working with veterans on maritime projects to assist with their recovery from PTSD and combat injuries.

Rowan Hooper

Rowan Hooper is Managing Editor of New Scientist magazine, where he has spent more than ten years writing about all aspects of science. He has a PhD in evolutionary biology, and worked as a biologist in Japan for five years, before joining the Japan Times newspaper in Tokyo, and later taking up a fellowship at Trinity College Dublin. Two collections of his long-running column for the paper have been published in Japan, and his work has also appeared in The Economist, Guardian, Wired and the Washington Post. He lives in London with his partner and two daughters. @rowhoop