Related to: 'Superhuman'

Little, Brown Young Readers US

How to Be a Supervillain: Born to Be Good

Michael Fry
Authors:
Michael Fry

A sequel has never been this good...at being bad! In this highly anticipated follow-up to the bestselling How to Be a Supervillain, Victor Spoil must save the world from an evil scheme to enslave the superheroes and villains--to his parents' utter disappointment.Victor Spoil hates the Junior Super Academy. It makes him cranky--and his parents couldn't be prouder, because supervillains aren't meant to be nice. Until Victor confesses he wants to leave and become a librarian. The horror!But when superheroes and villains--including his parents--start disappearing, only a dedicated do-gooder like Victor can track them down. He discovers that the supers are being captured to square off against aliens in gladiator-like shows. And unlike the scripted fights that the supers usually sign up for, these battles are to the death!Victor and his fellow super students must join together and harness their super powers to battle this dastardly mega-villain. But to be a hero, Victor finally has to embrace his inner villain. Will he be able to stoop that low?

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13

Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Contributors:
Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers.When the 13th Classroom is struck by purple lightning, something strange happens--all of the students get SUPERPOWERS!You might think this was superb, but it was not. (It was sorta silly.) With great gifts comes wild weather, giant roaches, atomic farts, and other tricky troubles. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, getting superpowers is not always super.If YOU could have a superpower, what would it be? The final chapter of each book encourages young readers to write their OWN chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee!The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13is the fourth title in a new chapter book series of hilarious stories about a very unlucky classroom. Each story is full of humor, action, and fun that will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classrooms.

Constable

I Had to Survive

Dr. Roberto Canessa, Pablo Vierci
Authors:
Dr. Roberto Canessa, Pablo Vierci
Robinson

The Mammoth Book of UFOs

Lynn Picknett
Authors:
Lynn Picknett

The ultimate guide to the history, background and meaning of whether UFOs really exist, plus associated phenomena such as alien abduction, crop circles and cattle mutilations. There is also a comprehensive overview of the many conspiracy theories which surround UFOs and abductions - from the craft as secret Nazi technology to weird CIA plots. Written by a ufologist with many years in the field, this exciting and highly provocative book at times reads like a thriller. What messages do UFOs hold for us and for the future of life on earth?

Basic Books

The Feynman Lectures on Physics, Vol. III

Matthew Sands, Richard P. Feynman, Robert B. Leighton
Authors:
Matthew Sands, Richard P. Feynman, Robert B. Leighton

Brian J. Robb

Brian J. Robb is the editor in chief of Titan Magazines and has been the editor of Star Wars magazine for over a decade. He is also the author of the BGT Star Trek - planned to publish alongside new film in summer 2012.

Bryce G. Hoffman

BRYCE G. HOFFMAN, author of the critically acclaimed and bestselling book American Icon: Alan Mulally and the Fight to Save Ford Motor Company, is a consultant and speaker who helps companies around the world plan better and leaders around the world lead better by applying innovative systems from the business and the military industries. Formerly an award-winning financial journalist who spent twenty-two years covering the global automotive and high-tech and biotech industries for major newspapers in Michigan and California, he launched his international consulting practice in 2014. He writes a regular column on leadership and culture for Forbes.com and appears on television and radio shows in the Unites States and around the world. He and his wife live in Fenton, Michigan.

Dustin Mackay

Dustin Mackay is an animator and story artist for Disney and most recently worked on Planes: Fire & Rescue and Tinkerbell: Legend of the Neverbeast. Dustin lives in Cypress, California.

Honest Lee

Honest Lee is a liar! You can't trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they're totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I'm lying and my stories are true. What's the truth? I have no idea. Honestly.

James M. Russell

JAMES M. RUSSEL has a philosophy degree from the University of Cambridge, a post-graduate qualification in critical theory, and has taught at the Open University in the UK. He currently works as director of a media-related business. He is the author of A Brief Guide to Philosophical Classics and A Brief Guide to Spiritual Classics. He lives in north London with his wife, daughter and two cats.

Jane Goodall

Jane Goodall is the world's foremost authority on chimpanzees. An internationally renowned conservationist, she is the founder of the Jane Goodall Institute and has received many distinguished awards in science. Dr. Goodall is also the author of many acclaimed books, including the bestseller Reason for Hope.

João Medeiros

João Medeiros is senior commissioning editor for Wired magazine. In 2015 he was shortlisted for the Periodical Publishers Association Writer of the Year Award. He also curates Wired Health, a successful conference which every year congregates the top global healthcare innovators in London. He lives in London.

Joelle Dreidemy

Joelle Dreidemy spent her childhood in the countryside among cows and books, and has been drawing since she learned to walk. She lives in France, where she makes art for books, magazines, greeting cards, and more. When she's not illustrating, she sings and plays guitar in a rock band.

Lynn Picknett

Lynn Picknett is author of Mary Magdalene: Christianity's Hidden Goddess and (with Clive Prince) Turin Shroud: How Leonardo da Vinci Fooled History and its sequel, The Templar Revelation.She is also a lecturer and consultant on UFOs and the paranormal (Meridien/Anglia TV, Talk Radio, LBC, the Museum of Photography and the British UFO Research Association). She lives in London.

Matthew J. Gilbert

Matthew J. Gilbert is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.

Max Brunner

Max Brunner began his professional career as lead writer for David World's Press's popular web comic, Barbiespawn. He's a hardcore comic book nerd and a debut author. Max lives in Cypress, California.

Michael Fry

Michael Fry has been a cartoonist for over 30 years, and is the co-creator and writer of the Over the Hedge comic strip which was turned into a Dreamworks film starring Bruce Willis and William Shatner. He lives near Austin, TX.

Mick Dawson

MICK DAWSON is one of the most experienced and successful ocean rowers in the world. To date, he has spent over 440 days at sea in rowing boats, covering a distance of over 18,000 nautical miles. He is a former Royal Marines commando, who saw active service both in the Falklands War and the Middle East. His lifelong passion for the ocean continued after his time in the Royal Marines when he went on to become a professional sailor and ultimately record-breaking ocean rower. He is currently working with veterans on maritime projects to assist with their recovery from PTSD and combat injuries.

Roger Wilkes

Roger Wilkes is a British journalist and author of three true crime books. He has worked mainly for the BBC in both radio and television, covering major crime stories such as the Jeremy Bamber mystery, the Bulger murder case and the crimes of Fred and Rosemary West.

Rowan Hooper

Rowan Hooper is Managing Editor of New Scientist magazine, where he has spent more than ten years writing about all aspects of science. He has a PhD in evolutionary biology, and worked as a biologist in Japan for five years, before joining the Japan Times newspaper in Tokyo, and later taking up a fellowship at Trinity College Dublin. Two collections of his long-running column for the paper have been published in Japan, and his work has also appeared in The Economist, Guardian, Wired and the Washington Post. He lives in London with his partner and two daughters. @rowhoop